Thread: Is This Music?

Is This Music?

Not sure if this is rubbish or not, but maybe a song?

To tune of sun has got his hat on.

The Hibees went to Hampden
    Hib Hib Hib Hooray
    The Hibees went to Hampden on the 21st of May
    We knew that it would happen when up popped David Gray
    The Hibees went to Hampden and went down in history.
    Last edited by Glory Lurker; 20-09-2016 at 08:20 AM.

What tune does it go to?

The sun has got his hat on???

Gamertag: n/A
    When will this end?

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    What tune does it go to?
    Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    The sun has got his hat on???
    Edited now, sorry - yeah, that's the one!

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by guyll123 View Post
    When will this end?
    The last line appears to be "The Hibees went to Hampden and went down in history."

It's a relatively short ditty but I don't know if other verses are planned

To the tune of head shoulders knees and toes

hibs won the cup on the 21st of may
    the sun was shining bright for the Captain David Gray
    He is the captain he is one

Gamertag: n/A
    To the tune of Humpty Dumpty

Jason Cummings got on the ball
    Jason Cummings scored a great goal
    All of the jambos and warburtons men
    Couldn't string two passes together again

To the tune of silent night

Silent night

Hibs delight

we won the cup and the sun shines bright

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    To the tune of head shoulders knees and toes

the sun was shining bright for the Captain David Gray
    He is the captain he is one
    No. That doesn't fit that tune for a start. The last line makes no sense.

What tune does it go to?
    Think it's my old mans a dustman. Hope im wrong.edit i am wrong.phew.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Not sure if this is rubbish or not, but maybe a song?

To tune of sun has got his hat on.

The Hibees went to Hampden
    Hib Hib Hib Hooray
    The Hibees went to Hampden on the 21st of May
    We knew that it would happen when up popped David Gray
    The Hibees went to Hampden and went down in history.
    I like this except for the last line which does not rhyme.
    Perhaps the last line could read:

The Hibees went to Hampden and the hoodoo went away
    or
    The Hibees went to Hampden and the Jambos died that day

To the tune of smelly cat from Friends.

Smelly Hearts smelly Hearts
    You smell like big pumpy farts
    Smelly Hearts smelly Hearts
    It's all your fault
    You cheat and you steal
    Woooooh. Oogaboogabooga.
    Ding ding ding ooooooh ooooh hooooopa joooopa.

Hello darkness my old friend
    We're making cringy songs again

To the tune of Straight Outta Compton, by Niggas With Attitude. Straight outta East Mains! Crazy mother******er named Lennon, with his team called Hibees with attitude. When they're called on, they ******ing score goals. Pull the trigger, and Cummings kills all Yams. You too, Huns, if you ****** with him, the police are gonna have to come get him.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Some of yous really need to stop honking on that crack pipe
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

To the tune of Auld Lang Syne

We've got Martin Boyle he is the flying squirrel
    he plays for Hibs out on the wing and he always gives his all
    out on the left or on the right he'll give your full back a fright
    he has got passion and lots of pace
    he will win us the title race

We are Hibs
    We are good
    We've got Celtic on the run

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    TO the tune of "Glory, Glory to the Hibees":

There is a bonny fitba team at Easter Road they play
    I go along to cheer them every other Saturday
    In colours green and white the finest in the land today
    The Hibs go marching on

Glory, Glory to the Hibees
    We are the Hibee Boys

Against the continentals we have always stood the test
    Against the famous English clubs we’re better than the rest
    We’ve beat the champs of Europe and we are by far the best
    As we go marching on

We are the Hibee Boys

And when I dream of bygone days, as I do now and then
    I dream about the forward line who were our greatest men
    Smith, Johnstone, Reilly, Turnbull, Ormond we won’t see again
    But their memory marches on

GIE THE BA' TAE REILLY!!!!

We are the Hibee Boys

And now we’ve got a younger team I dinnae want to brag
    I only want to say the Scottish Cup is in the bag
    We’re going to top the league next year and win the Scottish flag
    As we go marching on

We are the Hibee Boys

FFS

This one is for the boys with the booming system top down AC with the cooling system

To the tune of fade away by vida.

David Gray in the summertime

David Gray in injury time

David Gray in the summer breeze

David Gray the Huns are on their knees.

David Gray ayyyyaayyy. Ayyyaaayyy. Ayyaaaaaayy

To the tune of fade away by vida.

David Gray in the summertime

David Gray in injury time

David Gray in the summer breeze

David Gray the Huns are on their knees.

David Gray ayyyyaayyy. Ayyyaaayyy. Ayyaaaaaayy
    What about winter time?

Quote Originally Posted by HappyHanlon View Post
    What about winter time?
    That wouldn't fit with the tune.

That doesn't seem to bother most folk! :-)