Colin Calderwood

Just watching FL goals on sky and have a look at his conduct at the final whistle:

http://youtu.be/mny2Ow9gWC4

You stay classy, Colin

I saw that on Sat but didn't have time to post! Shockingly poor and very disrespectful.

Should be disciplined IMHO!

Absolutely shocking behaviour. Hope they don't sneak through in the play offs.

Also saw this on Saturday, disrespectful, classless fud. Hughton having to apologize as if his bairn has been naughty, Calderwood should be ashamed.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Also saw this on Saturday, disrespectful, classless fud. Hughton having to apologize as if his bairn has been naughty, Calderwood should be ashamed.
    Wish he'd shown as much passion when he was at Hibs

That's pathetic... not exactly a shining example

He's always been a classless clown.

He's a proper number two.

Mon the Owls.

He should hook up with Butcher and make up the management dream team.

I honestly don't think he's right in the head. Shouldn't be in football that's for sure.

Still thinking about those bags of sweets, I bet.

Haha someone has edited his wikki page and it contains that incident! I hate him.

Ok, I get the hatred amongst some of you for Butcher, but Calderwood? I don't get it myself, he was our manager it didn't work out, what is the cause of hatred for him?

Quote Originally Posted by Gail View Post
    Ok, I get the hatred amongst some of you for Butcher, but Calderwood? I don't get it myself, he was our manager it didn't work out, what is the cause of hatred for him?
    You're joking, aye?

He disrespected the club big time, meeting his new employers behind our backs and offering up eye bleeding football at the same time.

I actually think I dislike him even more than Butcher.

Butcher was just incompetent, Calderwood was deceitful and incompetent
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    He didn't give a flying **** about the club.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    You're joking, aye?

He disrespected the club big time, meeting his new employers behind our backs and offering up eye bleeding football at the same time.

Weren't we offered money for him? I can't remember but I'll take your word for it jonny.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    You're joking, aye?

Calderwood is in a league of his own.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Weren't we offered money for him? I can't remember but I'll take your word for it jonny.
    We were, (300k?!) but RP knew better and ended up having to pay him off a few months later.

(I'm pretty sure of that but if I've got that wrong, someone tell me and I will edit/delete).

Ive actually managed to erase all memory of Calderwood managing us, either that or its old age

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    We were, (300k?!) but RP knew better and ended up having to pay him off a few months later.

(I'm pretty sure of that but if I've got that wrong, someone tell me and I will edit/delete).
    Unsure of amount but he could have left in summer and we might have got a fee but Master Petrie thought he had what it takes. About 3 months later he was punted and we had to pay for the privilege.

Rod should have went right after him, appalling scenario and manager

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    "Calder Wood" sounds like the setting of an early 20th century Scottish literary novel about a farming communities or a "growing-up-between-the-wars" story or a twisted religious tale of midnight witchcraft or something like that.

But in fact it's the name of arguably the biggest bell end ever to work for our club. No idea what my point is there. Heid's running overtime and I can't sleep.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    A useless idiot. Take your bag of sweets and *$@! off

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    We were, (300k?!) but RP knew better and ended up having to pay him off a few months later. (I'm pretty sure of that but if I've got that wrong, someone tell me and I will edit/delete).
    Yep you are spot on and yep it was £300K

How the **** did he ever get to manage this club?? Him and Billy Brown got the privilege of being in the Hibs dugout (albeit in different roles) within - what - 12 months of each other or something?

Oh ye gods

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    The mention of his name makes me grimace. A stepping stone on our journey downwards.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Calderwood, Butcher and Brown - it's not just the Yams that had a Terrible Trio

Calderwood is by far my most hated former manager. It still baffles me to this day why we didn't take money for him after his bag of sweets *****. Utter welt of a guy.

A knob and a loser it seems. Total roaster.