Official Site: STUBBS: "TUESDAY IS A CHANCE TO GET BACK ON TRACK"

I would say it's a necessity, not just a chance.

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

That chance came and went weeks ago when we handed Sevco the title. We're now into Career Defining Tuesday for Stubbs. Failure isn't an option.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Last Tuesday was a chance to get back on track, which we did. We then lost to Alloa 4 days later. How many chances do we need to get back on track in the second tier of Scottish football?

Food for another moanfest.

Ok i will keep it lighthearted- back on track, we must have looked good in training !

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    This game will either show that we have the fight for a promotion challenge or not in my mind.

Play like we have done recently and we'll lose.

However if we go out and show more passion (like we have in the cup games) then we definitely have the players to win and go on to finish second.

This could also set us up for Saturday.

2 games that will totally define our season i think.

I wonder how much of our form is down to the players being affected by the Cup Final/falling out of the title. Falkirk are in our faces looking like our main threat. A great opportunity for the team to get stuck in and get their mojo back.

Hopefully Stubb's uses the digs that Wee Jambo-B*****d Houston never fails to get in, in almost ever interview the obsessed-Wee f****e gives, to fire the players up !!
    That ****er needs reminding of exactly WHO he's up against compared to the piddly-wee outfit he's in charge of !!

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Stick a photo of Houstons smug pus in the dressing room, if that doesn't motivate the players then nothing will.

I think this is Hibs last chance to get second place, and even then it's not certain given their next two league matches are against The Rangers (H) then Morton (A). Three points is a must tomorrow night.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Hopefully Stubb's uses the digs that Wee Jambo-B*****d Houston never fails to get in, in almost ever interview the obsessed-Wee f****e gives, to fire the players up !!
    That ****er needs reminding of exactly WHO he's up against compared to the piddly-wee outfit he's in charge of !!
    But they're above us & pumped us in last years semi? Maybe we need to do more to remind teams that we're not a piddly-wee outfit as our result & league position suggest?!?!

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    I think this is Hibs last chance to get second place, and even then it's not certain given their next two league matches are against The Rangers (H) then Morton (A). Three points is a must tomorrow night.
    Agree. Even if we do get three points I'm not confident about the Rangers match for some reason. I think we'll have to do it the hard way against Raith first but you never know.

Last season we were in a great position and messed up so maybe this season we'll make it hard and do the double. I'd just love to stick it up the doubters.

First Team Breakthrough chasitup's Avatar
    He can get the team set up right for a start. This diamond or 4-3-3 or whatever it is hasn't been working for months. 3-5-2 for me please!

Talk is cheap.

In the words of Nike's Tourettes inflicted brother...

Just bl**dy do it!

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Stick a photo of Houstons smug pus in the dressing room, if that doesn't motivate the players then nothing will.
    Better sticking it up in the back of the net and telling the players to skelp his pus repeatedly with the baw!
    Last edited by Real Emerald; 11-04-2016 at 06:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Schteff View Post
    But they're above us & pumped us in last years semi? Maybe we need to do more to remind teams that we're not a piddly-wee outfit as our result & league position suggest?!?!
    Who pumped us in what semi?

Left by mutual consent! Stuarty27's Avatar
    Wonder if he will ever stop talking pish in the media and start actually doing it on the park.

Surprised he is still in a job

Quote Originally Posted by Stuarty27 View Post
    Wonder if he will ever stop talking pish in the media and start actually doing it on the park.

Give it a break

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Give it a break
    Best ignored BW

I have to say I am sick of hearing from the manager and players just now - I don't need them to tell me the current position is unacceptable.

Just get the job done, don't talk about it before.

We are officially st the business end of the season. Chance to be winners or losers. It's now down 100% to the management and the players. No second chances now.

[QUOTE=Schteff;4643810]But they're above us & pumped us in last years semi?

If pinning a team in their own half for 80 out of 90 minutes and losing to the only real chance we conceded is you definition of "pumped" please don't ever tell us what you thought of the Malmo game.

[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;4643847][QUOTE=Schteff;4643810]But they're above us & pumped us in last years semi?

If pinning a team in their own half for 80 out of 90 minutes and losing to the only real chance we conceded is your definition of "pumped" please don't ever tell us what you thought of the Malmo game.

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Best ignored BW

Pumped/turned over/beat/defeated etc whatever you want to call it, we lost and everyone apart from us will only remember the result..

That's half our problem, it's almost "ok" because we had them camped in their half and had 3x more efforts on goal than them but we lost anyway...

The above applies to far too many games and the reaction from folk on here..

Apathy

Quote Originally Posted by Schteff View Post
    Pumped/turned over/beat/defeated etc whatever you want to call it, we lost and everyone apart from us will only remember the result..

That's half our problem, it's almost "ok" because we had them camped in their half and had 3x more efforts on goal than them but we lost anyway...

The above applies to far too many games and the reaction from folk on here..

Apathy
    Lucky you're here to keep us right then.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Lucky you're here to keep us right then.
    So football isn't a results business then?

Just watched the interview, doesn't look like a man going anywhere soon, let's get behind the team from the KO tomorrow

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Talk is cheap.

In the words of Nike's Tourettes inflicted brother...

Just bl**dy do it!
    Yip, actions speak louder than words. I'm bored of reading the same pish every week.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuarty27 View Post

Resume doing it on the park surely? He done a solid job for 18 months.

I'm wondering when you will stop posting pish on this forum, not holding my breath though.