Anyone else currently enjoying the delights of a delay in Gatwick North terminal?

I'll be at the bar, grumbling 😝

No mate. I'm enjoying the delights of a bacon butty and a brew in the hoose; heating on and roastie toastie

Hopefully by this evening it will have passed. Anyone else on the 7.45pm LGW -EDI flight?

'S' Form
    Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Hopefully by this evening it will have passed. Anyone else on the 7.45pm LGW -EDI flight?

Yes on on the BA 7.45 pm from LGW.
    I will be in spoons hopefully watching England getting beat in the rugby from about 6pm.

Quote Originally Posted by oregonhibee View Post
    I will be in spoons hopefully watching England getting beat in the rugby from about 6pm.
    Will try to join you particularly if England are getting beat...

If it's the red lion pub in North Terminal, you'll be doing well too watch the game as there's nae screens 😝

Its a 1600 KO.

So it's not the wetherspoon's, it doesn't have a television and the rugby is finished...

I'll just have to have a beer then.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    If it's the red lion pub in North Terminal, you'll be doing well too watch the game as there's nae screens dde1d
    the red lion has a screen but it usually has bbc news on loop.

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

Gatwick is the worst airport ever for delays. I hate it. I'd pay extra to avoid it. Good luck. See you all at hampden tomorrow.

'S' Form
    So it's not the wetherspoon's, it doesn't have a television and the rugby is finished...

I'll just have to have a beer then.
    Sorry I meant the red lion and thought the rugby was starting at 17.00.

They still serve beer though so I will be there!

Hopefully see see you there?

Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post
    Gatwick is the worst airport ever for delays. I hate it. I'd pay extra to avoid it. Good luck. See you all at hampden tomorrow.
    My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning! 😡

Spotted a few Hibs fans at kings cross. Just getting a beer in the bar

Quote Originally Posted by munchar View Post
    My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning! 
    What a nightmare. Hopefully it'll all be worth it at 4.45pm tomorrow

Anyone else currently enjoying the delights of a delay in Gatwick North termi...

My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning!
    That's brutal. I could tell you so many stories about shambles at gatwick or flying into gatwick.

Whatever happens tomorrow, it'll be good to see your brother. I hope we have the result to make it even better.

Sorry I meant the red lion and thought the rugby was starting at 17.00.

They still serve beer though so I will be there!

Hopefully see see you there?
    Sounds like a plan...

Everton v Chelsea will be on? BBC1 at 1720.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Had a four hour delay at London City yesterday due to early morning fog. Made it though which is all that matters.

Good luck with the trip.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    What a nightmare. Hopefully it'll all be worth it at 4.45pm tomorrow
    Cheers ma man! ⚽️🍻👍

Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post
    That's brutal. I could tell you so many stories about shambles at gatwick or flying into gatwick.

Whatever happens tomorrow, it'll be good to see your brother. I hope we have the result to make it even better.
    Cheers mate. He came back for "that" final, then Celtic final. Let's hope it's 3rd time lucky!! ⚽️🏆🍻👍

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    At Athens airport myself and les83 plane dep2050 on time in hope don't see any Ross County fans so it's, 2-0 for Hibs so far

My wee bro flying in from Australia. Should've been here at 12:30. Melbourne flight was actually moving on runway, and they stopped and turned back for 1 passenger!! Half the plane missed connecting flight, now he has to stay overnight at Gatwick and get 7:30am flight to Edinburgh in morning! 😡
    Looking forward to buying him a beer the morro 😎

Cheers to Oregon Hibby and his son Sean for the lift I expect the extra beers helped us get through the two hour delay.
    Last edited by Liberal Hibby; 12-03-2016 at 10:13 PM.

'S' Form
    Cheers to Oregon Hibby and his son Sean for the lift I expect the extra beers helped us get through the two hour delay.
    No problem. Thanks for the beers and I hope you make your flight back tonight?