Just a thought....

We should get a song going for Lewis Stevenson, feel he rarely gets credit and would be nice for him im sure to hear fellow Hibees singing his name? With Stubbs away I can't see us getting Henderson back so my suggestion is using the Henderson song and replacing with Lewis Stevenson. Would be a nice touch considering how loyal the man has been to us....... Discuss 😎

Do we not sing;

Lewis Stevenson
    Stevenson
    Lewis Stevenson
    Nanananananana

To the tune of "Give it up" by KC and The Sunshine Band.

Gamertag: magseven7
    Aw naw! Nice sentiment but these threads always bring out the worst of songs. Too many people fancy themselves as award winning songwriters!

Lewis Stevenson
    He is good
    He's got Celtic on the run

Literally just an idea as I actually watched the whole game back earlier 😂 he had a stormer and got me thinking he deserves a wee tune! I'm worried for the McGinn song right now 😔

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by Logie View Post
    Literally just an idea as I actually watched the whole game back earlier 😂 he had a stormer and got me thinking he deserves a wee tune! I'm worried for the McGinn song right now 😔
    If the new managers name doesnt fit:

We've got McGinn, Super John McGinn
    I just dont think you understand
    He's the hibees favourite man
    He's better than Zidane
    We've got super John McGinn.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Lewis Stevenson
    He is good
    He's got Celtic on the run
    😂😂😂😂

That is a shout!

QUOTE=MyJo;4715111]If the new managers name doesnt fit:

We've got McGinn, Super John McGinn
    I just dont think you understand
    He's the hibees favourite man
    He's better than Zidane
    We've got super John McGinn.[/QUOTE]

Nope, he's getting nae song! only been here 10 years ffs.

Quote Originally Posted by magnificent_seven View Post
    Aw naw! Nice sentiment but these threads always bring out the worst of songs. Too many people fancy themselves as award winning songwriters!
    Hahaha, that's very true. I've had to stop myself posting 1 or 2 attempts before ☺

Every now and then a catchy one comes along though, but you do have to go through a cringe-fest to get there.

Quote Originally Posted by Logie View Post
    We should get a song going for Lewis Stevenson, feel he rarely gets credit
    He's an interesting player. He looks good in a good team (our last 2 cup winning teams), and rubbish in a rubbish team (much of the time in between).

I agree with your sentiment though. He's on the crest of a wave just now and playing very well. It's also so rare that a player spends so long at a club. He's been there with us through several eras and, even excluding 21/05/16, for me, has become an important name in the history of Hibernian Football Club.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    I would expect that Leanne will take the McGinn song into account when deciding on the new manager.

If his name doesn't fit the song he won't be getting the gig.

Goes without saying really!

Not just one
    He's got two
    League and Scottish cup medals

Na na na (like nick nack paddy Wack

Lewis is the only one!!

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    I would expect that Leanne will take the McGinn song into account when deciding on the new manager.

I can just imagine leeann sitting in the interview humming the John McGinn song to see if the name fits and stopping the person mid-sentence to say, "nope sorry I'm afraid you just won't do, NEXT!"

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    ^^^ Exactly. And quite right too!!!

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    'One Lewis Stevenson' sorted.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    I can just imagine leeann sitting in the interview humming the John McGinn song to see if the name fits and stopping the person mid-sentence to say, "nope sorry I'm afraid you just won't do, NEXT!"
    I'm a bit concerned that Peter Houston fits perfectly

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Lewie, Lewie

aka Stubbsy, Stubbsy?

Quote Originally Posted by Mango Kid View Post
    Hahaha, that's very true. I've had to stop myself posting 1 or 2 attempts before ☺

Every now and then a catchy one comes along though, but you do have to go through a cringe-fest to get there.
    I love reading all the cringey ones

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    All this songs for so and so is driving me nuts

We are a football club not Stock Aitken & Waterman

Most good football songs are either knock off's from other teams / sports or spontaneous.

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post

Ha ha!! Too true! I think we should get something going for Stevenson as a thank you for his service to Hibs!

Quote Originally Posted by BSEJVT View Post
    All this songs for so and so is driving me nuts

We are a football club not Stock Aitken & Waterman

Most good football songs are either knock off's from other teams / sports or spontaneous.
    Well imo it creates a fantastic atmosphere and gets the players going! We need to have a positive impact this season and hopefully going up with fans singing every week new songs too would be a delight.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Lewie, Lewie

aka Stubbsy, Stubbsy?
    Like it 😉

It's the awkwardness of the lads name. 2 syllables in his first name, followed by 3. You just can't fit it into a song!