Page 85 of 115 FirstFirst ... 3575838485868795 ... LastLast
Results 2,521 to 2,550 of 3444

Thread: Boxing!

Quote Originally Posted by David_D View Post
    Deserved winner but how did one judge give it 114-112.
    Shocking from the judges

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    Shocking from the judges
    I had chisora winning about 4 rounds at most, so was amazed when I heard those scores. Especially when there was 3 knockdowns ffs!

Any news on josh Taylor tickets for the 26th Feb?

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Any news on josh Taylor tickets for the 26th Feb?
    I think it's sold out through Ticketmaster. I seen his fiance was selling tickets on twitter though, so she might have some left.

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesjoe View Post
    I think it's sold out through Ticketmaster. I seen his fiance was selling tickets on twitter though, so she might have some left.

Thanks

The British Boxing board of Control have suspended all boxing in January so doctors can prioritise work with nhs.

Anyone aware of any spares for Taylor Catterall? Needing 4. Can’t get any anywhere by the looks of it and sold out online within minutes other than the odd single ticket.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Been reading Kash Farooq has had to retire, what a shame, bags of ability and always a great watch

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Been reading Kash Farooq has had to retire, what a shame, bags of ability and always a great watch
    Just read that. Wonder what the story is. Feel for the guy.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Such a shame. Always felt he deserved the win against McGregor

Josh tickets arrived today. Any whispers about the undercard doing the rounds?

Can’t take to Clarissa Shields.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Can’t take to Clarissa Shields.
    I’m the same. No doubt a very good fighter but something about her I just can’t take to either.

Yoooooooobank!!!

Love both them.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post

Ricky Burns is meant to be fighting one last time and some wee jambo fae sighthill.

2 knock downs in 2 rounds for eubank

Eubank Jnr is different gravy.

3 knockdowns in 4 now

Eubank could end this at any point you feel. I Get the feeling after all the agro in the build up Eubank wants to embarrass him.

Quote Originally Posted by David_D View Post
    Eubank could end this at any point you feel. I Get the feeling after all the agro in the build up Eubank wants to embarrass him.

He's doing exactly that.

Fantastic attitude.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    https://www.skysports.com/amp/boxing...-on-sky-sports

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    Are undercards normally left so late to sort out? 2 weeks away and sky only has one name

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesjoe View Post
    Are undercards normally left so late to sort out? 2 weeks away and sky only has one name

This article has full details, although some opponents are TBC.

https://www.skysports.com/boxing/news/12183/12520934/nick-campbell-and-jay-mcfarlane-to-clash-in-historic-scottish-heavyweight-title-fight-on-february-26-live-on-sky-sports

Lee McGregor on IFL TV on YouTube around 8.30pm tonight.

Thought McGregor did the better work there, didn't really see it a draw even though it was fairly close

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I thought McGregor had that tae. It wasn’t an exciting fight to watch though, I was pretty bored by the end.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I thought McGregor had that tae. It wasn’t an exciting fight to watch though, I was pretty bored by the end.
    He seemed a bit flat to me, he's either amazing or average, there never seems to be an inbetween with him

Thought mcgregor was deserved there but uninspired. He's obviously quality but he had trouble last fight and got beat by farooq

JT bang on 10 stone, canny wait for this now

Whyte fury Wembley 23rd of April confirmed