Page 1 of 25 12311 ... LastLast

Hibs & scottish football transfer rumours

This is a new thread so we can post any rumours of potential Hibs signings.

Please only post rumours to keep this thread on topic

Thanks

Oxley isnt as bas as people are making out...

But the Rumour is he may be leaving

Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post
    This is a new thread so we can post any rumours of potential Hibs signings.

Please only post rumours to keep this thread on topic

Thanks
    Being reported that Hibs are in advanced talks to get Liam Henderson back on loan and have started talks for Commons, not sure if that's a loan or a perm signing.

is the new rumours better than the old rumours

we need to know

Quote Originally Posted by thebausburst View Post
    Being reported that Hibs are in advanced talks to get Liam Henderson back on loan and have started talks for Commons, not sure if that's a loan or a perm signing.
    That would be fantastic news!

Would be very happy with that! Where is that being reported mate?

Wonder if rogers will fancy Allan? Would love to see him back at ER.

Would love to see commons arrive and Henderson come back on loan. Hope the Lennon connection sees it happen

IF, [and it is a VERY BIG IF] we get Commons then imo we will win this league comfortably. REALLY rate the guy, cannae understand why celtic haven't given him more game time to be honest. Be a great signing,

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    If and like above its a huge if, we can't expect Commons to hit the ground running. He hasn't kicked a ball in months and By the sound of things hasn't trained either. He may take time to get to his best. really hope we can get these two over the line!

Defender from Brighton in discussions. Young lad, left sided.

Is there something serious in the Commons rumours?

Just seen this on Twitter when searching to see if these rumours about Commons & Henderson were genuine or not:

Kris Commons 2 years & Liam Henderson (loan) deals been agreed verbally. NOT 100% done, but to be signed off this week after being agreed.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    **** him.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Wee but investigative work there would suggest it could be young guy called Tom Dallison?

20 year old left sided defender that's been out on loan at a couple of clubs last season.

I love the transfer window, when else do you find yourself googling the Brighton & hove Albion reserve team?!

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Rodgers is a fan of SA .
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Hmm. Dylan Barnett?

Quote Originally Posted by Grumpy Auld Git View Post
    IF, [and it is a VERY BIG IF] we get Commons then imo we will win this league comfortably. REALLY rate the guy, cannae understand why celtic haven't given him more game time to be honest. Be a great signing,
    You'll be a little less grumpy soon then mate.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    You'll be a little less grumpy soon then mate.
    I'm not grumpy but would loving it to be true aswell

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    On paper he could be a great signing.

A wee word of caution though, just had a look at a celtic forum and the consensus is that he's finished with them as he cant run any more and is badly overweight.

I could just about look past that but if we've already got Holt that can't run then I'd be a bit worried about this tbh, especially when the thing we were crying out for last season was pace.

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Is there something serious in the Commons rumours?
    Yip I hear it's being recalled on Monday for a vote on who is leaking info to the other parties 🤔

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Wee but investigative work there would suggest it could be young guy called Tom Dallison?

20 year old left sided defender that's been out on loan at a couple of clubs last season.

I love the transfer window, when else do you find yourself googling the Brighton & hove Albion reserve team?!
    aye and it keeps those tweeter accounts in business..... this took 6 mins to appear...

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Rodgers is a fan of SA .
    Good, cause I dinny want that greeting-pushed rat or his ****ty wee haircut anywhere near Easter Road.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

aye and it keeps those tweeter accounts in business..... this took 6 mins to appear...
    So they put up my potentially incorrect guess? Cannae make it up, that is outstanding

Are we rumoured to sign anyone not in their thirties?

Kris Commons, Scott McDonald, Grant Holt, Emile Heskey, Marco Amelia...

I think it's fine to sign a couple of older players, but I hope we start getting a bit more variety in the rumoured personnel.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Are we rumoured to sign anyone not in their thirties?

Kris Commons, Scott McDonald, Grant Holt, Emile Heskey, Marco Amelia...

I think it's fine to sign a couple of older players, but I hope we start getting a bit more variety in the rumoured personnel.
    Well we've also been linked to Liam Henderson, a young Brighton defender, Danny Rodgers, Callum McGregor and Tony Watt, so I think you're just seeing what you choose to see.

Something between him and Deila probably. He won player of the year then Deila came in and that was that.

Another one from twitter, so reliability......

Transfer Centre 9 ‏@TransferCentre9 · Jul 1

Charlton Athletic look to make a bid for Hibs striker Jason Cummings and offer a straight swap with Tony Watt going the other way #cafc

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Another one from twitter, so reliability......
    Eh?, no thanks, Watt not in the same league as Jason IMO