Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar

Dundee United V Hibernian

Thought I'd start the match thread.

any team news yet?

Hibernian FC*‏@HibsOfficial

The team is out inspecting the pitch here at Tannadice ahead of our top of the table clash with @dundeeunitedfc this evening #DUFCvHFC

Due to a combination of factors I'm going to be stuck in the Cask & Barrel watching on TV as opposed to at the game.

Hoping for a few goals to go along with a few good pints.

Decent size queue of 50 plus walk ups.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Due to a combination of factors I'm going to be stuck in the Cask & Barrel watching on TV as opposed to at the game.

Hoping for a few goals to go along with a few good pints.
    There are worse places to be stuck. Like Ulster. Our broadband got cut off this morning so it's the radio for me

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    There are worse places to be stuck. Like Ulster. Our broadband got cut off this morning so it's the radio for me
    It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas...
    Attached Images Attached Images

Hopefully anyone but Preston & Gordon commentating, and I use the term loosely!!! I feel your pain amigo! A rampant Hibs to win comprehensively will do just that. Orrabest.

Will we be able to watch this on the Hibs site?

Team as expected, Dylan and Bartley in for our injured duo. Only surpriseb is Holt in for Graham

Crane and Martin on the bench

@hibs.net private member Callum7's Avatar
    STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, Holt, McGeouch, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor

SUBS | Laidlaw, Forster, Eardley, Graham, Cummings, Crane, Martin

Hibernian FC@HibsOfficial 3m3 minutes ago
    STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, Holt, McGeouch, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor.

Quote Originally Posted by xyz23jc View Post
    Hopefully anyone but Preston & Gordon commentating, and I use the term loosely!!! I feel your pain amigo! A rampant Hibs to win comprehensively will do just that. Orrabest.

Cheers I suspect I'll turn it off and get updates from here. At least it's good 4G here.

I'm happy with that team. Glad Marv has made it.

Cheers I suspect I'll turn it off and get updates from here. At least it's good 4G here.
    If your on BET365 you could see it there too, maybe worth opening an account, dunno about commentary tho!

Quote Originally Posted by guthrie01 View Post
    STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, Holt, McGeouch, Stevenson, Boyle, Shinnie, McGregor.

Happy with that but I suspect Bartley won't last the 90, maybe Dylan aswell.

This is the first game I've been nervous for this season, if we were to win it would be a huge step to promotion.

A loss on the other hand and we'll be in a battle.

Got told today that 6 United first teamers have just spent 5 nights on the sauce in Tenerife.
    their Manager let them all have a few days off during international break.

Quote Originally Posted by xyz23jc View Post
    If your on BET365 you could see it there too, maybe worth opening an account, dunno about commentary tho!
    It's not on the Bet365 live stream.

Quote Originally Posted by Fred Perry View Post
    Got told today that 6 United first teamers have just spent 5 nights on the sauce in Tenerife.
    It worked for Wayne Rooney haha

Quote Originally Posted by Fred Perry View Post
    The international break was a few weeks ago. They had a free weekend due to the Scottish cup 3rd round but that doesn't sound very likely to be brutally honest.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    It's not on the Bet365 live stream.
    Ken, jist noticed that. Bummer!

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Im trying to listen on Radio Scotland. Ive on a DAB and its rugby on. Is it on MW? Where can you get that with a DAB? Or does someone have a link so I can listen on my phone?

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Im trying to listen on Radio Scotland. Ive on a DAB and its rugby on. Is it on MW? Where can you get that with a DAB? Or does someone have a link so I can listen on my phone?

try this...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/38186824

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post

What aboot this wan!

http://0dt.net/video/696581.html

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Thanks BW 👍🏻

Are Hibs TV not showing this?

Watching the shooting warm up. Shots from the edge of the box flying everywhere. Coaches playing it to players good foot time after time. Volleys now so I better move as I am 15 foot wide of the goal.

The international break was a few weeks ago. They had a free weekend due to the Scottish cup 3rd round but that doesn't sound very likely to be brutally honest.
    Fair enough, was told it was in last week or so, I just presumed that was international break, time flies.
    was from someone who works for an spfl club and has Utd connections.

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Are Hibs TV not showing this?
    They are

Quote Originally Posted by HiBremian View Post
    They are
    Thanks mate - didn't understand why everyone was flapping about finding a channel.....