Page 3 of 107 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    My wife is half Austrian so would love to see them do well, but I can't see them winning it, even in the year of the underdog. Traditionally I've always liked Portugal, but I can't get away from the fact that Ronaldo is an arrogant fanny. At the price I'd definitely fancy Italy(16/1), with Sweden as an interesting wee outside bet (100/1).
    Austria to win the group are reasonable odds.

This really pisses me off. The security forces are busting a gut to keep the fans safe from terrorist attacks and these arse holes are chucking chairs at each other.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-36496745

Quote Originally Posted by Ged View Post
    This really pisses me off. The security forces are busting a gut to keep the fans safe from terrorist attacks and these arse holes are chucking chairs at each other.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-36496745
    Yes, I notice the "British" fans are misbehaving again. Time for an Outraged of Ibrox (James Traynor of yon parish) press release blaming Hibs fans and demanding an apology from Petrie.

Actually, in the meeja, it is British "fans" against French "hooligans". See what they're doing there...?

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Yes, I notice the "British" fans are misbehaving again. Time for an Outraged of Ibrox (James Traynor of yon parish) press release blaming Hibs fans and demanding an apology from Petrie.

Actually, in the meeja, it is British "fans" against French "hooligans". See what they're doing there...?
    I heard that the England fans had been sitting peacefully all day until a group of around 50 local French fans decided to have a go at them.

Seemingly, the police focussed their attention on the locals.

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    I've got a feeling that Wales could be the dark horses this year. They've got a world class player in Bale who is a genuine match winner, has the ability to turn a game on it's head out of nothing. Wales play really well as a team and don't concede a lot of goals. Definitely worth a fiver at 80/1.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I heard that the England fans had been sitting peacefully all day until a group of around 50 local French fans decided to have a go at them.

Seemingly, the police focussed their attention on the locals.
    Got a video message from a pal from outside the Queen Victoria at about 10.00pm last night and it looked and sounded no different to your average crowd on the bevvy before a big game. They didn't have a clue what I was talking about when I checked this morning that they'd managed to avoid the trouble.

If Messi stays fit and gets protection from the refs I can't see past Argentina.

Looks like the Spanish goalie is in deep doodoo
    http://www.90min.com/posts/3315798-d...ff?a_aid=35507

Craig Brown - "I think it's childish not to wish England well" however "I would rather Wales, n.Ireland and Ireland do better" haha

Gamertag: Flynn74
    Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    Craig Brown - "I think it's childish not to wish England well"
    Craig Brown can jog the **** on. You'd think a guy who has managed Scotland would understand the tribal nature of football. Another fud who equates Scots wanting England to get beat at football as anti-English xenophobia.

No true Scotsman wants England to do well. Just like no Hibby wants Hearts to do well. This isn't rocket science

What a clueless dinosaur he is.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Flynn View Post
    Craig Brown can jog the **** on. You'd think a guy who has managed Scotland would understand the tribal nature of football. Another fud who equates Scots wanting England to get beat at football as anti-English xenophobia.

No true Scotsman wants England to do well. Just like no Hibby wants Hearts to do well. This isn't rocket science

Craig Brown is a lot of things but I'm sure he reads posts in full before going off on a rant

France to win 2-0.

Quote Originally Posted by 21.05.2016 View Post
    Think England have the strongest side they've had in a while tbh.

After hibs and Leicster this year god knows what can happen! **** it, i'm throwing money on Albania
    Glad i am not the only one 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Flynn View Post

No true Scotsman comment is absolute bollocks. For me there is a big difference between club rivalry and national. I'm non-plused about international football so I'll watch the games as a neutral

Stuck a couple if quid on Italy. Thought 18/1 was pretty high for them. Think Germany will probably win it though.

Apparently Guetta is so good that he can mix tunes with his CDJ turned off.

Bring on le Marseillaise, this opening is gash

What a ****ing save by Lloris.

Great start.

French are settling into it a bit more now, I could watch Payet play fitba all day

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    French are settling into it a bit more now, I could watch Payet play fitba all day
    He's a judas ****

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    He's a judas ****
    Haha I still like him, West Ham are ok in my book, I love your relentless approach to French football

Why do itv have the Romanian team abbreviated to rou?

United we stand here....

Quite an open game, i'm a little surprised at that.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Don't think it's ITV. French for Romania is Roumanie.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    It's to do with them being French speaking and other political things. Was the same in the Olympics.

The ball's too lightweight. Crosses are going over their heads!

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Haha I still like him, West Ham are ok in my book, I love your relentless approach to French football
    He's absolute class, but he promised to stay at OM last season and then handed in a transfer request when we'd already sold half our midfield. He'll go to one of the big clubs for 50 million eventually imo.

Mexican wave. Enough to get the tournament cancelled.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    The ball's too lightweight. Crosses are going over their heads!
    It's like it has been filled with helium!