Gamertag: DylanCrosbieI9I

Henderson, I know not another one.

Just seen on twitter that @agentscotland has posted he should be a hibs player by the weekend, I dunno how reliable this guy is but a couple of hibs accounts have shared it.

Sick of hearing about this, get it done or Lennon should tell us it's not happening to end speculation.

Gamertag: DylanCrosbieI9I
    Quote Originally Posted by HibsNutter View Post
    Sick of hearing about this, get it done or Lennon should tell us it's not happening to end speculation.
    Aye new tae but I thought I had to keep everyone updated and hoped someone might know. Lennon really does need to end it tbh

He's one of the most reliable accounts on Twitter, been on the money with a lot of Hibs stuff

Hibs should be telling celtic or henderson who ever is delaying this is it a yes or a no, cause if its a no we move on to the next target. Getting the feeling we're sitting with our thumb our ass waiting on rodgers.

Look how quickly rotherham tied up Allan after making an approach. And he was a player who had played all the pre season games.
    I reckon we must be haggling over cash or wages.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Look how quickly rotherham tied up Allan after making an approach. And he was a player who had played all the pre season games.
    I reckon we must be haggling over cash or wages.
    Rotherham are likely able to pay 100% of his 8 grand a week wages, unfortunately for us to get a guy on loan who is on a good wage we more than likely have to be patient

Quote Originally Posted by Nutmegged View Post
    Rotherham are likely able to pay 100% of his 8 grand a week wages, unfortunately for us to get a guy on loan who is on a good wage we more than likely have to be patient
    I will agree with you on this Mr Nutmegged. does not look like Brendan Rodgers is interested in the Laddie Henderson. we must be interested. championship English clubs could be interested. We might be able to get near his wage, but the likes of Wolves/notts/the blades/and even Rotherham can outdo us in wages terms by miles. We live in hope.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Hibs should be telling celtic or henderson who ever is delaying this is it a yes or a no, cause if its a no we move on to the next target. Getting the feeling we're sitting with our thumb our ass waiting on rodgers.
    Celtic aren't interested in our problems, and if we marched into their office and said "right, it's now or never" would terminate the discussions at that point.

We want him, possibly others do too......we have to do the dance unfortunately....Celtic will make a decision when it suits their interests, not ours.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    This has Lawwell"s prints all over it.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    You may be right but when a new manager comes to a club he sees things differently to the previous one and may well have made the decision that Henderson, rather than being one who is to be nurtured for the future, may well be deemed surplus and they maybe about to unload him permanently if a contract termination agreement can be reached.

I know Hendo signed a long term deal at the start of ,last season but he HAS been there for a few years and has yet to 'break through'...

In any event, we have little option other than to see what the final outcome is..

Our deals with Celtic are normally done at the last minute on deadline day so we could well have another few weeks of people telling us this deal will be done soon.

Maybe Lennon doesn't know if its happening. Maybe Dempster is not aware, maybe Lawell hasn't made his mind up. Bizarre post.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Maybe Lennon doesn't know if its happening. Maybe Dempster is not aware, maybe Lawell hasn't made his mind up. Bizarre post.
    Dempster has said that our offer is on the table and won't change and its in Celtc's hands. She did also say that if another target became available then they would pursue that without going back to Celtc about Hendo

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    This is an exact re-run of the Dylan McGeouch saga last year and he ended up ours, all ours, a couple of weeks into the season. I suspect the same will happen with Henderson.

Why does Lennon need to say anything he's ALREADY come out and said they contacted Celtic who said they wanted to negotiate the champ league qualifiers first seeing as they haven't done that yet I don't expect Lennon to have to say anything more!! If anything happens before that then it's an added bonus

Quote Originally Posted by Ultrabee1-0 View Post
    Aye new tae but I thought I had to keep everyone updated and hoped someone might know. Lennon really does need to end it tbh
    Good grief another one doesn't read what there teams managers ALREADY said but he needs to end it

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    I totally agree it's getting boring now put a closing date onnit if Celtic don't get back to us move on for another target. We only have 3 weeks of window left and it's dragged on long enough

Hardly surprising as as he is Celtic's CEO?

Im at the point where im not going believe anything regarding Hendo until it comes out of the clubs mouth!

Too many rumours every couple of days now!

Its meant to be signed and done 6 weeks ago according to some!

Quote Originally Posted by Trev. View Post
    Im at the point where im not going believe anything regarding Hendo until it comes out of the clubs mouth!

Too many rumours every couple of days now!

Its meant to be signed and done 6 weeks ago according to some!
    I've never been one for following rumours closely, but I'll admit with the cup win and the Lennon appointment that I've been drawn in to checking about pretty much every day.

I might be late to the party, but I've learned that what you get from these twitter pages, and some on here, is nothing but half-arsed guesswork. A random name generator would be as accurate. They jump on a wee story that we've all read and hype it up as if they know something. The Henderson deal has been a prime example of this.

Here's hoping we get him, but I'm giving up on seeking out 'insider' knowledge

Can you imagine what negotiations between Lawwell and Petrie must be like?

First Team Breakthrough DanHFC1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post

lol I'd rather not lol

On the bench for Celtic tonight, hope that doesn't mean Rodgers sees him in his plans!

Lawwell playing his cards wisely here. Especially after last night.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    On the bench for Celtic tonight, hope that doesn't mean Rodgers sees him in his plans!
    Looks to be three fringe players on there bench tonight

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    Even if he plays then signs for us it doesn't matter after last night!

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Are there any other targets tho?

We talk about hendo but we are still lacking in some other areas. It's not as if we sign him and all is well again.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

Putting forward your impatience forward as a guide for action is stupid.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Like the final table in the world series of poker...

I'd like to think we have a few irons in the fire but then we run the risk of missing out on others if this one drags on and on and we don't get it over the line.
    Celtic will be looking for a decent fee, same as St Mirren with Mallan.
    That's assuming Hendo wants to leave.