Official Site: NEIL LENNON ON PRE-SEASON

Would guess that Holt and McDonald deals are done. Don't think interviewer would have asked about them otherwise, wouldn't be discussing mere speculation.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsNutter View Post
    Would guess that Holt and McDonald deals are done. Don't think interviewer would have asked about them otherwise, wouldn't be discussing mere speculation.
    Well we will have some really good options up front if they do come to pass

@hibs.net private member The Sundance Kid's Avatar
    Also confirms that Logan is gone in the interview

Quote Originally Posted by The Sundance Kid View Post
    Also confirms that Logan is gone in the interview
    Aww. That's sad. Legend forever.

He's done well to figure out we have quality and game intelligence whilst admitting they havent touched a football as yet!

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    He's done well to figure out we have quality and game intelligence whilst admitting they havent touched a football as yet!
    They've done ball work and small high intensity matches in training. He's talking about having not played a full match against another team yet.

First Team Regular ruthven_raiders's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by OsloHibs View Post
    Football is a strange game, unlikely heroes pop out of nowhere, hardly play a game, have a blinder and change history, famous five players play hundreds of games and no holy grail. Suppose it makes football the most infuriating and best sport in the world.

Quote Originally Posted by OsloHibs View Post
    He's up their with Budgie as a Hibs goalkeeping icon. And there's not been many of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    He's up their with Budgie as a Hibs goalkeeping icon. And there's not been many of them.

Have to disagree with this comment, true we have had some right huddies in past 10/15 years but above statement is SOOOOO wide of the mark.
    Are you seriously trying to say, Andy Goram, Jim Leighton, Alan Rough, Jim Herriot, Tommy Younger, aye even Jim McArthur were not iconic 'keepers ?

http://www.snspix.com/28-06-16-hiber...to/155456.html

Pics from training..

Spotted

Jordon Forster
    Stanton
    Harris
    Install
    Dylan
    Fontaine
    Legend Gray
    Fyvie
    Keatings on Fire
    Bartley
    McGregor
    Lewis

Didn't see Cummings...? Mcgann given time off? Boyle in America ?

Conrad confirmed to leaving so says he's bringing in a GK.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post

Pics from training..

Spotted

Jordon Forster
    Stanton
    Harris
    Install
    Dylan
    Fontaine
    Legend Gray
    Fyvie
    Keatings on Fire
    Bartley
    McGregor
    Lewis

McGinn has had extra time off, not sure about Cummings, Boyle is probably still drunk.

Pics from training..

Spotted

Jordon Forster
    Stanton
    Harris
    Install
    Dylan
    Fontaine
    Legend Gray
    Fyvie
    Keatings on Fire
    Bartley
    McGregor
    Lewis

Where did we nick that shopping trolley from!!

Boyle still drunk

He's been across in New York and recently got engaged to his girlfriend.

Shopping trolley was there last season at East Mains - seems to be used to carry equipment and does look a bit naff.

I saw JC in Nando's at Fountain Park at the weekend so he is definitely still in Edinburgh... whether he is training yet... who knows?

Quote Originally Posted by Grumpy Auld Git View Post
    [/B]

Have to disagree with this comment, true we have had some right huddies in past 10/15 years but above statement is SOOOOO wide of the mark.
    Are you seriously trying to say, Andy Goram, Jim Leighton, Alan Rough, Jim Herriot, Tommy Younger, aye even Jim McArthur were not iconic 'keepers ?
    What about Super Mac - Mike MacDonald

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Boyle still drunk

He's been across in New York and recently got engaged to his girlfriend.

Shopping trolley was there last season at East Mains - seems to be used to carry equipment and does look a bit naff.
    I want to see Boyle at training still wearing those sun glasses!

http://www.snspix.com/28-06-16-hiber...to/155456.html Pics from training.. Spotted Jordon Forster Stanton Harris Install Dylan Fontaine Legend Gray Fyvie Keatings on Fire Bartley McGregor Lewis Didn't see Cummings...? Mcgann given time off? Boyle in America ? Conrad confirmed to leaving so says he's bringing in a GK.
    Isn't Boyle at the back in photo number 9?

@hibs.net private member PeeKay's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Where did we nick that shopping trolley from!!
    Looks like they've nicked an Asda trolley. Yet another "atrocity" by Hibernian

[/B]

Goram comes close. The rest were good, even very good keepers but hardly iconic. I can't believe you missed out Willie Wilson from your list.

Wilson, was indeed a good keeper, my list is by no means ALL the good/great keepers we have had in my lifetime, merely a sample. Just my opinion mate, If you say Goram is the only one that comes close to being iconic, then your goalkeeping standards must be VERY HIGh indeed. Care to name any that do make such a list ? [Hibs keepers, not international ones]

I referred to Budgie and Logan being iconic as in popular rather than good. I agree we have had some good goalkeepers over the years but not many icons. For instance, you missed Ronnie Simpson who I would describe as a great goalkeeper of his time but not iconic enough for you to remember.

Jim Leighton. Bandy legs. Nae teeth. Vaseline over his brow to keep the sweat from his eyes. Looked ridiculous. Figure of fun to our opponents. Hell of a keeper. A goalkeeping icon of his day. Conrad is just the latest. A bit fat and had a good shoot-out once. Our opinions on what makes an icon clearly differ.

Shame we didn't have Szamatoulski (sp) the monk for longer.

I'd say Daniel Andersson was iconic, good keeper for us and his performance in that semi v Rangers alone puts him up there.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    Jim Leighton. Bandy legs. Nae teeth. Vaseline over his brow to keep the sweat from his eyes. Looked ridiculous. Figure of fun to our opponents. Hell of a keeper. A goalkeeping icon of his day. Conrad is just the latest. A bit fat and had a good shoot-out once. Our opinions on what makes an icon clearly differ.
    Leighton was a decent keeper at Hibs during the 4 years he spent with us. However, his 20+ year career with Aberdeen, Man Utd, Dundee, and his international games for Scotland do overshadow what he achieved with us (one 3rd place in the league and a SC semi defeat). Icons are not necessarily the best in their field but they are usually notable for an achievement. So I'll stick by my statement of Budgie and Logan being icons for winning trophies

Quote Originally Posted by BishopstonHibby View Post
    Good spot. I reckon you're right 👍
    This is how it feels

what about Thompson Allan or Ronny Simpson who had 123 appearances for hibs.....

Quote Originally Posted by bill_reed View Post
    what about Thompson Allan or Ronny Simpson who had 123 appearances for hibs.....
    I refer you to post #22

Quote Originally Posted by BishopstonHibby View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Good spot. I reckon you're right 

Just behind young Harris.

Who's the young academy lad training with the main team in the same pic?

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Just behind young Harris.

Who's the young academy lad training with the main team in the same pic?
    I think that's Callum Crane.

I also think the development squad has been training with the first team this week.