Looks Like We're Going To Sell Up To 10,000 more...

...than the Jambos did for their recent League Cup Final v St Mirren.

There will be a few size queens looking nervously at their tackle in the Wheatfield Stand urinals (and no doubt that of their compadres) following this news.

You must be mistaken Bob, their "the big team" with 400,000 fans don't you know . . .

Stop being a "bitter jealous hobo"

First Team Breakthrough since90plustwo's Avatar

Gamertag: FIN1875
    DO you think there is a possibility we wont sell out?? WOuld hate to have spaces in the final in our end

Quote Originally Posted by finlayhughes View Post
    DO you think there is a possibility we wont sell out?? WOuld hate to have spaces in the final in our end

We have already sold out or initial allocation and were given an extra 5000 tickets.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    What crowd did Hearts take to the St Mirren LC Final?

Well done Hibbys .................

Keep buying them ..........

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    26000 I think I read. St Mirren close to 15000. Then 2000 sponsors/corporate/debentures?

Monobrows and inbreds.

They claim 24,000 which means 23,264

Approx 26k so the OP is getting a little ahead of himself.

However, we have still sold more than them and will probably end up with 4-5k more there than hearts did.

It's only the diddy cup though...😉

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Monobrows and inbreds.
    Moustaches, stay press trousers and golf jumpers

Quote Originally Posted by finlayhughes View Post
    We have already 'sold out' what would be a normal ticket allocation for a cup final ..... half the capacity of Hampden minus seats reserved for corporate is 25,000 and we are way past that. The only possibility of a gap in our end will be caused by the SPFL not releasing the last 2 blocks in the East stand in order to force Hibs to sell tickets in the West stand.

The OP was an expression of wonder that with still 3 and a half days left to go a wee club like us have already sold more tickets for a League Cup final than one of the giants of world football with a huge fan base could manage only 3 years ago. A wonder I happen to share, I can only imagine a lot of their fans had been invited to a convention on the future of European football that day, which obviously would have been meaningless without them.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    Just cos you're an inbred, doesn't mean you've can't be a Rover-driving stay press sort of guy.

Extra fingers, street beverages and a penchant for the "younger" lady.

Quote Originally Posted by WHAM View Post
    Approx 26k so the OP is getting a little ahead of himself.

However, we have still sold more than them and will probably end up with 4-5k more there than hearts did.

It's only the diddy cup though...
    Damn. I knew it was a mistake to type that post on the smart phone whilst urinating.

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    26000 I think I read. St Mirren close to 15000. Then 2000 sponsors/corporate/debentures?
    Or approximately 338,000 fingers...

Sta-prest are Mod classic apparel. I have a pair in tonic navy and a pair in dogtooth. Quality

Nae golf jumpers nor mouser, though.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

There will be a few size queens looking nervously at their tackle in the Wheatfield Stand urinals (and no doubt that of their compadres) following this news.
    Most of the 800,000 Jambos just don't do the Wee Cup.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

A wee question for ye Robert, could you possibly tell me the attendance when Hearts played Inverness at Easter Rd in a Semi Final a few years back ?
    You know the 1 when Tattoo man was high 5in everyone in the last minute to run down the clock ? Wonder what happened next ?
    Surely this must be thee record attendance ever to be played at our all new purpose built stadium !!!

Anybody

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    A wee question for ye Robert, could you possibly tell me the attendance when Hearts played Inverness at Easter Rd in a Semi Final a few years back ?
    You know the 1 when Tattoo man was high 5in everyone in the last minute to run down the clock ? Wonder what happened next ?
    Surely this must be thee record attendance ever to be played at our all new purpose built stadium !!!

Anybody

12,762 in 2014

16,362 in 2013

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Salt N Sauzee View Post
    12,762 in 2014

16,362 in 2013
    So, yam sell-outs on both occasions.

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    So, it was a sell out. Move along, nothing to see here

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    So, it was a sell out. Move along, nothing to see here
    Correct, 26,000 + 15,000 + 2,000 = 400,000 in any yam calculator I've used.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    We have already 'sold out' what would be a normal ticket allocation for a cup final ..... half the capacity of Hampden minus seats reserved for corporate is 25,000 and we are way past that. The only possibility of a gap in our end will be caused by the SPFL not releasing the last 2 blocks in the East stand in order to force Hibs to sell tickets in the West stand.

The OP was an expression of wonder that with still 3 and a half days left to go a wee club like us have already sold more tickets for a League Cup final than one of the giants of world football with a huge fan base could manage only 3 years ago. A wonder I happen to share, I can only imagine a lot of their fans had been invited to a convention on the future of European football that day, which obviously would have been meaningless without them.

Normal ticket allocation is 21k-22k for 50-50 split at hampden with sometimes extra available depending on debentures etc. So we are about 7k over normal cup final ticket sales

The attendance was 44,036 for that final.

There was also another 250k jambos watching the game on their bright house big screens

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar

Looks Like We're Going To Sell Up To 10,000 more...

26,000 at that final

8,000 at their semi v Celtic in 2012

Entire upper tier of our West stand unopened for their ICT semi in 2013.

Entire South stand upper tier unopened in their ICT semi in 2014.

Both semis at ER they made endless comments about how they sold out the East stand.

Complete roasters.

Quote Originally Posted by LuckySeven7 View Post
    You must be mistaken Bob, their "the big team" with 400,000 fans don't you know . . .

Stop being a "bitter jealous hobo"
    I shall cease this activity with immediate effect.