Thread: Well done Livi!

Well done Livi!

Congrats to Livi!!

Big surprise that. Now we must get back to winning ways and take the lifeline we've been thrown.

Predictable result. Q the Falkirk are rubbish, Houston's an arse and hibs are the best thing since sliced bread thread.

😜

God how we have fallen away in the past few weeks when we are now relying on other teams to win v Falkirk so we have a chance at second place. If this hasn't been a wake-up call to our players, then nothing will. Come on Hibs, let's get back to winning ways and secure second place at least.

Quote Originally Posted by SeanWilson View Post
    Predictable result. Q the Falkirk are rubbish, Houston's an arse and hibs are the best thing since sliced bread thread.

😜
    Easy being the underdog ! Can't handle being favourites 👍

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Good on you Sam.Cracking goal.

So six points behind with three games in hand. Everybody get back on board the Hibs rollercoaster and buckle in! Anything could happen next

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    So six points behind with three games in hand. Everybody get back on board the Hibs rollercoaster and buckle in! Anything could happen next
    Stubbs must stay!

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

They are...he is...and we've been around longer

Quote Originally Posted by Grumpy Auld Git View Post
    God how we have fallen away in the past few weeks when we are now relying on other teams to win v Falkirk so we have a chance at second place. If this hasn't been a wake-up call to our players, then nothing will. Come on Hibs, let's get back to winning ways and secure second place at least.
    Agree with that. People jumping on the Falkirk bandwagon is only because Hibs have been doing so poorly.

Cue all the excuses under the sun from Yam loving tube Houston.

Get it roond ye ya bam!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    Agree with that. People jumping on the Falkirk bandwagon is only because Hibs have been doing so poorly.
    I would say that is quite unfair to Falkirk. Their form has been excellent. Yes we've blown our lead on them but they've went about their business very well. Delighted with the result today tho

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I would say that is quite unfair to Falkirk. Their form has been excellent. Yes we've blown our lead on them but they've went about their business very well. Delighted with the result today tho
    It's not unfair as what I said is true. If we had carried on our form then we'd be out of sight in 2nd

As long as it isn't Warburtons' sliced bread!

Quote Originally Posted by tinnyhibby View Post
    Congrats to Livi!!

Good result for us.

Lets take advantage of it.

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    It's not unfair as what I said is true. If we had carried on our form then we'd be out of sight in 2nd
    Yeah, if.

Putting aside the funnies etc., that was a BIG result for Hibernian FC !!

We're not and weren't relying on anyone to beat Falkirk for us to have a chance at 2nd. It was still in our own hands.

Have to admit that result is a bit of a turn up for the books.
    A coupon buster if ever there was one.
    Is it a season buster though? Time will tell.
    Makes the Raith result last week a bit more bearable but even they are putting a good run together.
    Top 4 pretty much sorted now?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    We're not and weren't relying on anyone to beat Falkirk for us to have a chance at 2nd. It was still in our own hands.
    Prior to today's results ? Think they have a better goal difference to us, so, IF we both won the rest of our games[obviously drew the game v each other], then Falkirk would be second in league thanks to g/d.

Also good to see Stanton score, anyone know how he's been doing there, scored 2 or 3 in the last few weeks.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Naw it wisnae. It is now though.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Naw it wisnae. It is now though.

Prior to today's results ? Think they have a better goal difference to us, so, IF we both won the rest of our games[obviously drew the game v each other], then Falkirk would be second in league thanks to g/d.
    If we had won all our remaining games we'd finish 2nd.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    If we had won all our remaining games we'd finish 2nd.
    Forgot we play Falkirk
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Livingston goalkeeper saved Falkirk penalty right at the end. 2-2 if he had scored. Falkirk bottlers.
    Last edited by emerald green; 26-03-2016 at 05:13 PM.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Guessing that at the start of the season, Falkirk would have planned for a third place finish and they will achieve at least that.

Yes Falkirk lost today but it is a bit much starting a threat congratulating Livi when if Hibs had not lost their last 4 league games they would not need other teams to do their bidding.

let's hope this losing streak does not extend to five.

So what was the score?

You can feel the disappointment from some posters that something has happened in our favour

good result but only if we do our bit. over to us now