@hibs.net private member HFC_NYC's Avatar

114 YEARS - Hibs and the Scottish Cup Documentary

Ok, this is far from perfect, but here's a little documentary I knocked together about the historical cup win last May. I hope you all like it.

Where's the link ?

At Last at last at last !!! I found the link " Brilliant " 😁
    Last edited by SON OF PADDY; 14-10-2016 at 08:16 AM.

Good wee watch but the jump through history was rapid. Love the comments on hearts and rangers

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    A great taster for the official DVD, suspect the accurate comments about 2012 will not be in that product though 😈

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Just noticed that McGregor jumps on a cop and nearly dislodged their hat at 16:11. Suppose Glasgow's finest will be chapping his door soon.

Great video!

Brilliant the comments about Hearts and especially Rangers are classic.

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Brilliant, very good tougne in cheek comments and I'm greetin again watching it. Great effort, well done 👍

A ggod watch thanks. Does anyone know if Logan is getting a game?

Great effort, really enjoyed watching that again.

Robbie Neilson's money spinning replay He really doesn't have a great record against us.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    A ggod watch thanks. Does anyone know if Logan is getting a game?
    Played three times for Rochdale since going there. He is their number 2 behind Josh Lillis

Loved it
    This is how it feels

Am I the only who still nearly bursts into tears when Gray's header goes in?

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Nope
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Nope, there's two of us here. Not to mention the shiver down the spine at Sunshine on Leith.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

I proper howled at some of the comments - very funny!

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Great wee video

well done sir. very very enjoyable. shared

Quote Originally Posted by IWasThere2016 View Post
    I proper howled at some of the comments - very funny!
    I howled on the day, still howl like a bairn when watching the end

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HFC_NYC View Post
    Ok, this is far from perfect, but here's a little documentary I knocked together about the historical cup win last May. I hope you all like it.

Brilliant mate, absolutely brilliant

Superb. This should be an extra on the DVD.

Did anyone find the Rangers t v commentary in the end?

Another tough find but I wonder if there's any footage from the Rangers end as the goals go in

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    "Throbbers" - quality!

The cheap jibes at hearts and the rangers spoiled it for me

Only joking, absolutely brilliant. Greetin again!!!

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Played three times for Rochdale since going there. He is their number 2 behind Josh Lillis
    Thanks

Nicely edited and put together. Thought that was quite a polished video.

Hope nobody on the train seen the tears of joy. 😂

The clips were fine and watching them again is always a pleasure, editing was OK, didn't think much of the script and voiceover and personally I could have done without the digs at Herats and Rangers and the "corrupt" referee - why sally a great day and event with such cheap fingerpointing, still I would guess that I am in a minority on that one - leaving out the pitch invasion was an interesting decision too, it happened, why pretend it didn't? Apart from all that it was a decent effort ...

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    Did anyone find the Rangers t v commentary in the end?

Another tough find but I wonder if there's any footage from the Rangers end as the goals go in
    Yeah. There's a link to it on a previous thread a few days ago.
    For those who have seen it, I'll just mention 2 words to get you all going again - "Aw, naw!"

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    The clips were fine and watching them again is always a pleasure, editing was OK, didn't think much of the script and voiceover and personally I could have done without the digs at Herats and Rangers and the "corrupt" referee - why sally a great day and event with such cheap fingerpointing, still I would guess that I am in a minority on that one - leaving out the pitch invasion was an interesting decision too, it happened, why pretend it didn't? Apart from all that it was a decent effort ...
    Have to disagree with you. The kind of "neutral" voiceover gives it an understated quality that oozes 'Hibs class'!!!
    Could be watched by anyone in years to come and they'd not realise it was put together by a Hibby.
    The sly subtle digs are brilliant. Something only a true Hibs fan understands.
    One point I maybe do agree with though. Missing the pitch invasion possibly a good thing.

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_NYC View Post

You're not giving yourself enough praise mate. Think it hits the whole journey on the head in a few minutes. Brilliant.

Who needs the official DVD? Could watch this over and over.