Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86

pre cup final refreshments

There are 10 in my group going though for their cup final and wondering where is best for a couple of pre match drinks?

Is there anyone who is booked into a club that has space for 10 still?

Or should we take a chance on one of them bars around Hampden? Does anyone know what time international bar and montford (not sure if that's still there) open at?

I'm pretty sure all the local bars are open from 11am ( I know the Montford and Clockwork are!) from past experience they fill up very quickly on matchdays but if you are in the area around opening time you should be ok finding somewhere!

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Dav1986 View Post
    There are 10 in my group going though for their cup final and wondering where is best for a couple of pre match drinks?

Or should we take a chance on one of them bars around Hampden? Does anyone know what time international bar and montford (not sure if that's still there) open at?
    If your getting the train through then maybe just have a beer in the city centre before heading for Hampden.

Quote Originally Posted by Dav1986 View Post

We went to The Shed before the Celtic final and are going back again this year. They're having their Hibs party which opens at 11. A mile from the ground altho i think it's at the wrong end? So a wee bit more than a mile walk

Contacted a guy called Tony and he was sending us 10 tickets altho I've not got them yet so I'll remind myself tomorrow to check if they've been sent!

Quote Originally Posted by IanM View Post
    We went to The Shed before the Celtic final and are going back again this year. They're having their Hibs party which opens at 11. A mile from the ground altho i think it's at the wrong end? So a wee bit more than a mile walk

Contacted a guy called Tony and he was sending us 10 tickets altho I've not got them yet so I'll remind myself tomorrow to check if they've been sent!
    Was in the shed before the Celtic game as well and had a cracking time. Didn't know it was on this time around as got tickets off here last time and haven't seen it mentioned.
    Walk to the stadium was a bit of a killer after a few beers though. Think it's more than a mile as seemed to take forever.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Was in the shed before the Celtic game as well and had a cracking time. Didn't know it was on this time around as got tickets off here last time and haven't seen it mentioned.
    Walk to the stadium was a bit of a killer after a few beers though. Think it's more than a mile as seemed to take forever.
    Yeah I don't think it's advertised but I emailed them and got another email address and they both said there was a Hibs party. Free tickets and I checked and it is a mile give or take. Unless I got the wrong address But it's uphill and like seemed ages as well haha could have been the beer

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    ive found a snooker hall that opens at 10am

The bus stop is just outside The Shed, that will negate the need for much of a walk.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    ive found a snooker hall that opens at 10am

Is that Reardons?

Quote Originally Posted by Liam Miller View Post
    Is that Reardons?
    Aye,,,,but just phoned and it doesnt sell alcohol till 12.30

Plan B required.

Aye,,,,but just phoned and it doesnt sell alcohol till 12.30

Plan B required.

just outside central ? they wouldn't let two of us in at the SF defeat by falkirk....but did let us in the SF season before, think we will try the horseshoe bar this time

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    just outside central ? they wouldn't let two of us in at the SF defeat by falkirk....but did let us in the SF season before, think we will try the horseshoe bar this time
    9am opening time at the Horseshoe.

We were in the Horseshoe and moved on after hearing the Snooker Club were letting folk in. The place wasn't overly busy and me my bro and 3 or 4 others went down.

We were told members only, 2 of the others said it was full.

The boy was an are. I would suggest horseshoe every time.

Remember it's a Sunday however iirc you buy a roll you can buy a beer etc

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Remember it's a Sunday however iirc you buy a roll you can buy a beer etc
    That will do me,,,,its got to be better than a full breakfast at Wetherspoons. I see the bar opens at 9am on a sunday but no breakfasts served till 10am.

p.s I joined the snooker club free online,,,before i knew it didnt sell alcohol until 12.30. Bill Werbeniuk will be turning in his grave.

That will do me,,,,its got to be better than a full breakfast at Wetherspoons. I see the bar opens at 9am on a sunday but no breakfasts served till 10am. p.s I joined the snooker club free online,,,before i knew it didnt sell alcohol until 12.30. Bill Werbeniuk will be turning in his grave.
    Give the Horseshoe a phone and confirm. Very accommodating.

Really. That's them at it big time.

Give the Horseshoe a phone and confirm. Very accommodating.

Really. That's them at it big time.

It's where I would be heading if I wasn't off the beer for a month or do come this Sunday.

midday is enough time for 5/6 pints before hopping aboard the train for mount florida

We were in the Horseshoe and moved on after hearing the Snooker Club were letting folk in. The place wasn't overly busy and me my bro and 3 or 4 others went down.

We were told members only, 2 of the others said it was full.

The boy was an are. I would suggest horseshoe every time.
    seemed strange at the time why we didn't get in last season, two guys on the door, not a sound coming from inside, bro in law had no colours and my scarf tucked away in a jacket pocket, just noticed on google the now there's a pub called McGinns nearby, could pile in there and sing the super john McGinn song for a couple of hours, it's an omen i'm telling yi

* horseshoe it is
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 02-03-2016 at 08:11 PM. Reason: spelling

midday is enough time for 5/6 pints before hoping aboard the train for mount florida seemed strange at the time why we didn't get in last season, two guys on the door, not a sound coming from inside, bro in law had no colours and my scarf tucked away in a jacket pocket, just noticed on google the now there's a pub called McGinns nearby, could pile in there and sing the super john McGinn song for a couple of hours, it's an omen i'm telling yi * horseshoe it is
    It was crazy. But heay their loss. It's fair to say I won't frequent those premises again.

Ps Attempt to enter

midday is enough time for 5/6 pints before hoping aboard the train for mount florida

seemed strange at the time why we didn't get in last season, two guys on the door, not a sound coming from inside, bro in law had no colours and my scarf tucked away in a jacket pocket, just noticed on google the now there's a pub called McGinns nearby, could pile in there and sing the super john McGinn song for a couple of hours, it's an omen i'm telling yi

* horseshoe it is

I would feel like ive missed out if I left it until Midday

I might be able to get up to 50 into an establishment that's a 10 minute walk from Hampden. I'll be in a position to confirm opening times/parking/F&B tomorrow.

To the best of my knowledge, it opens at 09:00 and will also be open after the match.

You will have to prior book.

I should be able to confirm tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I might be able to get up to 50 into an establishment that's a 10 minute walk from Hampden. I'll be in a position to confirm opening times/parking/F&B tomorrow.

To the best of my knowledge, it opens at 09:00 and will also be open after the match.

You will have to prior book.

I should be able to confirm tomorrow.
    That would be perfect if you pull that one of mate.
    Me and 1 other in advance

Pubs to go if you have the bairns?

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Counting house on George square or the horseshoe upstairs I think. They're really strict about letting bairns in pubs in the weege, you have to buy food.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Shed at Shawlands mentioned previously on this thread is child friendly.

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Shed at Shawlands mentioned previously on this thread is child friendly.
    Top floor of the shed was for families last time. They had face painting and games for the kids. Think you need a ticket to get in though. Still pretty surprised they haven't announced anything on here though as sure it holds 500+ people.

Not sure how desperate I am for a pint around 10am, but as my body clock is an hour forward, I can say that 11am is more reasonable - it's almost lunch time for most Czechs :)

Anywhere decent open near the ground early (from 10 or 11?) that doesn't need tickets or bookings? Or those going via train etc, are just mainly heading to central Glasgow?.....any decent bars near the train stations (queens or central)? I don't know Glesgae at all :(

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Top floor of the shed was for families last time. They had face painting and games for the kids. Think you need a ticket to get in though. Still pretty surprised they haven't announced anything on here though as sure it holds 500+ people.
    Yes, seems to just be word of mouth, I've been promised tickets but not got them in hand as yet.

Quote Originally Posted by IanM View Post

Hi mate, i was also in the shed prior to celtic. Could you PM me details on who to contact?