Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar

Billy Brown & Michael Stewart

This pair came together tonight on BBC Scotland.

It was pretty much another 'strugglin'

It's hilarious. From 13 mins 30 seconds - 22 mins 45secs. Great listen. Brown comes across as a bitter, emotionally led old man incapable reasoned thinking or debate.

Well worth a listen.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p03nq5l0
    Last edited by Winston Ingram; 22-03-2016 at 09:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post

It's hilarious. From 13 mins 30 seconds - 22 mins 45secs. Great listen. Brown comes across as a bitter, emotionally led old man incapable reasoned thinking or debate.

Well worth a listen.

Why the **** would any Hibee give two ****s what any Jambo thinks. WTF!

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Might be a travel show - Broon's been places and dun hings.

Got respect for Mikey. Might be a Jambo but has forthright views that don't appear to fit a particular agenda, and expresses them which is fine in my book.

Brown. Wee Hertz fud. "aw'body in fitba hates ye Mikey". Strugglin.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar

Well worth a listen.

Superb......Brown is such a knob....would like to listen to the full 1/2 hour of them going at it

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    I'd imagine the same people on here that enjoyed his 'been places, dun hings' video.

I'd also expect there are number of Hibs fans that enjoy hearing a Jambo making an erse of himself.

...other than that, nobody

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Might be a travel show - Broon's been places and dun hings.
    Where exactly has he been anyway? Must have been difficult to see much of Yorkshire while stood behind Jim Jeffries.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Where exactly has he been anyway? Must have been difficult to see much of Yorkshire while stood behind Jim Jeffries.
    Fife AND musselburgh.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Excellent. We rarely are allowed to get beneath the surface of Scottish football. Good to hear strong views and I thought Stewart got his responses just right. Would like to hear the full unexpurgated version. Apparently some rather strong language was used.

Brown GIRFUY.

"I'm no sure what you were like as a player, or even if you used to play"

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

I did laugh out loud when he said

That made me laugh too. Brown was properly owned by Stewart in that discussion. Brilliant!!

Brown the clown. It still sticks in my craw he was employed by Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    That made me laugh too. Brown was properly owned by Stewart in that discussion. Brilliant!!
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    I did laugh out loud when he said
    Same here - he made him sound like an old dafty.

Anyone else Google Brown to see what places he's been?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Anyone else Google Brown to see what places he's been?
    Aye, Nitten.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Aye, Nitten.
    and Mussy

It's a pity that Brown didn't understand what the discussion was about tonight.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    We actually employed Billy Brown. That just boggles my mind.

Billy Brown in that wee clip personifies a lot of the arrogance that surrounds what are often referred to as 'fitba people' ........ "you've never coached or managed a team so you have no right to an opinion and if you do have one its gonna be wrong"

It was funny when MS was so vague about BB's playing career ....... Billy sounded a bit shocked that Mikey had to ask and sounded like he was going to call him a cheeky bugger, but with an average of just over 10 appearances a year in an 8 year senior career with Motherwell & Raith Rovers he obviously thought better of it.

@hibs.net private member Andy Bee's Avatar
    I listened to this tonight, all very entertaining, both of them debating their thoughts of what qualifies as good "punditry". IMO both are decent, informative pundits with obviously different styles. My issue is with Preston, Gordon and "wealth off the scale" Keith Jackson. The BBC seemingly prides itself on impartiality so where do the aforementioned fit into that remit?

Ironically, later on in the show they were debating the good and bad of Mixus reaction to the opposition fans when UTD equalised in the Dundee derby, apparently he has a responsibility, as a manager, to keep calm and not provoke the fans yet the BBC allow the previous aforementioned pundits to show complete disrespect to a team they don't obviously like or in Jacksons case has a hidden agenda against. It's pathetic and I'm obviously provoked. If I happened to be a daily reader of the Record I'd bin it but thankfully by the age of 4 I'd already discovered Janet n John and the Record was sidelined for a far more eloquent reading experience.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Admittedly I have been away for many years, but who is this guy? Where has he been and what has he done?

That honestly made me laugh. The term "Intellectual Lightweight" was made for Billy Brown. Lucky for Brown that idiots are too stupid to know they are idiots......

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Bee View Post
    I listened to this tonight, all very entertaining, both of them debating their thoughts of what qualifies as good "punditry". IMO both are decent, informative pundits with obviously different styles. My issue is with Preston, Gordon and "wealth off the scale" Keith Jackson. The BBC seemingly prides itself on impartiality so where do the aforementioned fit into that remit?

Ironically, later on in the show they were debating the good and bad of Mixus reaction to the opposition fans when UTD equalised in the Dundee derby, apparently he has a responsibility, as a manager, to keep calm and not provoke the fans yet the BBC allow the previous aforementioned pundits to show complete disrespect to a team they don't obviously like or in Jacksons case has a hidden agenda against. It's pathetic and I'm obviously provoked. If I happened to be a daily reader of the Record I'd bin it but thankfully by the age of 4 I'd already discovered Janet n John and the Record was sidelined for a far more eloquent reading experience.
    You're absolutely right. What did Mixu do to the Dundee fans?

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Excellent. We rarely are allowed to get beneath the surface of Scottish football. Good to hear strong views and I thought Stewart got his responses just right. Would like to hear the full unexpurgated version. Apparently some rather strong language was used.

Brown GIRFUY.
    It just concerns me that a man that thick can hold down a top job at so many clubs at the top level of Scottish Football. If there are more like him, it explains a lot.

Is their any footage of Mixus celebration in the Dundee derby?

Got a lot of time for Stewart by far the best pundit around. Brown is a balloon and should never have been employed by Hibs. His comment about having mixed emotions before the 2012 final should have immediately ended his tenure at Hibs
    Last edited by JimBHibees; 23-03-2016 at 06:43 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Is their any footage of Mixus celebration in the Dundee derby?

Got a lot of time for Stewart by far the best pundit around. Brown is a balloon and should never have been employed by Hibs. His comment about having mixed emotions before the 2012 final should have immediately ended his tenure at Hibs
    They're likely at the back end of the highlights of the game on the BBC website

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Admittedly I have been away for many years, but who is this guy? Where has he been and what has he done?
    He's been "places" and done "things".

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    They're likely at the back end of the highlights of the game on the BBC website
    Mixu cupped his hands to his lugs and faced the Dundee fans behind him, clearly vocalising his satisfaction at having equalised.

I suspect he had been getting dogs abuse all game, the usual banter. When he responded it hurt the poor wee laddies feelings. There were a small group of them in the video clearly going radge, polis seem to have had a word with Mixu.

Fans are such sensitive creatures, good at dishing it out but hysterical when a player gives it back.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Well said Stewart and that strike against the sheep wow loved that goal

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Excellent barney .. Brown is a tube.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    listened to it on the way to work this morning. As usual, Stewart came across well, and Brown sounded, well, like Billy Brown.