@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

Falkirk launch appeal against Taiwo red.

Can't say I'm surprised at this. Not because I didn't think it was a red - it absolutely was - but because Peter Houston is one of the most blinkered football managers I ever come across. This quote is simply unreal -

But John McGinn wasn’t hurt in the incident, he got up straight away, and I hope they see sense.
    - Thats ok then Peter, players can challenge how they want as long as the player isn't overly hurt from it.

Houston will have to appeal it. If he doesn't win he is going to have to abandon one of his favourite tactics.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

I hope they increase his suspension, what a disgrace that any professional football manager feels that there are any grounds for appeal.

In fact, The Police should be charging TT with assault!!

lol.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    I can't see it being successful. He even said on the radio that both players went in two footed. Now while that definitely wasn't the case, that would suggest that Tom Taiwo should still have been sent off.

To be honest I was surprised at the red card at the time. I was more surprised that Baird and Hippolyte didn't get one as well.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Can't say I'm surprised at this. Not because I didn't think it was a red - it absolutely was - but because Peter Houston is one of the most blinkered football managers I ever come across. This quote is simply unreal -

- Thats ok then Peter, players can challenge how they want as long as the player isn't overly hurt from it.
    His version of events has McGinn going in two footed and getting straight up.

He went in one footed and stayed down for about 20 seconds.

He thought McGinn dived at Falkirk last season when he anything but.

What the hell is wrong with him?

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Imagine houstons paranoia ripping out of him if they lose the appeal.

😂😂😂

Delighted they are wasting a grand. I'll be surprised if it's not increased never mind reduced. It was a horrible tackle and TT left the pitch straight away while the rest of their thugs intimidated the ref

@hibs.net private member malcolm's Avatar
    He's confused - not able to distinguish between using two feet and leaping in, in more horizontal fashion, with both feet at once, as his player did. It's not a foul to set both feet e.g to block the ball. If we required players only to use one foot they'd either all fall over or be like Stephen fletcher only using one of his feet for standing

has anyone got a link to the challenge i've not seen it again and would like to. Thanks

I hope it gets tripled.

Won't be surprised if it's overturned.

I can't recall TT being a thug playing for us. Is it the manager that makes them like that, or does he bare a grudge cause he didnae make it at Hibs

GTF Houston you bitter, greeting faced, classless hearts idiot.

The tackle was a disgrace and what kind of logic is that that oh because McGinn wasn't badly injured its ok. I'll just go up to someone and punch them in the head in the street but only get in trouble for it if the person is badly injured by it. Same logic.

His team of hammer throwers are one of the dirtiest i've ever seen at ER.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    I can't recall TT being a thug playing for us. Is it the manager that makes them like that, or does he bare a grudge cause he didnae make it at Hibs
    He doesn't need to be, he's simply following his managers philosophy of hack players down and kick teams off the park. That Falkirk team are exactly the sort of team the likes of Houston, Levein etc build. Big and physical, anti-football thugs.

Did he not get into some trouble at a casino door few years back?

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    One of the nicest guys in football. Enjoyed his time at Hibs and was just a bad tackle, it happens.

Was a good player for hibs, very reliable despite being a bit limited.

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cam75 View Post
    Did he not get into some trouble at a casino door few years back?

Felipe Morias

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Is there any highlights avail to see the tackle again?

@hibs.net private member woodythehibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    Is there any highlights avail to see the tackle again?
    http://www.skysports.com/watch/video...an-1-1-falkirk

definite red.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Laurs View Post
    has anyone got a link to the challenge i've not seen it again and would like to. Thanks

4 seconds in.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-VUc6jb2WM
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

I don't think it was a particularly intentionally malicious tackle but it was mistimed & both feet were off the ground. I'd be surprised if it was overturned.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by woodythehibee View Post
    I can't believe they're going to try and appeal that, that's a red all day long.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    What is Houston's problem with McGinn?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    What is Houston's problem with McGinn?
    He never has and never will had the chance to manage a player of his calibrate. Must really irk him.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    I hope there is better footage than that for the hearing. Still looks a red in that clip, but not a great picture. From my seat in West Upper I was looking straight down the challenge and it was an absolute shocker. Houston is clearly taking the piss here.

Edit - just noticed the Sky clip above, and picture a lot clearer. Still need better footage than that though to decide appeals.
    Last edited by Carheenlea; 15-11-2016 at 01:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    His version of events has McGinn going in two footed and getting straight up.

He went in one footed and stayed down for about 20 seconds.

He thought McGinn dived at Falkirk last season when he anything but.

What the hell is wrong with him?

How long have you got?

He's a bitter maroon faced yam roaster who looks like his heid is about to explode every time he is asked to whine about how tough life is at wee low budget Falkirk. Him and Billy Broon share similar genetics by I really don't want to think about that one might have come about.

Anti - football manager - probably believes this sort of thing is alright, if it's not, what's he going to do on the training ground?

PSN ID: hibee-87
    why are players allowed to get away with crowding the ref and shouting in their faces if this was one player reacting he would almost def get a card, but when they all crows its as though they are exempt, ive seen it many times. Not sure who it is but one guy is right in the face of beating shouting and poiting...also looks like he gets pushed a bit by a few of their players