Thread: Commons

Commons

A traffic cone left in the centre of the pitch.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Looked like he couldn't really be bothered.

Promising Youngster
    Was ok first half but faded completely. If he isn't staying beyond the initial emergency loan period I'd rather see Keatings or Boyle.

Quote Originally Posted by Dom'sFirstTouch View Post
    Was ok first half but faded completely. If he isn't staying beyond the initial emergency loan period I'd rather see Keatings or Boyle.
    Hopefully he's not staying.

Its typical Hibs, sign unfit or injured players.

On that performance a wage thief...no drive, no desire, nothing.......hope he improves and the 'manager' plays him in the right position!

Jeez give the guy a chance. FFS he's a class above anything we've got and not played since April.

Quote Originally Posted by Booked4Being-Ugly View Post
    Looked like he couldn't really be bothered.

That really is is typical Hibs supporting rubbish.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Jeez give the guy a chance. FFS he's a class above anything we've got and not played since April.
    Exactly not played since April, wtf is he doing playing for us when he isnae up tae speed.

Thought he done ok 1st half then faded. No point getting upset at him with Shinnie on the pitch.

First Team Breakthrough kevo1875's Avatar
    Was holding his ankle early in second half , maybe took a knock

I read on here a 50% fit Commons would walk into this team, i never thought they meant literally.

I thought commons was at fault for their goal with a lazy attempted clearance tbh

Quote Originally Posted by kevo1875 View Post
    Its from when he tried to blast it in from six yards. Looked like him and the defender got the ball at the same moment.

Quote Originally Posted by kevo1875 View Post
    Great! We have him for 4 or 5 games.

He gets injured, the fans start getting on his back he's a waste of time?

Not only will we likely lose him, but anyone else thinking of coming would maybe think twice!!!

Quote Originally Posted by St David Gray View Post
    I thought commons was at fault for their goal with a lazy attempted clearance tbh
    Why was he heading it back infield when he couldn't see what was behind him?! Not saying he was at fault but it was a strange one.
    He was poor today on the whole. He found space so many times and when he got the ball he didn't really manage to do anything with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Thought he done ok 1st half then faded. No point getting upset at him with Shinnie on the pitch.

Well I think there is. For all Shinnie's limitations he made himself available to receive the ball. Commons seldom found any space to receive it. I reckon his legs have gone.

who was the wee plump laddie wearing number 15, carrying some pre-xmas pudding(and trimmings)

to think cummings got dropped for carrying too much weight

I read on here a 50% fit Commons would walk into this team, i never thought they meant literally.

he needs to walk because of the weight

Kris Commons is not match fit, and it showed today.

If Hibs bring in players in the January transfer window, they will have to be match fit and ready to make an immediate improvement. A big ask for any player coming to a new club.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    I thought his touches and runs were good, especially in the first half he was one step ahead of the rest of the team, they just didn't read what he was going to do!

Waste of a wage

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I thought his touches and runs were good, especially in the first half he was one step ahead of the rest of the team, they just didn't read what he was going to do!
    I'd agree thought he played pretty well just not quite in sync with the others

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Not for me on todays performance

Tried far to many flashy flicks and on the few occasions he had a sight of goal wasn't at the races.

Its early days though

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    While not a vintage performance, you could see in glimpses his quality.

Quote Originally Posted by BSEJVT View Post
    Not for me on todays performance

Tried far to many flashy flicks and on the few occasions he had a sight of goal wasn't at the races.

Its early days though
    Its never a good idea to sign old unfit players to plug a gap for a few weeks. He's obviously a very good player but in this league you need to be right up for it. He may get better after a few games but by then he'll be gone. Not convinced with these type of signing (still haunted by Ray Wilkins) but I'm hoping and praying we get some breaks as we simply must go up. 15.5K crowds will not be seen for a long time at Easter Road if we don't.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    He was mince today. Offered nothing to us at all.

He took a knock second half when shooting, needs to get match fit. Not sure he'll get time to as we can't have passengers at the moment.

Tricky one for Lennon, if he can get fit he could be class but it is a risk, it took Stokes a couple of months last season.

Thought he played well first half, got knock early doors second half.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Might be a reasonable request but he doesn't have time. On a 4 week loan you are recruited for an immediate impact, he was anonymous today. Really disappointed.