@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Gary Tank Commander is a Hibby.

Confirmed on Soccer am.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Seems a good guy. His interview with kez dugdale is hilarious!

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post

Couldn't believe my ears when she call Trump, an arse

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Confirmed on Soccer am.

Promising Youngster MickeyEdwards's Avatar
    I thought that the one with Sturgeon was hilarious yet most ridiculous at the same time!

Confirmed on Soccer am.

Not exactly breaking news is it?

Two Hibbies having a blether. Loved it when Kez said cheery-bye. TBF all the interviews are good

Sorry if I'm being a bit thick but when did he say he was a Hibby in the video?

Someone post a link please.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post

Exactly, It says no such thing.

First Team Breakthrough .Louise.'s Avatar
    Doesn't say on that video that was posted but definitely mentioned on today's Soccer AM

He's funny!

He said he grew up in Edinburgh and watched Hibs back then but hasn't really paid much attention lately.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    He's a roaster and Gary Tank Commander is about as funny as ironing your hand
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    I think he's quite amusing.

Promising Youngster MickeyEdwards's Avatar
    Agreed! Saw him in the political interviews this week and tried very badly to run a Scottish Ali G routine but crashed and burned.

Plenty of laughs from the interviewees, especially Sturgeon though although they probably weren't meaning to be as funny as they turned out to be.

Am I the only one who hasn't hot a clue who Gary tank commander is 😁😁😁😈

I think he's quite funny.

He was excellent in Fresh Meat which was one of the best comedies of recent years.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Sorry, I genuinely had never heard it. My wife had been discussing this actor quire recently as he has appeared in quite a lot we have watched recently and when I heard today he was a Hibby I was just a wee bit surprised.

I think Gary Tank Commander is quite funny as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post

Again sorry I just heard it on Soccer am this morning. The video was just a random bit of Gary Tank Commander, sorry for the confusion.

I think he's quite funny.

He was excellent in Fresh Meat which was one of the best comedies of recent years.
    Agreed, really didn't expect much from the show and found it very good.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Sorry, I genuinely had never heard it. My wife had been discussing this actor quire recently as he has appeared in quite a lot we have watched recently and when I heard today he was a Hibby I was just a wee bit surprised.

I think Gary Tank Commander is quite funny as well.
    No need to be sorry i didnt know either so appreciate you posting!

The Willie Rennie one is ****. Mainly due to Willie Rennie to be fair.
    Last edited by greenlex; 24-04-2016 at 12:09 AM.

Not quite sure how this is news, pretty sure he's always been a Hibs fan.

Well that's a consolation at least.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Not quite sure how this is news, pretty sure he's always been a Hibs fan.
    Fwiw It's news to me and on a Hibs forum relevant no?
    It's good to hear that it would seem that some folks still follow a local team rather than jumping on the ugly bandwagon. Someone else to has a bit of understanding what it's like to be a Hibby is a good thing.

What is news nowadays anyway - had to find those golden nuggets amongst the other stuff.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Gamertag: n/A
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Who said it was?

Each to their own I guess - think he is a funny guy and Gary Tank Commander I even bought the box set

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    Each to their own I guess - think he is a funny guy and Gary Tank Commander I even bought the box set
    I think it's brutal. That Fresh Meat is awful too.

He was in the year above me at St Tams, not really a fan of his work.