Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I'm always a wee bit suspicious when someone's first post is knocking the team but there you go. Looks like you've now been cleared of being a ****bag so fill your boots.

Welcome.
    He wisnae knocking the team - if anything showing a shread of optimism in daring to contemplate a Holywood ending! Anyway - in response to the OP I think Nick Cage could do a decent Stubbsy if he could pull off a proper Scouse accent without sounding like Dick VanDyke out of Mary Poppins.

As for the players - the cast of "Escape to Victory" would hopefully fit the bill (including Pele naturally;).

Apologies Alan

Just peed off about Saturday still.

Adrien Brody as Alan Stubbs

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Don't take it to heart mate, in about 3000 posts time you'll be accepted 
    Another 1000 to go then ... Bummer!

I can't believe we're on page two now and no-one has posted the obligatory "LTYF".

Standards are slipping on .net
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

First Team Breakthrough portyhibernian's Avatar
    Brad Pitt as me in a camera shot panning the crowd

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    I can't believe we're on page two now and no-one has posted the obligatory "LTYF".

Standards are slipping on .net

Ltyf

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Hibernian's 11 (like Ocean's 11 but without the happy ending)

Starring:

Michael Caine as Sir Tom Farmer
    Tom Selleck as Rod Petrie
    Helen Mirren as Leeann Dempster

With...

Jason Statham as Anthony Stokes
    Macauley Culkin as Jason Cummings
    Matt Damon as Paul Hanlon
    Leonardo diCaprio as John McGinn
    Jude Law as David Grey
    Samuel L Jackson as Dominique Malonga

Featuring:

The Keystone Cops as the SPFL
    A random jakey as Peter Houston

Special guest appearance: Kathy Bates as Anne Budge

plus a cast of dozens of anonymous extras over the last ten years...

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post

Starring:

With...

Jude Law as David Grey

Featuring:

No room for Stephen Hawkins or the ginger one from off of Girls Aloud?

Erm....deary me.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post

Starring:

With...

Jude Law as David Grey

Featuring:

Surely Keith Lemon would play Budge?