Thread: BBC radio Again

First Team Regular ArmadaleHibs's Avatar

BBC radio Again

Richard Gordon absolutely hates us. When asked who would win the championship when he popped on to off the ball his reply was

"Dundee United have a better squad, so they will finish above hibs"

We could be ten points clear and that erse would not say hibs. There is no way they have a better squad than us

First Team Breakthrough chasitup's Avatar
    I honestly couldn't care less what he says, he's entitled to an opinion. If he believes that then fine. What's the problem?

Quote Originally Posted by chasitup View Post
    I honestly couldn't care less what he says, he's entitled to an opinion. If he believes that then fine. What's the problem?
    There is no problem mate. Bit of a hostile response from yourself. Seems there's usually a thread each week picking at BBC having a negative thought towards hibs and thought I'd throw that one in.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    He said it was really hard to call between the 2 teams but based on what he's seen he thought Utd might shade it.

Hardly hating on Hibs.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Yes who cares what he says that's his opinion, make him look silly when it doesn't happen

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Best just not to listen to it...

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    He said it was really hard to call between the 2 teams but based on what he's seen he thought Utd might shade it.

Hardly hating on Hibs.
    I'm not suggesting that this sole comment has him hating us. I was merely adding to the last numerous weekends where he has along with many of the pundits on BBC have had a negative take on hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by HELENSBURGHHIBS View Post
    I'm not suggesting that this sole comment has him hating us. I was merely adding to the last numerous weekends where he has along with many of the pundits on BBC have had a negative take on hibs.
    Your right mate he never usually has a good thing to say about us...that's why I never listen to him or any of the "open all ars####s" brigade anymore

Clown

Hardly hating on Hibs.
    Wonder what he's seen? Has he done one of our games?

There is no problem mate. Bit of a hostile response from yourself. Seems there's usually a thread each week picking at BBC having a negative thought towards hibs and thought I'd throw that one in.
    No hostility dude, apologies if you felt that. I just honestly couldn't care what any of our so called media have to say about Hibs. All good.

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    Wonder what he's seen? Has he done one of our games?
    Can't imagine why anyone would say they have a stronger squad than us?? Only player of theirs I'd take tbh is Andreu- other than that we are stronger in defence, midfield and upfront imo. Also take into account we have been missing the likes of Keatings and Mcgeouch of late...who would walk into their team

Richard Gordon absolutely hates us. When asked who would win the championship when he popped on to off the ball his reply was

We could be ten points clear and that erse would not say hibs. There is no way they have a better squad than us

Listen, nonsense

Gordon hates United, being an Aberdeen fan with a Dundee supporting son, has always been bitter about Utd

His opinion, whether right or wrong

Quote Originally Posted by chasitup View Post
    No hostility dude, apologies if you felt that. I just honestly couldn't care what any of our so called media have to say about Hibs. All good.
    Fair one mate. sometimes when not knowing the person by face when replying to a thread you create a kind of voice in your head and I created a dry arid one for yourself lol. Apologies from me

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Best just not to listen to it...
    The problem is, some folk have no choice but to listen to it as its the only place to hear about Scottish games on match day, if I'm driving to a game or coming home from one then it's BBC sportsound that I listen to for results in Scotland.

I don't agree with some of the crap they come away with and there thoughts on Hibs from the BBC panel, I normally have arguments with them and tell them they are talking pish, problem is I'm talking to a radio station who can't hear me.

Hardly hating on Hibs.
    Exactly. He was asked his opiniom and gave Utd the edge.

Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    Exactly. He was asked his opiniom and gave Utd the edge.
    He's still a fud!

Can't stand Richard Gordon. Laughing boy.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Can't stand Richard Gordon. Laughing boy.
    Looking forward to the day his 'karma' arrives. Please, please an Aberdeen relegation in my lifetime lol.

Why do people persist with a news network that they can't stand? Just turn it off.
    Last edited by High-On-Hibs; 12-11-2016 at 04:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by High-On-Hibs View Post
    Why do people persist with a news network that they can't stand? Just turn if off.
    This!

Quote Originally Posted by High-On-Hibs View Post
    Why do people persist with a news network that they can't stand? Just turn it off.
    If they didn't listen they'd still moan. By the looks of things what's being moaned about isn't even what he said!

And if he did he's allowed an opinion!

I wish, i'd laugh at him if he was saying it then.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37881922

And they don't even give us a point for a draw !

He predicting a team one point behind us and they're playing far better than us. Unless Lennon gets a clue, they will finish above us.

That was pathetic today.

Hibs may have a slightly better squad but only just, Tony Andreu appears to have been a good bit of business as goals win games.
    Our squad is definetly weaker than last year but I expect us to strengthen it in January and hopefully with players who are match fit (Kris Commons need not apply)

As if 2016 couldn't get any worse, someone thinks Dundee Utd will win automatic promotion.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    He predicting a team one point behind us and they're playing far better than us. Unless Lennon gets a clue, they will finish above us.

That was pathetic today.
    Are you serious??? Frustrating yes but never pathetic...u need to get a grip. Sheer negativity on every thread. We played well today...never was that pathetic!!!

Fair one mate. sometimes when not knowing the person by face when replying to a thread you create a kind of voice in your head and I created a dry arid one for yourself lol. Apologies from me
    all good my man.

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    Are you serious??? Frustrating yes but never pathetic...u need to get a grip. Sheer negativity on every thread. We played well today...never was that pathetic!!!

Do you know what is pathetic, that prick Houston being proved once again if you put crosses in our box they are vulnerable.

1 cross 1 goal, he will be creaming his pants tonight.