First Team Regular ArmadaleHibs's Avatar

(NHC) Chris Sutton v Derek Johnstone arguement. Live on Clyde 1

Chris Sutton full on arguement with Derek Johnston live on Clyde 1 football phone in. Brilliant lol

https://www.youtube.com/embed/VXO2OjvuMvg
    Last edited by jonty; 23-09-2016 at 08:26 PM. Reason: link

Excellent
    I quite like Sutton think he's on off the best pundits about

@hibs.net private member HibbyKeith's Avatar
    Personally think Sutton comes across as a bit of a prat on tv, but can't argue with his assessment of Johnstone.

Like everything Celtic and Rangers related they are two cheeks of the same arse IMO.

Funny listen all the same though.

Derek Johnstone is exactly what Sutton described his as, he's a puppet for sevco and those who run the place.

Chris Sutton is still an ******** though.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Sutton is a total bawbag but lately I've come round to liking him purely on the basis that he loves winding the huns up and he provides decent entertainment with his bawbagery. Unlike say Andy Walker who provides nothing but soul sapping monotonous pish with his.

Chris Sutton is bang on the money.

There are so many hun puppets in the scottish media like Derek Johnstone, Richard Wilson, Chic Young, Keith Radar Jackson, Barry and Derek Ferguson and lots more. It was so refreshing to hear Chris Sutton call out Derek Johnstone for being a hun propagandist. Hope to hear more Chris Sutton in the future.

Nearly said two cheeks same erse but as someone beat me to it I will go for the two erses option.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Chris Sutton is my new favourite pundit. That was quality from the big man.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    I disliked Sutton at first when he was solely a co-commentator as he was shouty and annoying, but he's really found his feet in recent months. Quite like a lot of what he has to say.

Quote Originally Posted by HELENSBURGHHIBS View Post
    Chris Sutton full on arguement with Derek Johnston live on Clyde 1 football phone in. Brilliant lol

https://www.youtube.com/embed/VXO2OjvuMvg
    Link not working for me

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Link not working for me
    Just tried it 5 mins ago and was fine for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Stevie Reid View Post
    I disliked Sutton at first when he was solely a co-commentator as he was shouty and annoying, but he's really found his feet in recent months. Quite like a lot of what he has to say.
    Agree not afraid to speak his mind. Loved the slagging he gave Alan Muir after the non penalty, he should never ref again. Him and Michael Stewart, best by miles.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Just tried it 5 mins ago and was fine for me.
    Not for me

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Not for me
    Just type in youtube chris sutton derek johnstone and should be fine.

That was hilarious - Johnstone going on about 'Decency' and 'Respect' as if he honestly knew what either word actually means !. Not got much time for Sutton either but he was bang-on re DJ being nothing more than a 'Puppet/propogandist' for the Hun

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    That was hilarious - Johnstone going on about 'Decency' and 'Respect' as if he honestly knew what either word actually means !. Not got much time for Sutton either but he was bang-on re DJ being nothing more than a 'Puppet/propogandist' for the Hun
    I believe the word charlatan was used.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by hibs#1 View Post
    Excellent
    I quite like Sutton think he's on off the best pundits about

Sorry,I think he's an obnoxious Humpty

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    I've always thought the same.

I'm coming round to him though... His comments about breadman losing his magic hat last week were particularly amusing.

Absolutely lacerated BFDJ and annoys the huns.

That's fine by me.

Sutton was spot on.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Agree not afraid to speak his mind. Loved the slagging he gave Alan Muir after the non penalty, he should never ref again. Him and Michael Stewart, best by miles.
    Aye Jim, felt the same about Stewart, didn't like him at first but has become someone I enjoy listening to, just as forthright as Sutton in his opinions, if not the way he delivers them.

Loved how Sutton slaughtered Craig Thomson a few weeks ago, and how he got that prick Craigan telt about the Falkirk penalty incident also.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Well done Sutton for ripping that Hun Johnstone up. The mans a Rangers puppet always will be

I like Sutton comments and I find myself agreeing with his assessments a lot. He ripped into Gordon's I wonder DJ would say the same against a secco player.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    No need to apologise I can see why people dislike him
    But I think him and Michael Stewart are the only decent pundits in Scottish football the rest are all idiots
    Pat Nevin is OK forgot about him scratch that tam mcmanus is quite good aswell

Left by mutual consent! Rougier45's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Nearly said two cheeks same erse but as someone beat me to it I will go for the two erses option.

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk
    Are farmer and vlad 2 cheeks ? Hate all this lazy crap / DJ , the daily record , traynor all horrible lying cheats / big Sutton is value for money - say it how it is

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rougier45 View Post
    Are farmer and vlad 2 cheeks ? Hate all this lazy crap / DJ , the daily record , traynor all horrible lying cheats / big Sutton is value for money - say it how it is
    he's a bit like Stan collemore who also says how it is need more like this in Scotland to many that just nod there head and agree

Quote Originally Posted by fife hfc View Post
    I like Sutton comments and I find myself agreeing with his assessments a lot. He ripped into Gordon's I wonder DJ would say the same against a secco player.
    Spot on, he said that Forrester should have been sent off twice & that Craig Thomson bottled it. However he's also said that 2 Celtc players should have walked in the last 2 games. The fact that we're having to commend him for his honesty says volumes about the appalling standard of most of the MSM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rougier45 View Post
    2 media popular guys taking opposite positions because of their loyalties, and maybe because that gets attention? - worked here.

That's my rationale. Can you return the favour and tell me how Vlad and STF might bear comparison?

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Spot on, he said that Forrester should have been sent off twice & that Craig Thomson bottled it. However he's also said that 2 Celtc players should have walked in the last 2 games. The fact that we're having to commend him for his honesty says volumes about the appalling standard of most of the MSM.
    Spot on!

Heard a classic on BBC Scotland yesterday. Reporter at pittodrie was asked if he thought Aberdeen would be distracted with the rangers game at the weekend. Scottish msm is pathetic.