Thread: Nice one Leigh

Nice one Leigh

BIG-hearted Leigh Griffiths made a terminally ill Hibs fan’s day after he teamed up with him at the victory parade to celebrate their teams historic win.
    The Celtic striker, who is a fanatical Hibs supporter, met the St Columba’s in-patient, only known as Harry, during a walkabout in Leith on Sunday.
    Harry, a lifelong fan, was too ill to attend the match at Hampden but was delighted to meet one of his heroes.

Hibs class. Well done Sparky

Anyone know if he was on the pitch at full time? 😃😃😃

Class gesture also. Love the guy (not as much as the current squad though)

Quote Originally Posted by SJM View Post

I thought I saw him sitting high up in the posh seats, don't think he's daft enough to go on the pitch, well not nowadays;)

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SJM View Post

No he wasn't, he was in the south stand upper in front of me. Spent ages taking photos and talking with everyone in the lounge before the game.

I love him.

I really wish he didn't play for Celtic.

Cheers guys, was only jesting about him being on the pitch. I'm sure he's managed to give David Gray a cuddle by now though 😃

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    I love him.

Celtic don't bother me at the moment as I'm not really interested in a league we aren't in. That will change when we Pish the championship next season though.

Absolutely top class Sparky, absolutely brilliant!

As much as the papers love to make him out to be a troublesome wee ned, hes really a great guy. What i'd give to have him back at hibs!

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Was actually my uncle Harry.

He had a great day out with his wife and 2 of his daughters.

Meeting Sparky was an added bonus. Fair put a smile on his face
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Sparky was at the official do at Easter Road on Saturday night. As over the moon as the rest of us.

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Was actually my uncle Harry.

He had a great day out with his wife and 2 of his daughters.

Meeting Sparky was an added bonus. Fair put a smile on his face
    Great stuff!

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    I love him.

I am no lover of Glasgow but i will take him playing for them over 'we hate the jam tarts and The rfc'.

Also, if it was not for Stokes and Henderson I think it might 115 years.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Just found out my uncle Harold sadly passed away.

So glad he got to see his team that day....

RIP.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by SanFranHibs View Post
    I am no lover of Glasgow but i will take him playing for them over 'we hate the jam tarts and The rfc'.

Also, if it was not for Stokes and Henderson I think it might 115 years.
    My sentiments exactly

RIP.
    sorry to hear that buddy. Thoughts are with you, RIP.

RIP.
    Sorry to hear that.

Our condolences to you all.

RIP.
    Very sorry to hear that. RIP Harry.

May your Uncle Harold rest in peace. Great he made it to the Links and celebrated our Scottish Cup win.

Condolences to all your family at this sad time.

RIP.
    Condolences to your family.

Glad Hibs gave him a happy day.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    RIP, glad he got to see the parade.

@hibs.net private member WeAreHibs's Avatar
    He's up with the legends telling them about the final and parade. RIP Harry

R I P Harry, condolences to the family.

RIP.
    Really sorry to hear that, D. So glad that Sparky did what he did

RIP Harry
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    At least two self-confessed die-hard Celtc fans played their part in our winning THE Cup.
    Why should we be too upset if 'one of our own' plays for them?
    (Apart from the fact I'd rather he played for us).

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar

RIP.
    Horrible to hear. Stick in mate.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Really sorry to hear that, D. So glad that Sparky did what he did

RIP Harry
    Agreed, glad that got to meet Sparky.
    For him it would be Sunshine on Leigh I suppose.
    RIP.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar

RIP.
    sorry to hear of your loss mate. as you say it's great that he got to see his team in such a good place that day. RIP