BBC Ham Shankers Post Keatings Goal As An OG.

Why? (Other than them being biased Hun-worshipping crapbags still smarting from a certain series of events on May 21st and desperate to do us down at all costs...)

I wish they would change it it's costing me 380 notes in winnings

Quote Originally Posted by leither17 View Post
    I wish they would change it it's costing me 380 notes in winnings
    The live match thread gives it to Keatings.

It was an o.g. all day long I'm afraid
    This is how it feels

Bookies have already gave it as an o.g. I never made the game and was watching on here so I thought it was a keatings goal for ages, I had the money spent 3 times over

100% own goal. Massive deflection.

Not complaining though!

It was going closer to the corner flag than the goal until the boy headed it

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callyballybe View Post
    100% own goal. Massive deflection.

Not complaining though!
    Was Keatings shot going wide?

Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    At the time, didn't think it was (could've been though.) But from behind the goals, the deflection was clear.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    I thought it was going wide of the keeper and into the corner of the net. Definite own goal though.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Why? (Other than them being biased Hun-worshipping crapbags still smarting from a certain series of events on May 21st and desperate to do us down at all costs...)

That's what they're doing, Bob. In their intro to the hatefest tomorrow they referred to the 5-1 thrashing the Huns got the last time they played Celtc, then said that they might take comfort from the last time they were at Hampden - against Celtc.

(Did they beat them that time? I wasn't paying attention.)

I can't see any comfort for any Bluenose looking back to the last time they were at Hampden.

Last time they were at Hampden, they were 2-1 up and they bottled it - totally.

OG all day long came off the defenders head like a bullet

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    That's what they're doing, Bob. In their intro to the hatefest tomorrow they referred to the 5-1 thrashing the Huns got the last time they played Celtc, then said that they might take comfort from the last time they were at Hampden - against Celtc.

(Did they beat them that time? I wasn't paying attention.)

I can't see any comfort for any Bluenose looking back to the last time they were at Hampden.

Last time they were at Hampden, they were 2-1 up and they bottled it - totally.

To be honest, the events of 21st May have completely slipped my mind. Anybody care to refresh my memory?

2 -1 up with a few minutes to go.

What happened?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Not just the BBC

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    It was going closer to the corner flag than the goal until the boy headed it
    Agreed - it was a beauty of a header though

Not an OG just a deflection. Seen a lot worse deflections given to the boy who shot.

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    It was definitely an og.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    No way Keatings shot was going in, definitely an own goal.

Quote Originally Posted by St David Gray View Post
    Not an OG just a deflection. Seen a lot worse deflections given to the boy who shot.

It was an OG all day, wasn't going in so can hardly just be classed as a deflection, a bullet header.

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    No way Keatings shot was going in, definitely an own goal.
    Agreed. To me a deflection is when a player gets in the way but the boy Wedderburn deliberately headed the ball
    This is how it feels

Whatever it was, we were due that wee break.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Agreed. To me a deflection is when a player gets in the way but the boy Wedderburn deliberately headed the ball
    No way was it a deflection it was a bullet header from Wedderburn. If it was a Hibs player it would have been a brilliant diving header.

That's what I said, ya radge
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Best goal of the game .

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    That's what I said, ya radge
    And I'm agreeing with you ya radge :-)

Right, just stop there. We cannae have three Radges posting on .net
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Not just the BBC
    Exactly. The Press Association are the arbiters for goals - all bookmakers and all media outlets go with their decisions.
    All live feeds on BBC, Sky, bookies etc are direct from PA. The BBC & Sky are not wasting resources on having live texts on every game. It's one guy, probably a recent school leaver, feeding into them all.
    As someone else said, the main BBC live text, encompassing all the games, gave it to Keatings and that will be because Tam McManus called it on the radio or that's how their reporter Scott Davie saw it.
    PA got the Dumbarton own goal at Tannadice wrong today and it appeared everywhere - only to be corrected later.
    It's certainly not a BBC conspiracy...

I remember Wotherspoon scoring a debatable goal a few years back. I think the goal was initially attributed to him and then later it was changed to an og. Some bookies still payed out but Ladbrokes, the then stadium bookies refused to pay out.

The keeper was diving to try and deal with the original shot and the deflection took it above his reach ..saying to me Keating s effort was on target !! You saw by his reaction when it went in that the deflection made a difference !