Youll be awfy surprised Stubbsy 😄

25K Hibbys at the final? Try 35-40K mate 😎

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    25K Hibbys at the final? Try 35-40K mate 😎
    Think he didn't want to sound too overconfident mate.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    I just think he doesn't know the potential of the club and why should he?

Agreed. It was 37K/38K in 2007 iirc.
    Different times I know and a few disillusioned fans out there just now but they'll make a miraculous comeback. You wait and see.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    He obviously didn't want to be disrespectful to Ross County by suggesting that their allocation will be about 25% of ours. Whereas if it had been Ronnie Deila, he would have said at least 51,000.

So glad that Celtic are out. Tough game but certainly winnable.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Agreed. It was 37K/38K in 2007 iirc.
    Different times I know and a few disillusioned fans out there just now but they'll make a miraculous comeback. You wait and see.
    Aye reckon a few who 'won't be back until Petries away' will be thinking about how they can adjust their position without losing face.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Aye reckon a few who 'won't be back until Petries away' will be thinking about how they can adjust their position without losing face.

Lets no turn this thread into having a dig at non attending hibbys..Petrie etc

We will get 30K tickets and sell the lot

Arabs took 28,000 in Scottish Cup Final vs County in a 47,122 attendance (Hampden holds 52,063. Once segregation and debentures are taken into account it probably won't be too far away from that, maybe a couple of thousand more.

Whatever alocation we get im more than confident we will sellout with alot of disapointed people missing out aswell

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Arabs took 28,000 in Scottish Cup Final vs County in a 47,122 attendance (Hampden holds 52,063. Once segregation and debentures are taken into account it probably won't be too far away from that, maybe a couple of thousand more.
    Once you take Dundee Utds 28K of the total attendance that only leaves 19K. There are usually about 7-8K seats taken by debentures, hospitality etc

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/10437778 There were an estimated 17,000 County fans at that final according to this.

Exactly. Acid test of their morals right here.

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/10437778 There were an estimated 17,000 County fans at that final according to this.
    I am sure whole families who don't normally go will want to be there in the belief this could be there big chance to win it .So will be interested to see what the split is

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    The fact we've barely scraped 10k all season and we're now talking about 30k+ depresses me.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    The fact we've barely scraped 10k all season and we're now talking about 30k+ depresses me.

Dusnae depress me, The more hibs fans at Hampden the better.

Us glory hunters only care about silverware.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Dusnae depress me, The more hibs fans at Hampden the better.
    The thought of that many fans at hampden is exiting I just wish we could get some more to ER

Think we'll get 25,000 initially. If we sell out we'll get some more. Would expect County to sell at least 15,000 or so. Any idea how many Caley took to Hampden in May?

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Ah come on...who evers there will be there to support the Hibs and that's enough for me..(apart from the tea chucker, you can get tae ;-) why get down about more coming along to support the team!?

The thought of that many fans at hampden is exiting I just wish we could get some more to ER
    Build it and they will come

I will be taking my son and his mum, who are not regular attendees. I know a couple of mates who will want to take their kids too. Don't underestimate how many of the extra bodies at the final will be kids aged 5 to 10 who seldom get to go.

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Nameless View Post
    I will be taking my son and his mum, who are not regular attendees. I know a couple of mates who will want to take their kids too. Don't underestimate how many of the extra bodies at the final will be kids aged 5 to 10 who seldom get to go.

The next generation.

Exactly.

League cup final doesn't have the same take up in terms of corporate that the Scottish does.

Quote Originally Posted by Nameless View Post

Yup. And you'll have folk from all over the UK and further afield that obviously can't make it to many games but will be checking out flights for this one.

More Hibees we can get into Hampden the better and hopefully a good performance would see that average attendance continue to increase.

Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    Yup. And you'll have folk from all over the UK and further afield that obviously can't make it to many games but will be checking out flights for this one.

More Hibees we can get into Hampden the better and hopefully a good performance would see that average attendance continue to increase.

Correct.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Think we'll get 25,000 initially. If we sell out we'll get some more. Would expect County to sell at least 15,000 or so. Any idea how many Caley took to Hampden in May?
    I would be shocked if county sold anywhere near 15k!

Quote Originally Posted by Forever Seven View Post
    I would be shocked if county sold anywhere near 15k!
    I'd be surprised if they don't. They did for the 2010 Scottish Cup Final.