Thread: Cup final eve

Cup final eve

Right here we are guys, night before the big game. I'm a mixture of emotions right now, excited, nervous etc. Praying that tomorrow is finally the day it all comes together. The scarves, tops, flags and tickets are all laid out for the early start tomorrow.

Lets ****ing do this hibs! Lets make it a day that will be written into the clubs history books (for the right reasons!)

WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC!

Just about to watch the semi final penalty shoot out again

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Just about to watch the semi final penalty shoot out again
    Just watched the 07 dvd

Twas the night before Hampden when all through the house
    Not a Hibee was stirring, not even a mouse.
    The scarfs were hung by the chimney with care,
    In hopes that Saturday soon would be there.

Just spent 77 quid in asda at the Jewel.... majority bevvy.... hopefully I'm starting my 114 day bender early! Glory Glory

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Just back from a 2 week holiday in Greece and am absolutely buzzing about tomorrow. Having a few drinks tonight to calm the nerves and stop thinking about what could be one of the greatest days of my life. Christ it''s great being a Hibby.

Having a few drinks. Just watched semi v dundee utd, semi v falkirk and league cup semi v huns.

Not much sleep tonight methinks.

Even the control tower at the airport is green tonight....
    Mon the cabbage!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    Not much sleep tonight methinks.
    Did you get my pm mate?

Had everything ready since Wednesday and I expect that I'll be up half the night which is the normal before a Hampden visit.

I live about 1mile from Hampden. Going to have a few drinks now and in morning and walk upto match. Great seeing Hibbies in the area I live.

Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    I live about 1mile from Hampden. Going to have a few drinks now and in morning and walk upto match. Great seeing Hibbies in the area I live.
    After party at yours then 🍻🍻

Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post
    Did you get my pm mate?
    No, think I tried to send you 1 that didn't go also??
    Do you want a lift tomorrow, or are you taking your car?
    Was thinking of going in early, about 11ish, maybe go for a pint and a bite to eat before going to the game. As we are on the east side parking will be a bit of a nightmare, don't think I will go to the Florida Park this time as it will be houchin with huns.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    I'm watching the Leicester documentary, if they can do the impossible why can't we?!

Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    After party at yours then 
    If Carlsberg did parties.......

Still don't know if I'm staying in Glasgow.my mate is still trying to swap his night shift.
    Thought I'd play it safe and kaj a lift if that's ok?
    Early sounds good,we where going to the shed but I think that's not going to happen.
    I'll pm my mob no and you can txt or phone when you decide when your leaving.
    Champagne and beer on me if I end up back in Erskine.
    Cheers mate😀

I'm the calmest I've ever been before a Scottish cup final, nae joke. I think I shall be the same tomoz pre-game, then when the game starts adrenalin pumping, bag of nerves, hands on face emotional rollercoaster etc etc.....canny wait.

I'm ****ting myself, quite literally. Been ****ting through the eye of a needle since 3am. I am claiming something I've eaten, wife says I'm a fud and she's seen it all before and she's fed up with all the highs and lows. She has no idea about highs and lows, no one can unless they are a Hibee. Wouldn't swap it for anything....except maybe a win tomorrow

Canni ****ing wait. Bring on the Rangers.

Visited Stirling Albion FC earlier today and they are all rooting for Hibs.

Never felt so calm before a SC final. Underwhelmed even.

But....my first SC final was 1979...all 3 matches. And we are due these barstewards one ever since.

I am confident that will come tomorrow. 37 years in the waiting.

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    It's weird but I am bricking it, not that we will get trumped but that there is a real possibility we could actually win this, venturing in to the unknown I guess!

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I am a Zen Hibernian supporter tonight. As my wee boy says "calm as a cucumber".

I expect that tomorrow I'll watch the game the same way I used to watch Dr Who as a kid - through my fingers. If there was a sofa at Hampden I'd watch it from behind that too.

But still, somehow, I've got a feeling...

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Reaper View Post
    It's weird but I am bricking it, not that we will get trumped but that there is a real possibility we could actually win this, venturing in to the unknown I guess!
    Yes, that's it. You sort of feel that this time its Twilight Zone and we could do it. Feels like nothing would ever be the same again.

I've had loads of ale and more in the fridge

Need to get a kip

Could this be the time ?

excited....and feel in my 37 years of going to Hibs games this is the best chance yet of seeing them win the SC.
    This Rangers team isnt as good as the Celtic team of 3 years ago.
    This Rangers team isnt financial doping (as much) as the Jambos of 4 years ago.
    Why not this year?

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Pished in some bar in the merchant city buzzing for tomorrow mon the cabbage

''Bring on the porn star''

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Kin munted!

Feeling a bit emotional, thinking of the four generations of Hibees in my family who have yet to know the winning feeling, feeling that I'm not exactly a spring chicken myself and praying that the wait will be over tomorrow, daring to imagine how it will feel.........

On that note, superfurryvibes, GGTTH x

Chillin with a few glasses of Glayva with ice listening to the rain hitting off the conservatory roof The weather has turned and its on for the night and tomorrow isn't looking great
    Still not really up for this one but suspect i wont sleep nutch and that will change tomorrow