Page 55 of 107 FirstFirst ... 545535455565765105 ... LastLast
Results 1,621 to 1,650 of 3202
    Poor goalkeeping by De Gea. Takes a wee Nick but his positioning and feet are all wrong.

Croatia look a good side.

What is Oxley doing there? Shocking...get it sorted Lennon.

Argh. C'mon tae **** Spain.

Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    Great. Now we get Spain...
    I'd fancy Italy to beat this Spain team. They have huffed and puffed all night against a well organised Croatian unit, Italy are even better at that than Croatia have been. Might even be my 2nd bet of the tournament.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    What is Oxley doing there? Shocking...get it sorted Lennon.
    Makalambay would have saved that. We always get rid of keepers too early.

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    I'd fancy Italy to beat this Spain team. They have huffed and puffed all night against a well organised Croatian unit, Italy are even better at that than Croatia have been. Might even be my 2nd bet of the tournament.
    Hope so PB. Spain are the one team I'm not confident of beating, they seem to have the game plan nailed against us recently, although I'd agree this time round we stand a better chance given we have Conte.

If we get through this tie, I'd fancy us against Germany, France or England..

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Makalambay would have saved that. We always get rid of keepers too early.
    Hibs? Spain? HibsSpain?

The likelihood after tonight's games is I get 50000 Polish and Croatian fans converging around my Marseille hotel at the end of the month

Good chance we could have 1 smaller ranked team in the final.

Thats the old Spain showing there...letting Ramos take the penalty. Its shabby. Can't imagine they will do that on the knock outs. Well done NI getting through tho.

Hibs? Spain? HibsSpain?
    I blame Gordon Marshall. Colin Nish off sides again.

Remind me, did we really win the Scottish Cup?

What a terrible penalty.

Keeper about 4 yards off his line though, why is that official there??? Most pointless 'innovation' ever.
    Indeed. Put that together with Guy Mowbray giggling like a schoolkid that the keeper had gotten away with it. Had the pen been for England and that happened .....

Also, Hoddle saying 'Not one of Cesc's best games tonight" as the caption came up showing a 93% pass rate
    This is how it feels

Dont understand why Italy play Spain, or how its already confirmed (1st v 2nd) Never looked close at the format, load of nonsense this tournament with 24 then going to 16 in knock out.

8/1 Croatia looks tempting

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Dont understand why Italy play Spain, or how its already confirmed (1st v 2nd) Never looked close at the format, load of nonsense this tournament with 24 then going to 16 in knock out.
    I like the new format. It's a bit unusual because more teams progress from the group stage than get knocked out, but there's always something to play for in the final group games.

Quote Originally Posted by leither17 View Post
    Especially when you see their half of the draw. Belgium, Wales and potentially Portugal.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    I like the new format. It's a bit unusual because more teams progress from the group stage than get knocked out, but there's always something to play for in the final group games.
    Fair enough.

Personally don't think sporting success should be possible with 2 or 3 points from 3 matches, but I can see the positives for the so called smaller nations.

Quote Originally Posted by lugz View Post
    Especially when you see their half of the draw. Belgium, Wales and potentially Portugal.
    Into 7's already from full time

Quote Originally Posted by (((Fergus))) View Post
    Bale is a God-given talent, nothing to do with the FAW and even the SFA can't fix that draw by heating the balls, so to speak.
    Even if Bale was Scottish, it would probably still be the case he'd have to play for RanTic before being considered for Scotland !!

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86
    Took Wales each way at 40s for a bit banter. Looks like playing Belgium in 1/4s but got a chance. Think Croatia will do it though. Looked good over 3 games.

Son and his pals bought tickets for 1/4 tie before the tournament began. Turns out he will see Italy v Spain on Monday in Paris.

Lucky git.

Didn't even get his dad one!

Wonder what they would go for on black market? Might cover his (dad's) trip to Copenhagen/Iceland.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Fair enough.

Personally don't think sporting success should be possible with 2 or 3 points from 3 matches, but I can see the positives for the so called smaller nations.
    I think it's pish as well - it's encouraged a lot of sitting in and holding on for a point type performances.

They could have had 6 groups of 4 with the top 2 going through into the next round of 4 groups of 3 with the winners of each group going into the semis.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by leither17 View Post
    I put 20 on at 23/2 when they were 2-0 against the Czechs. Went even higher to around 30/1 after their collapse.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    Hope so PB. Spain are the one team I'm not confident of beating, they seem to have the game plan nailed against us recently, although I'd agree this time round we stand a better chance given we have Conte.

If we get through this tie, I'd fancy us against Germany, France or England..
    My money is on Italy to win the Euros.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    11 minutes in and I can't handle any more of Keowns absolute negative pish, mute

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Hungary 1-0 Portugal

Iceland 1 - 0 Austria

As it stands England will play Iceland and Portugal will be 3rd with 2 points.

Good on Iceland.

Given the performances of both their youth teams and 1st XI in the last 3-5 years they are obviously doing something right.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Hungary 1-0 Portugal

Iceland 1 - 0 Austria

As it stands England will play Iceland and Portugal will be 3rd with 2 points.
    Spawny England again!

Ronaldo just hit the target with a free kick. Ring the church bells!