Graham Spiers on Twitter (Gers Content)

Deary me......

Graham Spiers ‏@GrahamSpiers

"Ok, I'll be contacting @policescotland tomorrow about @bearsfightback and their alarming threats about children..."

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Deary me......

"Ok, I'll be contacting @policescotland tomorrow about @bearsfightback and their alarming threats about children..."

Good on Graham Spiers. These people are total nutters.

Champions of their own bedroom that lot are, pathetic stuff. Good on Speirs.

Quote Originally Posted by doddsy View Post
    Good on Graham Spiers. These people are total nutters.
    He's getting support from other journalists as well so this isn't going to go away quickly/quietly.

Disgusting. good on Spiers, and he is a fan of them, naw? what idiot wrote that?

Bunch of fat wasters sitting on their parents computer surrounded by bottles of their own pish and union flags draped on the walls.

Shaking in my boots.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Deary me......

What planet are these people living on.

Good on Mr Spiers, this should not be tolerated.

Take it this is in response to the match delicates report about our game against them at Ipox. Only a minority though.

He's getting support from other journalists as well so this isn't going to go away quickly/quietly.
    This type of behaviour from the so-called Bears Fightback is unfortunately encouraged by the banning of BBc reporters by TRIFC. It generates a siege like mentality which has the lunatic fringe foaming at the mouth. Very disappointing and why would decent folk want to take their families to football with these nutters there.

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 13 mins13 minutes ago

Jim Spence Retweeted Graham Spiers

Frankly If all of us in the Scottish media don't condemn and confront these imbeciles, the industry is finished.

im Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 11 mins11 minutes ago

I think a line has been crossed tonight. Maybe the fightback will not be the one they thought they were organising.

UnofficialBear ‏@UnofficialBear
    @JimSpenceSport @bearsfightback You continue your free run at attacking Rangers fans. We're not taking it anymore!

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 11m11 minutes ago
    Jim Spence Retweeted UnofficialBear
    "Windbag"

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 10 mins10 minutes ago

I think this fightback is going to go less than three rounds

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 8 mins8 minutes ago

forget three rounds....looks like they've thrown the towel in already.

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 6 mins6 minutes ago

I hope the polar bears last longer than the fighting ones did. They're extinct already. Evolution eh

Their account has either been deleted or closed down. What a clown 😂

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    'Hate fest' lol. A club founded on religious hate and bigotry who still belt out their hateful, disgusting(banned) songs in 2016 and then high 5 each other on social media afterwards. Absolute clowns.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

Take it this is in response to the match delicates report about our game against them at Ipox. Only a minority though.
    Brilliant SH Maybe it's delegates though, naw?

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 13 mins13 minutes ago

Jim Spence Retweeted Graham Spiers

Frankly If all of us in the Scottish media don't condemn and confront these imbeciles, the industry is finished.

im Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 11 mins11 minutes ago

I think a line has been crossed tonight. Maybe the fightback will not be the one they thought they were organising.

UnofficialBear ‏@UnofficialBear
    @JimSpenceSport @bearsfightback You continue your free run at attacking Rangers fans. We're not taking it anymore!

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 11m11 minutes ago
    Jim Spence Retweeted UnofficialBear
    "Windbag"

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 10 mins10 minutes ago

I think this fightback is going to go less than three rounds

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 8 mins8 minutes ago

forget three rounds....looks like they've thrown the towel in already.

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 6 mins6 minutes ago

I hope the polar bears last longer than the fighting ones did. They're extinct already. Evolution eh
    I have no proof of this but I would not be in the least surprised if Jim Spence's voluntary severance from his employment by the BBC was prompted by the reaction he got when he dared to call that Ibrox mob "The Rangers" a club with no history and that their previous incarnation should be stripped of its honours

Sadly, his peers in the media did nothing to highlight the behaviour of those 'fans' who threatened Jim with all sorts.

I know Jim and he's a bloody good bloke. Shame his peers, especially those still working for the BBC, did nothing to support him
    This is how it feels

Better watch Silver you may find a Big Minority Bear oot side yer hoose the night

graham spiers mentioned on radio the same day he was at the Falkirk v Bigots game(as a journalist) a few weeks back that he found a few of the 'party' songs that day rather unpleasant, has he finally woken up to the fact that sevco fans are the most vile set of fans in the country(well, the 45,000 minority are) it's just sheer coincidence the 'minority' of the vile b******s happen to be at bigotbrox on match days, close the vile institution that is ibrox down

, the lot of them.

I curse the day this new club was ever admitted into the SFL.

They should have been consigned to the history books, where they belong.

Truth hurts Sevco.

Tom English ‏@BBCTomEnglish 8 mins8 minutes ago @GrahamSpiers @bearsfightback

And the cry was 'Run Away!'

Jim Spence ‏@JimSpenceSport 3 mins3 minutes ago

Nothing more dangerous than semi intelligent apologists.
    Last edited by FranckSuzy; 20-01-2016 at 10:03 PM.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Any journo with credibility has to follow this up especially those who work for the ******. Even if it is to dispell the idea that they follow follow. Much more important than their signings or magic hats .

Brilliant SH Maybe it's delegates though, naw?
    Not even going to change it and your correct, it is "delegates" , you must have done the same yourself at some point.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Better watch Silver you may find a Big Minority Bear oot side yer hoose the night
    #beargetsputdown

Deary me, some journalists have eventually grown some balls.

Watch this fade away, and they will all fall back into the minority pish and the clubs are doing all they can to rid the sport of this bile.

Dawn Raids

@Bearsdon'tfightback

Deary me, some journalists have eventually grown some balls.

Watch this fade away, and they will all fall back into the minority pish and the clubs are doing all they can to rid the sport of this bile.

Kind of reminds me of the journalists during the Romanov years at Yams. The obvious is staring them in the face - the facts are laid firmly in front of them - yet they simply refuse to report the actualities of the situation.

Far be it from me to commend the press, but I worked closely with Gary Ralston and fed him the information I was getting from Lithuania and he did indeed put some decent articles together. The likes of Banderson and his EEN/Scotsman colleagues simply shouldn't be sitting at their desks (and probably won't be soon).

Working to a 'local' remit and not given any journalistic licence.

Thank the Lord for messageboards where stories now emanate.

I am just surprised they could type that after a day of knuckle dragging.

Not even going to change it and your correct, it is "delegates" , you must have done the same yourself at some point.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Silver has nothing to worry about, The Don will sort it out while he sleeps

I'm still worried by so-called journalists failing to pick up the improper punctuation...

Smarter than your average bear? Obviously not.

Anybody know where I can buy a bear alarm? I'm not taking any chances.

Bears ***** cack

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Well done to Spiers, Spence and English for speaking out. Unfortunately not many of their colleagues have the nuts to do the same.