Bet 365 has Hibs as favs

Bet 365 have us at 6/5 favs, them 2/1. Is that about right or does it flatter them?

It flatters us to be honest.

This will be tighter than Kris Boyds belt.

At the end of the day they are 3rd in the Premiership and we are the league below them. They should be favourites imo

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    Bet 365 have us at 6/5 favs, them 2/1. Is that about right or does it flatter them?

Means nothing

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Bit flattering, were it a normal league match I think the bookie would go for a draw, given that a draw is not an option, the bookie is taking the sellout home crowd into account

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post

could be we have fans with bigger pockets, could be we have fans who are deluded, could be we have fans who have seen the future....

one things for certain, it means absolutely F all.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Bit flattering, were it a normal league match I think the bookie would go for a draw, given that a draw is not an option, the bookie is taking the sellout home crowd into account
    The draw is an option...

Ten mins into the last game Hibs became jollies....7/4, yams were 15/8. These prices would be more realistic for the replay.

@hibs.net private member _hucks_'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanWilson View Post
    could be we have fans with bigger pockets, could be we have fans who are deluded, could be we have fans who have seen the future....

Nowt to do with Hibs fans betting - 365 follow the big money down in Asia. Pinnacle Sports and SBO Bet both have us as favs - a fairly reliable barometer of price.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Think that flatters us but I've got a tenner each on Hibs win 13/10 and Stokes first goal 22/1. Don't normally bet on Hibs coz of the double slammer if they lose.

Quote Originally Posted by _hucks_ View Post
    Nowt to do with Hibs fans betting - 365 follow the big money down in Asia. Pinnacle Sports and SBO Bet both have us as favs - a fairly reliable barometer of price.
    OK - delete my first sentence. The main point is, betting odds mean F all.

Testimonial Due FastEddieFelson's Avatar
    we started at 13/10 so that would suggest the money is going on a home win

@hibs.net private member _hucks_'s Avatar
    OK - delete my first sentence. The main point is, betting odds mean F all.
    It doesn't change anything, that much I agree with, but it does mean something. Odds all reflect a chance of wininng - the more money bet on each event, the better tested the predicted likelihoods are. I wouldn't want Hibs to change how we prepare, or to take any notice even, but looking at the exchanges, I'd say it means we have a 40% chance of winning in 90 minutes.

The post was a bit tongue in cheek, but I prefer to look at it as the Jambos are not backing their team, meaning they are not confident of a result. They are the people watching them every week, and don't rate them very highly.

I've only see them once this season - I thought they were absolutely garbage and based on what I saw I wouldn't be backing them.

My concern is that even though they were garbage they should have won and they won't/can't play as badly as that in the replay.

I thought the first game was too close to call. This one is even closer imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Think that flatters us but I've got a tenner each on Hibs win 13/10 and Stokes first goal 22/1. Don't normally bet on Hibs coz of the double slammer if they lose.
    22/1 Stokes FS, surely some mistake.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    22/1 Stokes FS, surely some mistake.
    Not sure what it is now but it was when I placed the bet yesterday.

Just noticed that the score needs to stay that way

Be chuffedTF if it comes in though.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Hibrandenburg; 15-02-2016 at 05:05 PM.

I don't think we should be considered favourites.

We're a wee diddy club from the lower leagues that celebrate a draw at Tynecastle like a Cup Win. At least, that's what Jobbie Nielson said...

If I was a merrick i would be filling my boots win or lose that 2/1 quote is wrong.

Hibs to win BTTS 15/4

At Easter Road we play...

I can't see how the Yams aren't favourites for this game.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I can't see how the Yams aren't favourites for this game.
    They should be matty imho the price is wrong

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Not sure what it is now but it was when I placed the bet yesterday.

Just noticed that the score needs to stay that way

Be chuffedTF if it comes in though.
    Aye, I assumed it would be a scorecast instead.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Surprised at the odds, I think it's very even. We were the better team last time, away from home ....being at home this time we might be slight favourites. I think they are in a better place this time with players back, new players bedded, a good win under their belt and a good rest at the weekend whilst we have picked up a couple of injuries and had a poor game late on Saturday so no much time to recover.

Could also be Jambos who deep-down know ......................................

just had 40 quid at 2/1, obviously i dont want the bet to come up, but if it does it softens the blow and pays for the day.

I would rather be skint than win a bet on that lot

just had 40 quid at 2/1, obviously i dont want the bet to come up, but if it does it softens the blow and pays for the day.
    Is that just within 90 minutes?

Quote Originally Posted by TAHibby View Post
    Is that just within 90 minutes?
    Aye.

Aye.
    I hope you're left empty handed If i put on that they'll win on penalties or something...