Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Todays Match Updates

Aberdeen v Rangers about 20 minutes away.

First 10 minutes of Skys coverage dedicated exclusively to going over the same old ground regarding the Joey Barton nonsense.

I can't stand Aberdeen but I hope they absolutely destroy Rangers today.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Turned on radio a few minutes ago and they had just finished taalking about some damage to the zombies bus. Can't find anything about it anywhere else. Anyone got details?

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Aberdeen v Rangers about 20 minutes away.

First 10 minutes of Skys coverage dedicated exclusively to going over the same old ground regarding the Joey Barton nonsense.

I can't stand Aberdeen but I hope they absolutely destroy Rangers today.
    Yep, Joey has a bust up with his team mates and manager, happens all he time at training grounds all the time, but nothing about Kenny Miller being arrested for a incident after the old firm game, what's worse.

And WTF is that on Big Ecks heid.

Rangers bus vandalised through the night, but nothing about the party songs being sung by the Huns behind the commentary team as they speak, " absolutely buzzing with vile ".
    Last edited by silverhibee; 25-09-2016 at 11:53 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Turned on radio a few minutes ago and they had just finished taalking about some damage to the zombies bus. Can't find anything about it anywhere else. Anyone got details?
    Somebody, assumed to be Aberdeen fans, had scratched 'Durrant dived' and 'Ibrox 71' on to it. No need.

Rangers fans singing a song about hating the Pope and the IRA just now as the presenters exclaims 'as you can hear a fantastic atmosphere building.'

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Yep, Joey has a bust up with his team mates and manager, happens all he time at training grounds all the time, but nothing about Kenny Miller being arrested for a incident after the old firm game, what's worse.

And WTF is that on Big Ecks heid.

Looks like Donald Trump has given him one of his old hair pieces

Paired with those glasses that seem to be fashionable at the moment it's not a good look at all.

Somebody, assumed to be Aberdeen fans, had scratched 'Durrant dived' and 'Ibrox 71' on to it. No need.

Rangers fans singing a song about hating the Pope and the IRA just now as the presenters exclaims 'as you can hear a fantastic atmosphere building.'
    Durrant dived is pretty funny to be fair.

Well that minutes applause was a bit of a damp squib.

Lasted about 5 seconds and started well early.

"Missiles being thrown between supporters"

I'm sure it'll be the Aberdeen fans fault of course

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Troubles on the terraces? Surely not involving the Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    "Missiles being thrown between supporters"

I'm sure it'll be the Aberdeen fans fault of course
    East of Scotland fans

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage East View Post
    Durrant dived is pretty funny to be fair.
    He was a professional footballer whose career was ruined by an outrageous tackle. What is funny about that?

The reference to the Ibrox disaster is quite disgusting. I would be ashamed if any so called Hibs fan did something like that.

Just seen a snapchat of the zombies throwing what looks to be a flare at the Aberdeen support. To protect their players, obviously.

Bartley got sent off for less than that

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Bartley got sent off for less than that
    First thing that I said too

Is Walker having a laugh when he says that tackle wasn't dangerous in any way? Knee high, reckless and totally out of control with clear intent, lucky he missed.

Should have been a red all day long.

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar
    Surely the intent was there and lucky not to fully connect, should have been red card

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    He was a professional footballer whose career was ruined by an outrageous tackle. What is funny about that?

The reference to the Ibrox disaster is quite disgusting. I would be ashamed if any so called Hibs fan did something like that.
    Totally agree. There is a big line between supporting football clubs and mindless acts of violence and vandalism. Morons

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post

There s a line between banter and sick and stuff like that crosses it no matter which team you support or dislike. Not funny at all, IMO.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Is Walker having a laugh when he says that tackle wasn't dangerous in any way? Knee high, reckless and totally out of control with clear intent, lucky he missed.

Should have been a red all day long.
    I totally agree PB

That Garner boy certainly looks like he'll fit in well at Rangers.

Anyone notice how when Lewis made that absolutely brilliant save it was 'a decent save' but yet foderinghams shot right at him was 'excellent'???......

It's not living up to the hype so far. The standard is shocking as well, no better than we see in our division.
    Last edited by marinello59; 25-09-2016 at 12:53 PM.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Garner is a perfect fit for the Huns - diving wee prick.

Grim viewing so far

First Team Regular ArmadaleHibs's Avatar
    That Garner boy certainly looks like he'll fit in well at Rangers.
    He's done nothing but moan his scronny wee face off at every decision. Your right tho his greetin puss fits right in. He likes to have a kick at players too

Garbage game so far, very little quality on show. Shame as there will be decent viewing figures for this and should have been a chance to sell the game up here.

Very underwhelmed by Aberdeen, Rangers have looked way more up for it and have been first to everything.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Utter pish.

Sevco the better team unfortunately. Aberdeen are very poor and I can't see them winning this one.