@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

Socialising with the The Rangers fans

I've just been out for a few pints with a group which included der Hun and a few fat ugly Jambo scruffs.

I am amazed at how they think. These are normally sensible guys but the seethe that was coming from them was unbelievable.
    I tried to bite my lip but ended up arguing with a couple of them.
    They were not even there but were saying they were goaded as we jumped over the fence into their end. What a load of pish.
    I asked who was assaulted and the only thing they said was that photo of Lee Wallace which showed nothing.
    I ended up raging. Fannie's.
    They truly believe the pish that is being posted.

They didn't believe all the sectarian song accusations as they said they didn't hear them.

I'm not handling this side of it very well if I'm being honest . I've ended up hame as I was going to end up rolling about with one of them.

Anyone else feeling aggrieved at their response to getting done by the Hibees.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Best not to engage idiots in an argument...

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Best not to engage idiots in an argument...
    Very true, they will only drag you to their level and beat you with experience

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CraigHibee View Post
    Very true, they will only drag you to their level and beat you with experience
    Indeed.

You won't find many fans of any other clubs in Scotland agreeing with them. Only Hearts fans and Sevconians seem to believe that guff. We won the cup and had a great time. They are still raging. Let them. GGTTH.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I've just been out for a few pints with a group which included der Hun and a few fat ugly Jambo scruffs.

I am amazed at how they think. These are normally sensible guys but the seethe that was coming from them was unbelievable.

They were not even there but were saying they were goaded as we jumped over the fence into their end. What a load of pish.

I asked who was assaulted and the only thing they said was that photo of Lee Wallace which showed nothing.

They didn't believe all the sectarian song accusations as they said they didn't hear them.

I'm not handling this side of it very well if I'm being honest . I've ended up hame as I was going to end up rolling about with one of them.

You should just laugh at their guff mate, not worth it by the sounds of how gullible the are. Ask them if they are ragin' at what happened.

Quote Originally Posted by JJP View Post
    You won't find many fans of any other clubs in Scotland agreeing with them. Only Hearts fans and Sevconians seem to believe that guff. We won the cup and had a great time. They are still raging. Let them. GGTTH.

Exactly.

The rest of Scottish football finds it hilarious. Just laugh at them.

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    You are trying to apply concepts of truth, justice, reason and evidence to Rangers fans whose previous incarnation defrauded the public purse out of millions of pounds.

It's hardly gonna end like the plot from 12 Angry Men.

Leave them to their seethe. The truth once it's published will also be dismissed as a cover-up and whitewash etc.

To throw in another film metaphor, they can't handle the truth!!!

Arguing with an idiot is like playing chess with a Pidgeon. It will just knock over all the pieces, **** on the board and strut about like it's won anyway.

No point as they really are clueless. You done well not to give them a slap!

I tried to keep it at an intelligent level ish. But then the pish started.
    They really do think they are the victims.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

When does the independent report come out? What will it actually cover?

Their arrogance, sense of self worth and delusion has boiled over into intolerable levels. Best not to even bother with them.

Embarrassing clubs the both of them.

For as long as I can remember they've been singing about how no one likes them, but they don't care. Seems to me like they do care and it hurts them that everyone with the ability to see them for what they are(ie everyone) can't stand them.

United we stand here....

Try leaving them to wallow in their seventeenth century swamp of history they don't really know about whilst living in a country that doesn't for the most part want them, and that extends to their beloved England.

Do the Huns and yams have a love in or something? Seem to be very close

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Try leaving them to wallow in their seventeenth century swamp of history they don't really know about whilst living in a country that doesn't for the most part want them, and that extends to their beloved England.
    That's excellent .
    I'm going to make an arse of myself trying to remember that in my next argument

Went to a family party the Friday after we'd won the cup, and ended up sitting at a table of 10 with half Hibs, half Huns.

The talk then started and they were boilin, as we just kept on grinning from ear to ear.

I decided to break the ice, and asked the DJ to play Gala and then the Procos.

Our half of the table emptied to the dancefloor and we left the wee lambs to stew.

We've got McGinn .....
    Just opened a bottle of wine .

Sportscene will be on in a moment :

I saw my hun neighbour the day after the final and he congratulated me but said the hibs fans spoiled the whole thing.

I tried saying there was Rangers fans involved too but "no,no,no" he'd seen it on the TV and it was hibs fans 100% to blame and they attacked the rangers players.

"Aye ok then. Weather is nice eh?" Was my reply. No reasoning with them.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    I saw my hun neighbour the day after the final and he congratulated me but said the hibs fans spoiled the whole thing.

I tried saying there was Rangers fans involved too but "no,no,no" he'd seen it on the TV and it was hibs fans 100% to blame and they attacked the rangers players.

"Aye ok then. Weather is nice eh?" Was my reply. No reasoning with them.
    Any other team would have let us enjoy our day.

Dicks

It's sour grapes pure and simple! Saw BBC news earlier, 4 in court today, all from the west😳. Still seen no proof of sevco players being assaulted. Absolutely love goading them on Facebook, makes it all even better

The sales team i work in is all celtic fans me being the only hibby. They are as bad as rangers with their general delusional thought process. They really do think they are the best club in the world, its embarassing.

Week before the final a good mate who works at Hearts wished me luck - first two well done texts and phone calls came from two really good mates who are Hearts fans.

Only really good mate I have who supports The Rangers went on 'whatsapp' immediately after the final whistle to lambast Hibs fans. I pointed out I was spat on by The Rangers fans at a game at ER and his response was 'how were you sure they were Rangers fans' - they might say they don't do walking away but they absolutely do denial !

I've just been out for a few pints with a group which included der Hun and a few fat ugly Jambo

You really need to stay oot o' the Strathbrock (aka the flyin' tumbler) and the Mason's Arms if you are a Broxie drinker go to the Dovie, Upha' has a lot more hibbies, if my memory serves me right I worked up Greendykes Road for a few years and jumped oan the Hibs supporters bus at the Greentree a couple of times.

My response to any Sevco fan who tries to claim that we are all violent thugs;

We know what we are
    We know what we aaaaaaaaaaaaaare
    Scottish Cup winners
    We know what we are

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Arguing with an idiot is like playing chess with a Pidgeon. It will just knock over all the pieces, **** on the board and strut about like it's won anyway.
    Haha. Class!

I've a couple of jambos in the office. Perfectly reasonable - dare I say, even sound individuals 99% of the time. But when it comes to Scottish football. I find the change in their mindset incredulous.

Rangers fans. I just find incredulous...

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    What ever happened to our resident Hun JFK ? Never heard as much of a whisper from him since we won the cup.
    Ps Stokes just made it 2-2 ( 10 to go ) 👍🇳🇬🏆
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    I must apologise as I missed this.

That is a belter :