Tramps in the Hibs end.

Had a look on JKB and seems a few of them will be in our end tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    do you know roughly how many?

Hear this all the time. I expect it's 99% bluster and bull excrement.

Wouldn't get too worried about it as they will either be sniffed out or they won't resist it if they get a goal. Quickly punted or punched. Don't care which in this instance. Personally I would rather sit at home watching Eastenders than be in amongst the Hearts support if it was at Tynecastle

like any huge game, which this is for both clubs. always going to be interlopers. their problem will be celebrating any goal their team score. they will be assaulted depending on where they are and promptly ejected if seen by Police Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by Bracksy View Post
    do you know roughly how many?
    A Hearts few = 1.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Load of rubbish. The last grasping of the straws from them as knowing there will be 17,000 Hibees out of the 20,500 capacity crowd pains them!

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    A Hearts few = 1.

I could never imagine why you would ever want to go sit in amongst supporters of your teams biggest rivals, I'd rather not be able to see the game than this

Let them, you'll soon locate them when they're running for the exits after 55 minutes when 3-0 down!

St. Johnstone fans claimed the same, were supposed to be 'hundreds' of them in our end for the semi, hopefully any hearts fans in our end tonight are silenced the same way.

Wouldn't get too worried about it as they will either be sniffed out or they won't resist it if they get a goal. Quickly punted or punched. Don't care which in this instance. Personally I would rather sit at home watching Eastenders than be in amongst the Hearts support if it was at Tynecastle
    Completely agree, never had to deal with not getting a ticket for a Derby but would rather pour petrol in my eyes and jump in to an incinerator than sit in amongst them.

Quote Originally Posted by TAHibby View Post
    I could never imagine why you would ever want to go sit in amongst supporters of your teams biggest rivals, I'd rather not be able to see the game than this
    we're not their biggest rivals. we're a wee diddy team

I doubt it's more than a handful. It's just a handy comeback for them to claim we're not 'really' sold out. Big team Wee team pish.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    There will be some in hospitality so technically it's true.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

I've seen plenty getting weeded out at games over the years.

If they behave - no harm done.

If they make a fuss - boot them out.

From an away fan's perspective there isn't really anything that unique about tonight's game - most derbies sell out the away allocation and there are more fans who want to see the game than get to.

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    There will be some in hospitality so technically it's true.
    Troughs in use. Hide the cutlery.

All I can say to our neighbours from the west is thank you, thank you for giving us your hard earned giro money to go towards our club.

Friend of mine who is a jambo asked me to get him a ticket, politely declined his request

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Just as much chance of being Hibs fans in their end given the demand for tickets.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Fish View Post
    Friend of mine who is a jambo asked me to get him a ticket, politely declined his request

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

"Pleasing"

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I hope I don't have any sitting next to me, playing their wee spinny the scarfy round game.

I'd be seething...or something.

I wid be skelping their coupon.

A Hearts few = 1.
    They'll be able to count them on one hand so only around 6 or 7

Just the usual 'Big team - Big fearless heroes' mentality - sadly - for them - 'reality' buggers both beliefs up.
    Last edited by Deansy; 16-02-2016 at 01:45 PM.

Gamertag: ORAMAGE95
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbysam View Post
    Let them, you'll soon locate them when they're running for the exits after 55 minutes when 3-0 down!
    You mean 35 minutes, right?

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Just as much chance of being Hibs fans in their end given the demand for tickets.
    Wouldn't like a hearts fan in my end!

T R A M P S

If you cannae smell them
    You've probably got a cold.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I could never ever EVER sit amongst them at a derby. Its bad enough being a couple of hundred foot away from them when they score. I hate it.

Funnily enough, me and some work colleagues had a day out last christmas. 2 of them were rangers fans so they sat in the hibs end, along by the away stand. they were in the front row of the upper tier, so i had great pleasure in watching them stand and clap for all 4 hibs goals

They'll be easy to identify. They'll be the ones looking all around the ground and nodding their head in approval.

Edit: don't blame them, blame Uefa and the "champions" league.
    Last edited by Pete; 16-02-2016 at 01:46 PM.