Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fraser Fyvie

Fraser Fyvie

Did he suffer a nervous breakdown in the 2nd half. Went to pieces.

Hardly, still all over the park winning tackles. Fans who were on his back shouldnt bother on Tuesday, pathetic stuff.

He was blowing out his erse, legs just went from him but got a 2nd wind in the last 10min.

He struggled (and so did we as a team) when Mcgeough went off. I'm not sure he's the kind of player to control a game or take it by the scruff of the neck but thought he did OK overall

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Not his best ever stats for finding a man in the same colour shirt with a pass but never hid and won a lot of challenges.

Thread necessary, much?

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Hardly, still all over the park winning tackles. Fans who were on his back shouldnt bother on Tuesday, pathetic stuff.
    He continuously gave the ball away. I moaned about that so I'm pathetic and shouldn't bother on Tuesday? Aye, nae bother Fraser.

Gave the ball away second half but played very well first half.

@hibs.net private member Mike_C's Avatar
    Threads such as these are pointless. **** the negative crap and move on.

We're a better team when he plays, along with McGinn, McGeouch and Henderson.

He is always involved and unlike one of the posts already in here i do think he control games and can take it by the scruff of the neck.

He can be playing brilliant or awful but he is always getting on the ball.

He covers all the pitch closing players down and making tackles.

For some reason he is not liked by a big part of fans, if he had played at the level Mcginn has the past couple of months he would be betting dogs abuse .

Very good midfielder who I rate highly

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    He continuously gave the ball away. I moaned about that so I'm pathetic and shouldn't bother on Tuesday? Aye, nae bother Fraser.
    Cute.

Cute.
    Strange response.

He was all over the park and never hides but his quality on the ball today was poor

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    There's a big difference between moaning and "F*** off Fyvie you useless c***" etc, of which there was plenty around me. He really is a magnet for the morons at Easter Road.

Not Fyvie's best game but we are much better with him in the team than out it.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    We're winning 2-0 and the groans when FF or JC made a error was shocking . We have turned around a 1-0 first leg defeat but with the negativity coming from a minority of our support is embarrassing .
    Some fans need to get a grip imo .
    Great turnaround by Hibs today . Let's get stuck into Elma Fudds Falkirk on Tues .

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Not his best ever stats for finding a man in the same colour shirt with a pass but never hid and won a lot of challenges.
    Exactly what i said at the game

He gives the ball away too much

He never hides.

Even when it's not all going his way (as it wasn't at times in the second half) he keeps going and imo finished the game strongly.

He is starting to look a bit tired though and we're going to need to rotate these centre-midfielders over the next few weeks.

I honestly don't know why there seems to be a section of the fans who don't get him though. Those who hound Cummings and Fyvie deserve to watch Rowan Vine and Joe Keenan.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    He is always involved and unlike one of the posts already in here i do think he control games and can take it by the scruff of the neck.

For some reason he is not liked by a big part of fans, if he had played at the level Mcginn has the past couple of months he would be betting dogs abuse .

He's involved in nearly everything we do, so I suppose the law of averages says he'll put some passes astray. We're not the same without him.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    We won the game today, didn't we? And Fyvie was in that team that won wasn't he?

So to answer your question, no, he didn't suffer a nervous breakdown - he played his part in a crucial Hibs win. There you go.
    Last edited by The Green Goblin; 07-05-2016 at 03:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by SunshineOnLeith View Post
    There's a big difference between moaning and "F*** off Fyvie you useless c***" etc, of which there was plenty around me. He really is a magnet for the morons at Easter Road.
    1 minute in that was heard in the famous 5 lower. Incredible support...

You either love him or hate him, I absolutely love him and his effort and work rate is brilliant. Also think him and McGeouch are the heartbeat of the team. Think in the final he will be one of our most important players

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    He never hides.

Even when it's not all going his way (as it wasn't at times in the second half) he keeps going and imo finished the game strongly.

He is starting to look a bit tired though and we're going to need to rotate these centre-midfielders over the next few weeks.

I honestly don't know why there seems to be a section of the fans who don't get him though. Those who hound Cummings and Fyvie deserve to watch Rowan Vine and Joe Keenan.
    Id happily forgotten all about those last two you mention till now!!!

this... Winning tackles your joking second half was shocking from him I will have what your drinking

Fyvie is a frustrating player. Energy, effort, commitment and tackling are all superb. But his passing a decision-making can be awful. Gave the ball way too often today and can get caught in possession in the worst areas of the pitch.

IMO we're a worse team without him.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Enough said View Post
    this... Winning tackles your joking second half was shocking from him I will have what your drinking
    Good result today though.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post

Agree entirely. FF is a huge player for us
    In my opinion the OP is pathetic and pointless when we should be pulling together. Sadly symptomatic of some of the agendas on this place.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post

He's involved in nearly everything we do, so I suppose the law of averages says he'll put some passes astray. We're not the same without him.
    You have the bit in bold the wrong way around, the law of averages he finds a Hibs player. There is no point putting in all your efforts to win the ball, then over hit nearly every pass. Mistakes happen but he plays in the engine room of the team, he needs to be more accurate with the final pass not lose possession so easily and often.
    Last edited by gaz1875; 08-05-2016 at 12:12 AM.