Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Guard of Honour

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar

Guard of Honour

Guess who The Rangers next league game is against after they inevitably win the league on Tuesday? Looks like we'll be putting up with a load of media pish about a guard of honour!

First Team Breakthrough jarre1875's Avatar
    Hibs better no. Stuff that.

We should do it.

It's tradition for the next opponents to do it so we should honour that. Totally different from the Hearts situation last year, they seemed to want one for weeks afterwards which was a nonsense.

If it comes to pass then, respectfully, we should tell them to go **** themselves.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    We should do it.

It's tradition for the next opponents to do it so we should honour that. Totally different from the Hearts situation last year, they seemed to want one for weeks afterwards which was a nonsense.
    Is it? Surely traditions need to go back further than the few years this nonsense has been going on. Having said that, I agree, we would need to do it otherwise the press will be all over us.

Is this one of these new traditions that's all the rage?

They can RAM it

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Is it? Surely traditions need to go back further than the few years this nonsense has been going on. Having said that, I agree, we would need to do it otherwise the press will be all over us.
    It's been going on at least since the 60's.

They can bolt.

We should do it.

I agree. Would be a bit classless not to seen as it is the tradition. Even if it does sicken me to the pit of my stomach giving one to that shower of ****bags. they wouldn't know respect if it bit them on the arse, everything about their seedy club is vile.

Hearts situation last year was an utter joke. They had already had one and were only wanting one against us to try and make a fool of us. Absolutely pathetic. Shows how arrogant and how inflated their own sense of importance is, wanting a new one every week i mean get over yourselves, you've won the scottish championship not the bloody champions league. It was only because it was us. Do you think they'd have made such a big song and dance about it if it was say Alloa or Cowdenbeath refusing to give them a second one? not a chance. More obsession with having to get one up on hibs with everything they do.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Is it only a few years? Genuine question.

It's something I can remember happening for a relatively long while. We certainly got one when we won the league last time we were down, that's 17 years ago.

As much as it sucks we should do it.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    If we clap those ****s on to the park then I'll leave my seat and go home.
    **** them.
    They'll be champions aye but they should have no party at our ground.
    Hearts tried it and we showed them no respect and got right about them.
    Same against those horrible *******s.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Its a sickner like but if we refuse the media will have an absolute feild day with it. How dare we disrespect their beloved rangers

Its horrible but i'm not giving them the satisfaction or any sort of moral high ground. Get it done, then ram up right up them by beating them on the pitch. If anything, it could fire our boys up even more. It will certainly make me even more determined to wipe the sickening smug looks off their faces.

Would seem pretty petty if we didn't do it. It's the norm in all professional football leagues...

Quote Originally Posted by FromTheCapital View Post
    If we clap those ****s on to the park then I'll leave my seat and go home.
    **** them.
    They'll be champions aye but they should have no party at our ground.
    Hearts tried it and we showed them no respect and got right about them.
    Same against those horrible *******s.

it wasn't about not showing hearts respect. the tradition is you get one guard of honour the game after you win the league. they got that. Hibs were absolutely right to say no, they were simply tryna take the piss and make a fool of hibs.

Would Rangers do it if it was the other way around. No.

**** the bigoted neanderthals.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Would be pretty not to. It has happened for a while as far as I can remember so we suck it. Sadly.

Quote Originally Posted by Eaststandee View Post

They done it for Hearts last year.

I'm sure they would.

We're bigger than that, though.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I have no complaints regarding a guard of honour. However, I will not be participating in any way.

They done it for Hearts last year.
    Aye but that's there like minded wee cousins.

They did it for hearts last year at ibrox

Aye but that's there like minded wee cousins.
    That kind of bigotry is beneath us.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    I have no complaints regarding a guard of honour. However, I will not be participating in any way.
    Will i **** be participating. Its one thing having the players take part in the tradition but i certainly wont be applauding that utterly ****my club.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by LuckySeven7 View Post
    Will i **** be participating. Its one thing having the players take part in the tradition but i certainly wont be applauding that utterly ****my club.
    Same. They get no respect from me.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    Absolutely no way I'll be applauding them. The players should though.

Quote Originally Posted by LuckySeven7 View Post
    They did it for hearts last year at ibrox
    Because the weirdos would see it as the staunch and dignified thing to do. As a classless non brown brogue owner I would say **** 'em.

We should do it.

Since when has it been tradition?

They've sang songs about our manager having one testicle and pelted our fans with missiles with the last 5 games. **** Rangers and any guard of honour.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Losers do guards of honour.
    If we want to change the mentality at the club, then as a rule we shouldn't do guards of honour for anyone.