Pre Match Tension

Not felt like this before a game for a long time, my nerves are shattered, its what football is all about though.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Not felt like this before a game for a long time, my nerves are shattered, its what football is all about though.
    Wait until next Saturday

Yes- definite big match nerves today. For me, it's a mixture of huge tension and a strong desire to get the game started so we can get stuck right in to that mob and hopefully/pray God, do the business.
    Come on Hibs, let's do this....please!!!

Think how great it will feel at full time to have knocked Houston's pseudo jambo cloggers out.
    Worth all the nerves!

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Wait until next Saturday
    Wasnae as bad b4 Celtic, Hearts or RC finals.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Wasnae as bad b4 Celtic, Hearts or RC finals.
    I definitely feel worse today than I did before the Ross County & Celtic games.
    I haven't been able to stop thinking about tonight since the game finished on Tuesday. I've hardly thought about the Cup Final.

Relatively relaxed at the moment, we didn't win on Tuesday but we showed clearly who the better side is. I think Falkirk know it too, hence they try all their dirty tricks.
    If C. Thomson doesn't let his corrupt side surface tonight, then I feel we'll beat them. The team will be up for it, we just need to finally be more clinical. Stokes and Cummings both to score.

I've had 3 nervous 💩'S already and the bus doesn't leave for another 3 hrs. God knows what I'll be like next week

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Relatively relaxed at the moment, we didn't win on Tuesday but we showed clearly who the better side is. I think Falkirk know it too, hence they try all their dirty tricks.
    If C. Thomson doesn't let his corrupt side surface tonight, then I feel we'll beat them. The team will be up for it, we just need to finally be more clinical. Stokes and Cummings both to score.
    I'd maybe feel better if we hadn't been repeating this line for the last 2 seasons

Big nerves, are we going to the playoff final? Will i get a ticket for the cup final? Will we go up? Will we stay down? Will we win the cup? Plus the matches we've just been through. It's no easy this.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I'd maybe feel better if we hadn't been repeating this line for the last 2 seasons
    yes, I know...... we're victims of our own failure nearly every time......if we could avoid soft goals at one end, and be a bit more clinical at the other, we'd be a hell of a team.

Still, got to fancy JC or Stokes to deliver tonight, or anyone really, just score more than them please Hibs!
    Last edited by Craig_in_Prague; 13-05-2016 at 01:27 PM.

Getting ready to open up a cider now as nerves starting to kick in

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Have not really been thinking about it as I'm at work.

Beginning to get the jitters.

Part of me wants to turn the telly off and just do something else for the duration, like I did on Saturday. Until I started getting Betfair giving me updates.

Surprisingly calm for now. No doubt later on when heading to the game i'll be nervous. Really big night for us.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Getting ready to open up a cider now as nerves starting to kick in
    Its not helping me although I'll keep trying! Due to arrive in Falkirk in 5 mins.

Just passed the stadium on the choo choo.

Yeah. It's all I've thought about since Tuesday. I'm at work but it's dragging. At least its on tv tonight rather than the radio.

Please hibs. Just please.

I am recording the match so will be avoiding the outcome until about midnight, sit down and watch it then.

Quote Originally Posted by legends of 73 View Post
    I've had 3 nervous 💩'S already and the bus doesn't leave for another 3 hrs. God knows what I'll be like next week
    Five stone lighter?😀

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    Tension? Aye a bit. But anger in bucketloads . Don't think I've ever felt so angry about an opposing team and their dirty anti-fitba tricks for decades. It'll feel so good if we can pump these cheatin barstewards tonight and watch jambo Houston's heid explode like a Day of the Jackal watermelon.

Just passed the stadium on the choo choo.
    Didn't think their stadium was anywhere near the train lines .

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Sometimes watching the goods trains roll past is more entertaining that the football. Truck counting, give it a try tonight

Testimonial Due FastEddieFelson's Avatar
    what boozers will people be watching it in?

Gamertag: HibsMrP
    Living in Fife and having to visit Falkirk office this week has added to the tension, they all know who my team are and they have taken great pleasure in winding me up after the first game. All "banter" thus far... and banter is key to me in "My" football life, I want us to win, I hope we win, I would love us to Win. If we dont then what we CANNOT do is turn our back on them, early on in the Season we looked a good team and we have slowly but surely stumbled, Why? well read all the other threads for that. Now is the time to support the players all the way. 2 cup finals in one season, when did that last happen? Joint top with Rangers early on in the season, and now all the banter of "Hibsing it"... I am a Hibee, I will always be a Hibee now Stubbs and Co... go out there and be the team we will talk about for years to come.... I have faith and if there is one thing I have seen from ALL our players this season is passion......Let that rule the pitch today and what will be, will be..... All i know is i will always be a Hibee

Dont think it is

Maybe it's just dawned on him that he's got on the Glenrothes train by mistake.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Tracks go by the ground as far as Grangemouth, but not passenger trains. I think you can see the ground from line between Polmont and Falkirk Grahamston, but I wouldn't say it passed the ground
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Its well within sight on the way to Falkirk G.

You can see the ground on the trainline in the distance but its a good walk to the ground from the station.

This is unbearable to be honest. Massive massive night for us and this time next week it's the day before the Scottish.

It's certainly been a rollercoaster of a season anyway.