Thread: Old supporter

Old supporter

Thanks for the birthday wishes 70 today supported hibs for 60 plus years seen some great games at Easter road .Dont get to games now because of health issues but my son came over from Budapest where he lives to surprise me and has tickets for tomorrow's game so will see you all at E R thanks again

Enjoy today and tomorrow mate. Hope there are many more great days to come.

Enjoy you day!

That's great news. Welcome back to Easter Road. Enjoy the game. I sense a 5-0 for our lads.

Quote Originally Posted by GMIZ View Post
    Thanks for the birthday wishes 70 today supported hibs for 60 plus years seen some great games at Easter road .Dont get to games now because of health issues but my son came over from Budapest where he lives to surprise me and has tickets for tomorrow's game so will see you all at E R thanks again
    Happy birthday G.

Hope you enjoy the game tomorrow.

Have a great time.

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    Happy Birthday pal. Enjoy the game tomorrow. GGTTH!

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    happy birthday mate a cheeky 7-0 win would be the icing ion the cake

Happy Birthday mate, hope it's a high-scoring victory for Hibs and yourself !

Happy birthday, 36 more years to go if you are to match old Sam :)

Welcome Ol' timer!
    Happy birthday!

We both remember seeing some fantastic players coming down the slope in the second half I'm sure.
    None more majestic IMO than Sir Patrick Stanton

Some older still Hibbies I know rave about Gordon Smith but I missed that era.

Anyone?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Hope you have a great day!

Happy birthday, I hope you have a great day tomorrow.

Hats off our son too.

Hope Hibs get a good result for you. Nothing beats a Hibs win on your birthday!

4/2/2006 at ibrox against the oldco is the best birthday present Hibs have given me.

Happy Birthday to a fellow auld yin! Enjoy the game
    This is how it feels

Happy birthday from an 54 yr old m8 how did the tornadoes not win a league

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Happy birthday! Enjoy!

Happy Birthday. Hope the team puts on a good show tomorrow.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Earlydelivery View Post
    Happy birthday from an 54 yr old m8 how did the tornadoes not win a league
    Think it was because we didn't have a decent centre half and wee mickey Edwards getting banned for 8 weeks didn't help oh nearly forgot john brownlie breaking his leg

Most teams could do with an Eric Stevenson or Joe Baker but we all have to do with what we've got!!!

Happy brithday. If you don't mind me asking ? I have family in Budapest ( my son married a Lassie ) what does your son do and has he been to see Ferencvaros ?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Happy birthday and enjoy your day back at Easter Road

Hope you enjoyed your day.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Hope you enjoyed your day.
    Happy Birthday. I will be 73 next month and never miss a game at ER and travel over 500 miles for this privilege living near Elgin. I lost two dear friends in Lawrie and Eddie recently two great Hibs players and miss meeting them when down. Do you remember Willie Hamilton one of the most gifted players ever to play for Hibs