Killie Confirmed as Play Off Opposition

...after being beaten by Partick Thistle.

As an aside, they are really poor and I'm confident that whoever wins the next round of the Play Offs will beat them.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    I'd tentatively agree with you.. a fresh set of legs for Falkirk or Hibs I reckon would beat Kilmarnock easily over two legs, it just comes down to fatigue and how well were holding up 'IF' we get the chance to face them.. time will tell

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post

As an aside, they are really poor and I'm confident that whoever wins the next round of the Play Offs will beat them.
    Thanks for the info. I think most folk noticed Killie would be the opposition at 4.45pm yesterday but cheers for reconfirming this.
    I might start a new thread saying that Hibs beat Raith 2-0 yesterday

Quote Originally Posted by Giro Playboy View Post
    Thanks for the info. I think most folk noticed Killie would be the opposition at 4.45pm yesterday but cheers for reconfirming this.
    We're in the play offs?

I never knew that.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    And the point of this sarcastic post?

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Hibs.net has a severe lack of clairvoyants these days unfortunately. I tend to find that most of the discussion points on here are related to things that have already happened. Tedious really.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    I think you'll find we won, therefore some people are lost as they have nothing to moan about :-)

Yams cannot resist it?

Would love to stick it up Killie, their wee club mentality shines through when they play the bigots, by allowing them to take over their ground to make a quick buck
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post

They have been rubbish all season. They deserve all they get for selling their star striker to Rangers and for appointing serial underachiever Lee Clark as manager.

Either Hibs or Falkirk should see off Killie.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Hibs.net has a severe lack of clairvoyants these days unfortunately. I tend to find that most of the discussion points on here are related to things that have already happened. Tedious really.
    Well, once you read the Subject, you have a decision to make, click into the thread or don't bother but you clearly chose to go into the thread and even make the effort to comment!!!

Personally, I wasn't aware Killie were comfirmed as 2nd bottom as didn't pay too much attention to footy scores after we had played yesterday.

Absolutely no need .No wonder folk get hacked off on here

Brilliant input once again...

Quote Originally Posted by pennyhibee View Post
    Absolutely no need .No wonder folk get hacked off on here
    The OP calls other posters ""yams"" on a daily basis. He will understand about hacking folk off

Jesus are we in a playground?

Of course we are. The name calling on here is unbelievable. Your a yam. No am no. Aye you are.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Please be sympathetic, not everybody is able to reach your level of discussion.

Absolutely no need for that reply at all. It's a perfectly reasonable subject for the OP to want to discuss.

Wheres yon Vannishtelroy (sp), the killie fan who pops up here every so often.If we do get through the Bairns games it may not be as easy as some think. Im sure Killie had a decent 3-0 away win last week. Lets just leave it to the boss and team to take it a game at a time

Very confident against them if we beat Falkirk, they are there for the taking.

Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    Wheres yon Vannishtelroy (sp), the killie fan who pops up here every so often.If we do get through the Bairns games it may not be as easy as some think. Im sure Killie had a decent 3-0 away win last week. Lets just leave it to the boss and team to take it a game at a time
    Killie are in free fall. They've won 2 of their last 10 games and lost 6 of their last games

They've also got 2 games to play before we play them, the same as us

Let's get past Falkirk first

@hibs.net private member hibee1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    They have been rubbish all season. They deserve all they get for selling their star striker to Rangers and for appointing serial underachiever Lee Clark as manager.

Either Hibs or Falkirk should see off Killie.
    Who was their star striker they sold to Rangers??

Take it we'd be offered both stands if we play them. Not saying we'd sell them out but IF we win on the Saturday I reckon we'd take a good 6k fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Killie are in free fall. They've won 2 of their last 10 games and lost 6 of their last games

They've also got 2 games to play before we play them, the same as us

Let's get past Falkirk first

I think Killie have been decent recently and have several dangerous players. Not a game to take lightly if we actually get there.

Meanwhile Falkirk fans & players appear pretty confident from what I have seen. Ironic that they seem to think we are cheats and Refs give us soft decisions.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Well, once you read the Subject, you have a decision to make, click into the thread or don't bother but you clearly chose to go into the thread and even make the effort to comment!!!

Personally, I wasn't aware Killie were comfirmed as 2nd bottom as didn't pay too much attention to footy scores after we had played yesterday.
    Sorry, I thought I had got my sarcasm across in that post- a risk you take on the internet!
    Killie are no mugs, and Boyd is always capable of popping up with a goal. If we get there, it'll be a tough tie.
    Mon the Hibs.

They have mcdonald in goals who always seems to turn into some sort of super goalie against us.

They will put magennis up against Stevenson and try take advantage of his size, speed and strength.

Won't be straight forward but they will be more scared of what we can do, and rightly so.

If we beat Falkirk (achievable), I'm sure we'll take care of Kilmarnock. In between Killie games we have a chance to win the SC for the first time since 1902 by beating an idle Rangers side.

Hang on, wasn't this season written off as a total failure a couple of days ago.

Get behind the team from here on in. We'll have all summer to analyse the failings of the team should we fail, but we can give them a huge lift in the meantime.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    They have mcdonald in goals who always seems to turn into some sort of super goalie against us.

They will put magennis up against Stevenson and try take advantage of his size, speed and strength.

Won't be straight forward but they will be more scared of what we can do, and rightly so.
    McDonald isn't always great against us, we put 3 past him twice last season.

Cause he's not getting his hole.

After we put the bairns to bed, we play Killie, does anyone know the dates?