Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mon The Huns

Mon The Huns

Don't think I've said that before. I can't remember ever wanting them to win; but if they beat Falkirk tonight, it would give our chances of finishing second a big boost: three points behind the Bairns with three games in hand.

How about a draw.

**** that.

Mon the bairns.

Quote Originally Posted by HampdenNoMore View Post
    How about a draw.

Acceptable, but second has to be the target, as Rangers already have the title sewn up, so I'd prefer a Hun win. Can't believe I'm saying this

Mmmmm........in the past I only wanted the blue-nose keek to win 4 times a year, -[whenever they played the diets huns], so now find myself with a crisis of conscience, phut it, a draw would be almost as good , so hope it's a boring 0-0 with lots of injuries and red cards.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    Draw for me.
    Though a win for the **** would be a massive blow to Falkirk.

Quote Originally Posted by Grumpy Auld Git View Post
    Mmmmm........in the past I only wanted the blue-nose keek to win 4 times a year, -[whenever they played the diets huns], so now find myself with a crisis of conscience, phut it, a draw would be almost as good , so hope it's a boring 0-0 with lots of injuries and red cards.

a draw is almost as bad as a loss so that woul be great

Rangers win please and by some distance.

Business is business.

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    Come on Falkirk. We will deal with Falkirk by ourselves. Never want the Huns to win

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Wanting Falkirk to win makes no sense. An utter tanking plus a few players suspended will do just fine.

Quote Originally Posted by Nevi_SOL View Post
    Come on Falkirk. We will deal with Falkirk by ourselves. Never want the Huns to win
    There are exceptions to every rule, mate. Yes, I feel dirty saying it, but it's vital we finish second, so avoiding the extra play off tie.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Mon the Huns.

Plenty goalsagainst/suspensions/injuries for Falkirk please. Can't bring myself to say I want that lot to win.

I can't bring myself to support Rangers. Draw please.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Rangers win please and by some distance.

Business is business.
    Spot on. Could also do with them beating Celtic in the Semi (meaning Stokes & Henderson can play in the final)

I'm being positive and assuming we'll beat Dundee Utd in the semi !

Preferably 0-0. But several red cards and a few injuries will do just fine

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    I would never want Der Hun to win so I hope Falkirk get beat.

Couldn't say those words out loud, despise those cretins more than Hearts by a distance.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy! View Post
    Couldn't say those words out loud, despise those cretins more than Hearts by a distance.
    Same here; they are Scotland's shame, but, for one night only.........

It would be a tad daft to want anything other than a big Rangers win at this stage. No worried though as i think we'll get second place on our own.If we were in the prem we'd finish at worst third behind Glasgow.

Game on tv?

My concern is for Hibs and Hibs only. I want Rangers to win tonight and in the Scottish cup semi final, as it will give us a better chance of success in both competitions.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    There are exceptions to every rule, mate. Yes, I feel dirty saying it, but it's vital we finish second, so avoiding the extra play off tie.
    Agreed. Sickening wanting them to win but its for our own good and I love hibs more than i hate the huns so if its beneficial for us then its a small price worth paying.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Dismal nil-nil draw with season ending injuries aplenty please

Boak.... but c'mon the Huns.

Quote Originally Posted by Albanian Hibs View Post
    Game on tv?
    BT Sport

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    It has to be a win for Der Hun tonight.

Sad but true.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Rangers win please and by some distance. Business is business.
    Spot on Peter

Hate to want the Sevconians to win but need the Bairns beaten badly . Give their confidence a big knock

We need Sevco to win tonight and by quite a few goals too.

Can't believe there's people wanting anything other than that.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    We need Sevco to win tonight and by quite a few goals too.

Can't believe there's people wanting anything other than that.
    Agree on both accounts. Why would anyone as a Hibs fan not want the best for the club?