Morton vs Hibs
    Raith vs Falkirk

Hibs vs Dumbarton

Hibs vs Queen Of The South
    Falkirk vs Morton

Hope we do it and get 2nd spot.

ASGAWA
    Last edited by hfc rd; 21-04-2016 at 09:18 PM.

It's doable - big one for us in Saturday as a win puts the pressure on Falkirk (they play after us) in one of the toughest games they could have.

Saturday will decide it for me, if there's a chance we can do it after that, then home games against Dumbarton and QoS sides with nothing to play for should take care of themselves.

If it's not a realistic aim after Saturday, we'd be best resting our players for the remaining two games, as we need some sort of rest before the fixture pile up that will ensue, especially with the cup final in there too.

I think it's probably all down to Saturday. We need to win at Morton, and they have to drop points at Raith.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I think it's probably all down to Saturday. We need to win at Morton, and they have to drop points at Raith.
    I agree a hibs win at morton would pile the pressure on Falkirk before they kick off at Raith having seen a 6 pts advantage disappear. Be interesting to see how they handle the pressure if that's the case. If we edge ahead on Saturday by virtue of them dropping anything at Raith I think we would finish 2nd

A sickener would be getting pipped on goal difference by Falkirk.
    Our inability to score a lot of goals over the season could very well be the decider.

If we do loose out on goal difference i would pinpoint the three points dropped at Alloa as the game that even a point would have got us over the line
    But last nights result at least puts Falkirk back under pressure not to drop a point if they want to be sure of hanging on to second spot

I think we need to win all games however wouldn't rule out us turning round the goal difference of 7 in the last games.

The annoying thing on sat is the Raith v Falkirk game being after ours. If we win earlier Raith can't finish 3rd. If that makes any difference to their mentality.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    If we do loose out on goal difference i would pinpoint the three points dropped at Alloa as the game that even a point would have got us over the line
    But last nights result at least puts Falkirk back under pressure not to drop a point if they want to be sure of hanging on to second spot

i would pinpoint points dropped all season. We've now matched Tangers in the head to heads and are ahead of Falkirk by the same measure but find ourselves behind both. Too many silly points dropped to teams that we shouldn't have Alloa included.

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    The annoying thing on sat is the Raith v Falkirk game being after ours. If we win earlier Raith can't finish 3rd. If that makes any difference to their mentality.
    That's a very good point. If we beat Morton, then Rovers are definitely fourth, so will have nothing to play for.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Remaining games:-

Morton vs Hibs
    Raith vs Falkirk

Hibs vs Dumbarton

Morton vs Falkirk

ASGAWA

Falkirk are at home against Morton

Quote Originally Posted by hibhibhurray View Post
    A sickener would be getting pipped on goal difference by Falkirk.
    Our inability to score a lot of goals over the season could very well be the decider.
    Ironic given the number of strikers we have and how good a couple of them think they are.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    Ironic given the number of strikers we have and how good a couple of them think they are.
    It's the lack of goals from the rest of the team outwith Cummings (and latterly Stokes) that has not helped our cause.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    Glad to see you are talking behind the team as the going gets tough.

Quote Originally Posted by hibhibhurray View Post
    It's the lack of goals from the rest of the team outwith Cummings (and latterly Stokes) that has not helped our cause.
    ........... not to mention our frequent defensive lapses and iffy goalkeeping.

Think it's to late. Will finish level on points with them but the goal difference will see them get 2nd.

If there's a swing in our favour on Saturday then we should just about get over the line in second place but it means more ice baths for the first team...
    If not, then the usual subs and some young lads come in against Dumbarton, with McGeouch hopefully getting 45-60 mins against Queens.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Remaining games:-

Morton vs Hibs
    Raith vs Falkirk

Hibs vs Dumbarton

Morton vs Falkirk

ASGAWA
    If we finish level on points, do we go by goal difference or head to head results v Falkirk? 1 win, 3 draws?

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    That's a very good point. If we beat Morton, then Rovers are definitely fourth, so will have nothing to play for.
    Other than beating Falkirk and putting a marker down for the play offs .

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Think it's to late. Will finish level on points with them but the goal difference will see them get 2nd.
    Saturday is key. Raith are in good form and if Falkirk go there and win then they deserve to finish second, as hard as that is to write.

Hope Scott Robertson and co. can do us a wee favour though

We could just beat Dumbarton 8-0 and goal differential is gone. Simples 😜

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    If we finish level on points, do we go by goal difference or head to head results v Falkirk? 1 win, 3 draws?
    Goal difference.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I think we might have to settle for 3rd, but I think we have enough oil in the tank in terms of quality players to cope with the extra games.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    With us winning last night Falkirk might sh*t it and get nervous in their last few games, we may just be finding a little bit of form going into the last 3 league matches.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Other than beating Falkirk and putting a marker down for the play offs .
    Definitely cant see them easing off they will want to beat Falkirk as to me they will think that Falkirk will be the slightly easier game IMO..

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    ........... not to mention our frequent defensive lapses and iffy goalkeeping.
    I tried not to mention them

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    They would rather play Falkirk in the 3,4th playoff than us, so they still have an incentive.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I think we need to win all games however wouldn't rule out us turning round the goal difference of 7 in the last games.
    Would love us to get second on goal difference from Falkirk, then for Raith to beat them in the play offs due to some dodgy last min penalty. Houston's big red heid would prob explode.

We could do with beating Dumbarton lots-0. However i'd take any win just now.