Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Win Hospitality At Easter Road with Hibs.net (Entries close tomorrow 9pm)

***Win Hospitality with hibs.net***

The hospitality team at HFC got in touch with us last week and offered the Admin Team here some free hospitality. This fantastic offer was much appreciated but refused by hibs.net - for a number of reasons - but notably because we didn't want our club to lose much needed revenue by giving it to us for free!

However, a couple of us did pop in for a chat with Rorie and Brett and as a result we do have a hospitality package to offer out to our members. Not just normal hospitality but the new 'persevered' table which will give the lucky winners the following:

• Champagne Reception in Director's Suite with photo opportunity with the Scottish Cup
    • Pre-match Tour Of West Stand
    • Team sheet and official match day programme
    • Licensed betting facility
    • Former Player Appearance in the Hospitality Suite
    • 3 Course Meal in our Gallery Restaurant
    • Complimentary Bar
    • Executive Seating In The West Stand Upper
    • Half Time Refreshments & Snacks
    • Post Match Interview with Man of the Match
    • Meet & Greet With Cup Final Player
    • Persevered T-Shirts
    • Limited Edition #Persevered Gift

This normally comes in at £150 per person.

See here for more info about the Persevered Package:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/pages/persevered-table

Interested? Well, here's the deal.

The Why

The guys at the club would like to put up an iconic cup final image on the billboard situated on the side of the FF (looking out towards the ticket office). Money for this isn't in the budget so they were looking at the possibility of a donation from .net to assist. As you all know, we prefer to fund the HTC when we can, so the hospitality package seemed like a good opportunity not only to give 10 .netters a fantastic day out but to also raise a good bit of the funding to make this project happen.

We are looking to raise £2000 to help them do it. If we go over this amount it will all go back to HFC.

200 members at £10 a ticket and its done. It's a big ask but one we are confident can be achieved. If you can't attend or don't want the hospitality but DO want to see that iconic image every time you go past ER you can still donate - the more the better!

How to take part

The selected game is Saturday 17th September versus Ayr United. Please make sure you can go if you win!

Entry into the draw will cost £10 per ticket. You can enter as many times as you like. We will draw 5 winners - each winner will get 2 seats at the table.

Payment can be made via paypal to:

Bank@hibs.net

Or by bank transfer:

Sort code - 80-46-27
    Acc No. - 01111531

Please put in your username and label it hosp raffle so we can easily identify you.

This will be open for 2 weeks. The winners will be drawn on Saturday 27th August (Morton game) and will be done (independently) in the boozer beforehand so there are no accusations of a fix :-)

Good Luck

Great idea and cant wait to see the iconic image up at Easter Road.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Stick me down for 2 tickets. I'll transfer the money in a bit.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Great idea well done .net. Transfer completed can't wait to see the image.

2 entries for me please. Money sent.

Brilliant idea. Not a statue of Sir David Gray holding the Cup aloft with the legends of 2016 which I sincerely hope will be done in the years ahead but still a very welcome tribute. One for me please will transfer money soon.

Glory Glory

Very early days but that's us 10% of the way there already. The faster the take up, the quicker the image is up.

Thanks to all who have entered so far. We are just about 15% of the way to our target so a solid 1st day. I'll post a list of all who have entered on here tomorrow just so anyone can point out if I have missed them.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Bumping this one back up

I'll take one. Will transfer money tonight.

Broxburnhibee x 2
    Pretty Boy x 2
    El Green x 1
    Franks x 1
    Derek Dougan x 1
    Mikey x 2
    Logiegreener x 1
    Franksuzy x 1
    O'Rourke3 x 2
    Micksoo x 1
    Mr White x 1
    Hermit Crab x 2
    Mibbes aye x 2
    Jonnyboy x 2
    Ronaldo7 x 1
    Lord Bunberry x 1
    Ano hibby x 2
    Lustforleith x 1
    HibbyD x 1
    Hamish x 1
    Greenlake x 2
    Galahibby x 1
    BS44 x 2
    Just Alf x 2
    East Stand x 1
    Andy 1875 x 1
    Hughio x 2
    GrammbB111 x 2
    mim x 2
    Rosco1875 x 1
    JimBHibees x 1
    Dangermouse x 1
    BT58 x 2
    KennyH x 1
    HappieHibbie x 1
    Steve75 x 1
    Surreyhibbie x 1
    RickyBobby x 1
    Hibee59 x 2
    .sean x 1
    HIBEELASS x 2
    Leith Walk x 2
    Bonniefitbateam x 2
    Cool_hand_Luke x 2
    Jimmyboco#1 x 1
    Gee7062 x 1
    SouthsideHarp_Bhoy x 1
    Fritz x 2 -
    Roxburghhibs x 1
    Kevinc x 1
    GS63 x 2
    I'm Cabbaged x 1
    Blacksheep x 1
    MKIBEE x 1
    Platinum Scotty x 1
    CMcP x 1
    John Evit (no username in ref) x 1
    Trev the Hat x 2
    Top Pans Hibby x 2
    We Done It Dad x 2
    DaveF x 3
    AFKA5814 x 1 -
    WeeDundeeHibee x 1 -
    Hibeerealist x 4
    Hibs Class x 1
    Eric x 2
    Snedzuk x 2
    Penihibs x 2
    Peanut Shaz x 1
    the pie eater x 1
    linlithgowhibbie x 1
    hibee_girl x 2
    Daveso x 1
    Norrieg x 1
    hibs0666 x 2
    Gmack7 x 1
    Hibeejoy x 1
    Happyhibbie x 1

That's the list of entrants so far, if anyone notices a glaring omission or issue please let me know.

Anyone else still keen to enter please do so.

Two please, money paid via PayPal

Anymore for this? If not, it just increases my chance of winning (when I get round to paying that is...)

I will go for 2

Transferring £20 now

This would be selling much better if you had made it 5 pairs of tickets, rather than 10 singles, imho.
    It is not too late to change, I suppose

Would agree think there would be more interest if it was done in pairs as alot of folk probably wont fancy going by themselves.

Fair point Mike, ya auld git :-)

Have sent it upstairs for discussion but I think you are right.

Just a wee note to say that following feedback both publicly and privately we have amended the deal slightly.

We will now be drawing 5 winners as opposed to 10 and each person that wins will be allocated 2 seats at the table, this will allow people to take a friend.

Obviously if any9one who has already entered isn't happy with this then we will refund but the hope is that doing it this way will drum up a bit more interest.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Just a wee note to say that following feedback both publicly and privately we have amended the deal slightly.

We will now be drawing 5 winners as opposed to 10 and each person that wins will be allocated 2 seats at the table, this will allow people to take a friend.

Obviously if any9one who has already entered isn't happy with this then we will refund but the hope is that doing it this way will drum up a bit more interest.

That's a good amendment to the draw

I sent £20 earlier today and then I replied to your original post to say what I'd done. I can't see my reply on here though ?
    Could you please let m know if you received my 2 entries ? - one is for me, Eaststand, and the other entry was for andy1875

Quote Originally Posted by Eaststand View Post
    That's a good amendment to the draw

I sent £20 earlier today and then I replied to your original post to say what I'd done. I can't see my reply on here though ?
    Could you please let m know if you received my 2 entries ? - one is for me, Eaststand, and the other entry was for andy1875

Yep got it. Will amend the list on my lunch break today.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Paid for 2 via bank transfer

Paid by bank transfer....I hope!😁👍

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    Paid for 2 via bank transfer
    Quote Originally Posted by rosco1875 View Post
    Paid by bank transfer....I hope!😁👍

Got both. Post with names updated.

First Team Breakthrough The Weeman's Mum's Avatar
    Trying to send payment via PayPal. Saying I am to enter a phone number. Help!

Quote Originally Posted by THEWEEMAN View Post
    Trying to send payment via PayPal. Saying I am to enter a phone number. Help!
    Once you click on pay for goods and service it should ask you for an email, name or phone number. If you put in the bank@hibs.net email there it should let you through to the next stage.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    I'm in !

via paypal...
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

It isn't about winning for me. For me it's being able to make a small contribution to a brilliant idea of a tribute to the legends.

Although a seat at a hospitality table with other hibs netters would not be unwelcome that's for sure.

Fine by me, S
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Good decision

Sent via paypal