Thread: Callum Paterson

Callum Paterson

We should let him stay at ER all night.

By the morning he might finally hit a cross field ball that stays in the park. Woeful.

If Rolf ever get's a cap for Scotland we should just pack in the game. Possibly the worst defender on show tonight (and with Rossi in there that's some going)

Hahaha first half he was outstanding, must have found the touchline with a dozen cross field passes

He put a great cross in the second half which Hanlon did brilliantly to block. I thought he was there best player

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    He put a great cross in the second half which Hanlon did brilliantly to block. I thought he was there best player
    He was -by a long way.

@hibs.net private member ACLeith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gaz1875 View Post
    Hahaha first half he was outstanding, must have found the touchline with a dozen cross field passes
    Assuming they don't implode and qualify for Europe and play at murrayfield he will be well at home there p

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Yip, he managed to out jump Stevenson once tonight, total class act, Real Madrid beckons!

I put in a few great crosses for my sunday league team in my youth too. He's a hopeless defender, which is what I was posting about. If I were in charge of that lot, I'd put him back up front where he seemed to more effective.

Good player but an unfortunate looking creature.

First Team Breakthrough Seekyit's Avatar
    I've no idea of he's a player or not, but some of his launches the night were shockin.

He whips in a great ball but apart from that he's a bit humpty

His great crosses are based on the law of averages. He basically hits it as hard as he can between goalkeeper and last defender. Nothing wrong with that but going on what I have seen he get about 1 in 10 in the right area. Stevenson gets ridiculous amounts of stick from Hibs fans for getting high up the assist charts year on year from a similar position

I actually think he is pretty decent.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    He was their best player. Not that that's saying much!

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    He's their best player by a mile.

I thought that when they brought on Nicholson that he dropped out the game, which was a bit relief for us

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    The absolute master of the classic HOO-OOF !

Harry Potter and the athletic but fairly touchless Full Back

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Harry Potter and the athletic but fairly touchless Full Back
    I thought he was easily their best player in the second half! They looked at their most dangerous when he was driving forward!

Hes a good player. Its quite incredible how much goes through him and how much that Hearts team rely on him considering he is a right back.

Paterson, like it or not is a very effective full back. He's doing what his manager is telling him, collect the ball and hit diagonals! If he was instructed to drive forward and WHIP in crosses they might have had more success. I'm just glad Nielson is an inept idiot!

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gaz1875 View Post
    Felt sorry for the wee lassie on the west stand. What a shift she put in as ballgirl.

Vern Cotter's got to be considering him for the next 6 Nations game. Great touchfinder - so consistent.

Paterson was their main man tonight. I don't know why anybody can slate his performance. Unreal 😐 Not that I'm too disappointed naturally.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Paterson was their main man tonight. I don't know why anybody can slate his performance. Unreal  Not that I'm too disappointed naturally.
    Their best man or not, he was still pish.

Saw him described as a ''big brainless fud'' on brokeback, sounds about right.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    Good player but an unfortunate looking creature.
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Saw him described as a ''big brainless fud'' on brokeback, sounds about right.
    Your a young bloke wi half Edinburgh at your feet if you want it - & thats what you come out wi? Creatures are gettin a disservice gettin lumped in wi that big brainless fud.

I think Hibs played a blinder with Patterson. I thought they gave him some space down their right (our left) so when ball was crossed into the box it wasn't against Lewis at the back post for height. This extra space ment that Heartz tried to start attacks through him that was producing nowt for them.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    He whips in a great ball but apart from that he's a bit humpty
    The thing is that the only tactic they seemed to have was to play the ball out to Patterson and for him to launch a cross field ball. They were pretty one dimensional.

Hertz playmaker. HOOOOOF

If he really wants to develop his career he needs to leave that club immediately. Their style of football would do the old Wimbledon team proud.

They were torture first half and only got further up the pitch and put in more dangerous balls when we werent pressing them as much in midfield.