Highlights from Raith game last night

http://www.raithrovers.net/raithtv?vid=541

Deja vu watching the clips...

Raith pack the box and park the bus - we can't defend set a set piece - we can't put ball in the net.

Saturday is going to be interesting

Neither penalty shout looked especially convincing from those highlights.

What a soft goal

Blaming the ref and pitch for that defeat is laughabl. How about you take a look at yourself and players alan!?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Lee Marvin View Post
    Blaming the ref and pitch for that defeat is laughabl. How about you take a look at yourself and players alan!?
    Except he didnt blame either for the defeat.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Soft goal to lose.

Crap defending/goalkeeping, paniayatiou is a midget.

Watched Cummings miss a few times now, it was not an open goal. I cant give him too much grief for that. Strikers miss chances, even people at the top champions league level.

But, we really need to be more ruthless in front of goal (never heard that before, eh).

Still think we can win the tie on Saturday.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    ..from a camera on the half way line.
    Sat in stand right above it, both stonewall penalty's.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Didn't they? As you know I thought the push on Stokes was an absolute stonewaller at the time.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    http://www.raithrovers.net/raithtv?vid=541

Deja vu watching the clips...

Raith pack the box and park the bus - we can't defend set a set piece - we can't put ball in the net.

Saturday is going to be interesting
    I was at the game - it didn't feel like Raith parked the bus.

@hibs.net private member JoeT_WasTheBest's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Didn't they? As you know I thought the push on Stokes was an absolute stonewaller at the time.

Same here. Have a watch and see what you think.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    ..from a camera on the half way line.
    Sat in stand right above it, both stonewall penalty's.
    Yeah, I thought they were clear at the time, too.

I mind going absolutely radge at a ref for giving a penalty to Dundee United at ER in a 4-1 defeat (think Stokes got our consolation goal). It looked from my seat right in line with the incident, like Hogg had made a great tackle.

I think I described it as the worst decision I'd ever seen.

Saw the highlights when I got home. Stonewaller. Was a great decision from the ref.

The corner they scored from doesn't even look like it should have been a corner

First Team Breakthrough since90plustwo's Avatar

Gamertag: FIN1875
    Plenty to be optimistic about. Looked like we played well but usual story didnt take our chances. Usual story but by no means is this tie over

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

They didn't, the truth is we couldn't penetrate a paper bag.

Cummings should have scored but not quite the absolute sitter I'd imagined.

Maybe wrong term - defended well in numbers

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Stokes's free header in the first half was an equally bad miss.

Thought it was bad at the time, what a horrible goal to lose, straight run to the front post and nobody is able to read it.

We know we'll get chances on Saturday, need to be more clinical this time and we'll give ourselves a chance.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Their own highlights and it was 95% Hibs. Just can't understand why we don't give some team a doing.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Did McGinn pull his head out of it for their goal? Cannae tell if he was well under it, or he could have got it, he definitely ducks though.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    The lob looked the right option, and it wasn't as far over the bar as I was expecting it to have been.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    The linesman had a perfect view of the deliberate hand ball to stop the cross going across the box . Stonewall pen .
    At the game I though Cunmings had scored that chip but the goal was ruled offside 👀 . We can get through this tie but we need pace and width .
    Ps . The only highlight was getting two bits of fish in my supper on the way home :)
    Last edited by erin go bragh; 05-05-2016 at 01:01 PM.

These highlight flatter us big time. Both teams were poor but we were the better of the two crap teams.

Their goal certainly doesn't flatter Conrad. Not sure who he was having a pop at?

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    These highlight flatter us big time. Both teams were poor but we were the better of the two crap teams.
    Highlights don't flatter us one bit. We done enough to score AND win but didn't take the chances. Highlights are spot on

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Did McGinn pull his head out of it for their goal? Cannae tell if he was well under it, or he could have got it, he definitely ducks though.
    I thought he ducked out of it, maybe he got a shout, regardless still should've committed to the header.

Observations:

Stokes fell over his own feet. Never a penalty.

It was ball to hand rather than hand to ball from their defender. Not a penalty.

McGinn and Bartley both culpable for the conceded goal. McGinn should never have let the ball go past him. Bartley was not focused and could have put in a challenge but didn't, our goalkeeper realised too late that his defenders had not dealt with the ball and tried in vain to punch the ball away but hit fresh air. A poor, poor goal to concede.

Stevenson whipped in some decent balls with no takers.

Our efforts at goals were mostly snatched at with little composure or belief.

Cummings chose the fancy and spectacular option and tried to lob the keeper when hitting the ball low would have been the sensible option. To be fair it was a split second decision and he chose wrongly, which is all part of his learning curve.
    Last edited by Hi Heid Yin; 05-05-2016 at 09:01 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post

i've re-run that a doz times and can't understand why he ducked, unless a raith player shouted to leave it, also why was david gray over on the left back position instead of at the near post

good highlights but unfortunately they decided to leave out the reason dylan got booked...clown linesman

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i've re-run that a doz times and can't understand why he ducked, unless a raith player shouted to leave it, also why was david gray over on the left back position instead of at the near post

good highlights but unfortunately they decided to leave out the reason dylan got booked...clown linesman
    Whatever McGinns intention, his action, coupled with Bartley's non attempt to attack the ball, led to their goal.