The saddest thing about this

The saddest thing about this was that you just knew.

Even with 2 seconds left on the clock. You simply knew it was coming.

Totally agree, can't get my head around why this happens so often to us..

Everytime we get put under pressure. Same old crap. Bye Stubbs

The saddest thing about it all is the decline of Hibernian.

We are a championship team and may well struggle in this league for years to come.

Aye but we have a five year plan, how many years are we into this?

Even at 2-1 up i felt it.That shot the boy hit for theur second? One out of fifty.The tip onto the bar from Cummings shot? I say bring in an exorcist.

Quote Originally Posted by High-On-Hibs View Post

I knew it as well. We had our chances tonight, including hitting the bar, but it was inevitable that they would get that last minute winner. We were the best team tonight and over the two legs but the hoofers won. Come on Killie.

Oh well it will have to be the Scottish Cup then.

I've had no faith in our ability to grind out a result since before 6-6 with Motherwell. If you were our opposition you'd LOVE to have Hibs in your life. We lose and we lose in style.
    The thing is, I don't subscribe to the 'bottlers' or 'didnt try' comments about our team.
    I don't think we were worse than Falkirk either...
    but we still lose...

Don't Know the Stats.... Just How Many Last Minute (ish) Goals Have we Lost this Season ???

Kicked in the Teeth is How i feel Tonight..

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    It's probably the fans fault for not getting behind the team haha, no heard that one yet, can't wait.

I wonder what what kind of suckerpunch will do us next week, we are a very unique team, whatever is the most brutal thing that can happen to the fans, will happen.

Yeah, was going to stick money on a late Falkirk winner after the equalised but can never bring myself to bet against us. Wish I had now, would have at least made a few quid tonight

The woes of another year of Petrie .. When will the toxic liability be accountable??

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mango Kid View Post
    I wonder what what kind of suckerpunch will do us next week, we are a very unique team, whatever is the most brutal thing that can happen to the fans, will happen.
    Pens...Huns miss 4 and we miss 5

Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    I've had no faith in our ability to grind out a result since before 6-6 with Motherwell. If you were our opposition you'd LOVE to have Hibs in your life. We lose and we lose in style.
    The thing is, I don't subscribe to the 'bottlers' or 'didnt try' comments about our team.
    but we still lose...
    Agree. For this Hibs team the term bottlers is unfair. We've seen Butchers Bottlers, and other famously inept sides. This particular Hibs side quite simply don't have enough goals in the side.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Saddest thing will be any non-playing redundancies that result from a third season in the Championship. Hopefully having the ability to realise assets like McGinn and Cummings will balance the books somewhat if required.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I knew it as well. We had our chances tonight, including hitting the bar, but it was inevitable that they would get that last minute winner. We were the best team tonight and over the two legs but the hoofers won. Come on Killie.

Oh well it will have to be the Scottish Cup then.

Did we not have two chances off the bar? When I saw that I knew it was not going too be our night

Your 5 year plan na make it 5 min plan should be stop posting!

Quote Originally Posted by Ómaigh-Hib View Post
    Did we not have two chances off the bar? When I saw that I knew it was not going too be our night

That Cummings strike was ridiculous.

The way our luck is going we're due to win the champions league and the world cup at some point to make up for this.

We had a lot of things go against us ie handballs lack of red cards etc but it's still a joke that after 6 meetings this season we still can't deal with their long throw

Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    The saddest thing about it all is the decline of Hibernian.

We are a championship team and may well struggle in this league for years to come.
    Your right and i hate to repeat it be we have become a championship team, a 3rd season for the first time in our history outside of the top division.

As a club we have no desire, no aggression and no belief and haven't had for the past decade or more! We are so apologetic on the pitch and allow inferior teams far too much respect. We are a terrible football club with little aspiration and even less ambition, truly a diddy team living on it's once proud now long gone and sullied reputation.

We are an embarrassment and are only going to get worse, 3 seasons in the 2nd tier of the poorest football association in Europe is not acceptable, we'll be there for a good couple more now while deservedly playing in front of ever dwindling crowds of 6k or less.

"Wee Team" .... we certainly are in every sense of the word, no ambition and willing to perpetually accept mediocrity, **** the lot of them!
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

This 100 times this

Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    but we still lose...
    And being 4-2 up against Hearts going into injury time and managing to draw

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobo View Post
    As a club we have no desire, no aggression and no belief and haven't had for the past decade or more! We are so apologetic on the pitch and allow inferior teams far too much respect. We are a terrible football club with little aspiration and even less ambition, truly a diddy team living on it's once proud now long gone and sullied reputation. We are an embarrassment and are only going to get worse, 3 seasons in the 2nd tier of the poorest football association in Europe is not acceptable, we'll be there for a good couple more now while deservedly playing in front of ever dwindling crowds of 6k or less. "Wee Team" .... we certainly are in every sense of the word, no ambition and willing to perpetually accept mediocrity, **** the lot of them!
    yawn

Quote Originally Posted by positive pete View Post

That Cummings strike was ridiculous.

The way our luck is going we're due to win the champions league and the world cup at some point to make up for this.
    It truly was - so WTF hasn't he been trying shots like that ALL SEASON ????

Quote Originally Posted by ** T * Q * M ** View Post
    The woes of another year of Petrie .. When will the toxic liability be accountable??
    Aye this is Rod's fault right enough.

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Don't Know the Stats.... Just How Many Last Minute (ish) Goals Have we Lost this Season ???

Kicked in the Teeth is How i feel Tonight..
    Three. Falkirk twice and Ross County

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar

Yeah I hate the fact I was waiting for that goal! breaks my heart.
    Last edited by Stokesy's on fire; 13-05-2016 at 10:03 PM.