Gonna start it

Lennon out
    Can't handle this division
    Not a clue

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Honestly though. Awful viewing yet again. If that has become acceptable then **** me.

Stubbs unemployed too

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by darwenhibby View Post
    Lennon out
    Not a clue
    Many a true word is said in jest. Time to get the whisky bottle oot.😏
    Last edited by Golden Bear; 17-12-2016 at 06:13 PM.

Lennon out
    Not a clue
    Your bed will be soaking the night then

Still top on goal difference lol

Brace yourself. I started a thread based on a pish performance and got taken to the cleaners. God speed.
    Lennon - dinosaur. Mays well have craig levein with thw tactics board before the game.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Lennon out
    Not a clue
    Because sacking our management when top of the league isnae stupid?

Agreed, Lennon is clueless.

Lennon out
    Not a clue
    Beat me to it. Didn't want him. Thought he'd be rubbish. Gave him a chance and hoped for the best. Unfortunately it's going as I suspected it would understand Lennon - complete pony.

The only chance Dundee Utd had in the summer is if we made a bad appointment for manager. It's exactly what we've done. Don't blame anyone, he was a big name and it could have worked. It's not.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Stubbs unemployed too
    The same guy who failed twice to get us out this league

How many games have we actually played well in this year? Not many.

Lennon either massively overestimated the quality of the squad or he isn't getting the best from what we have. My guess is a bit of both. I like Lennon as a man, I've always had a lot of time for him, but he is just not doing it for me as our manager. We are crap to watch, he seems to be rolling the dice every week and hoping he gets lucky and he shows no obvious signs of improvement.

Huge January ahead as Dundee Utd seem to be preparing for serious business.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Stubbs unemployed too
    If we get promoted and Stubbs was available, I'd take him back in a heartbeat over Lennon. The only thing Lennon MIGHT be able to offer is his connections in January when we might be able to pick up a couple more Celtic players.

With a full, fit squad to choose from, even Lennon should be able to stumble his way to the title.

Just a pub team

I am afraid we are just a pub team now tonight must have been the worst I have seen Hibs play
    same players are very average, I've Stevenson ,Bartley , Boyle and I could go on and on play offs
    must now be target .

I'll give him to the United game, if we are not top after that then he can go and take his hoof ball tactics with him.

Left by mutual consent! AL-Qaholik's Avatar
    Either the players don't know what's being asked of them or Lennon simply doesn't have any clear tactics whatsoever.
    Either way, we are close to a tipping point already.

Quote Originally Posted by superhibi1 View Post
    The same guy who failed twice to get us out this league
    Just as you need a certain type of team to get out of this league, we'll need a different style in the Prem. Stubbs had an eye for a player and did ok, especially in his last game

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar

Lennon either massively overestimated the quality of the squad or he isn't getting the best from what we have. My guess is a bit of both. I like Lennon as a man, I've always had a lot of time for him, but he is just not doing it for me as our manager. We are crap to watch, he seems to be rolling the dice every week and hoping he gets lucky and he shows no obvious signs of improvement.

Honestly think Brondby was the last competitive game we played well in. Woeful

Lennon was brought in to make us better, he's made us worse.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    We still had the spirit from last season it seems - theres nothing there now

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Lennon was brought in to make us better, he's made us worse.
    Lennon was brought in to gain promotion.

That's all.

While he appears not to be the answer, only more chronic mis-management from inside the Boardroom is to blame.

We raked in £2m+ in Cup win, LC final, compo for Stubbs, STs and yet we have a POORER squad AND a poorer manager than last season.

That is staggering even by the gross mis-management standards RP has set before now.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post

That's all.
    Straight question - do you think he will?
    Just wondering

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    If we win every game 1-0 by hoofing it up the park and it gets us promoted, I'll accept that but the united game and tonight show we are stalling if that's down to the injuries in the middle of the park or tactical mistakes by the manager it's hard to tell.

We are still top of the league and with Commons coming in and McGinn and Fyvie still to come back we will get stronger.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post

That's all.
    Phew, i dont know what all the panic is then.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Just as you need a certain type of team to get out of this league, we'll need a different style in the Prem. Stubbs had an eye for a player and did ok, especially in his last game
    Apart from that one game which was amazing he failed to do what he was brought in to do, get us promoted

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    We played 433 when Lennon came in and it looked good. For some reason he's changed to playing 6 defensive players.

I know it's controversial but I would bring in Gary Locke as he is doing wonders with a Raith team and has proved to be a winner in his career. Or a more safe option is Peter Houston.

Ok couldn't help it. Over my dead body 🙄

Quote Originally Posted by cloudy View Post
    We played 433 when Lennon came in and it looked good. For some reason he's changed to playing 6 defensive players.
    We played well at Ayr a few weeks back and we played well against QOS. We will never sack a manager who is top of the league. As someone else said ...with the quality of player to return from injury, and 2-3 really good additions, even Lennon can't fail to stumble to the title.

I honestly don't think he is a good manager. Been fortunate enough to manage Celtic at a poor time for Scottish football.

Nothing technical comes out of his mouth during a game when witnessing him from behind the dugout. His stubbornness to play Cummings over the last few months has costs us enough points already.