Thread: Club colours

Club colours

Great turnout at Kirkcaldy on Saturday. Looking at this photo though it does appear that not many fans wear club colours on match days these days.

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Great turnout at Kirkcaldy on Saturday. Looking at this photo though it does appear that not many fans wear club colours on match days these days.

WOuld it not be more to do with how baltic it was on Saturday so everyone would have been wearing jackets?

I had my HIbs top on underneath my jacket but no chance was i sitting in a t-shirt in this weather

It was a cold day so wrapped up well. I had my Hibs top and scarf on but my jacket was zipped up.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Haha, a gripe because fans are not wearing enough club colours now. Where does it end.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Haha, a gripe because fans are not wearing enough club colours now. Where does it end.
    Think he was merely making an observation rather than slating anyone to be fair to him

You are the only person griping on this thread so far.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    You are the only person griping on this thread so far.

No I'm not, I couldn't give a **** if fans wear colours not. Its not a requirement.

Well, that escalated quickly.

No I'm not, I couldn't give a **** if fans wear colours not. Its not a requirement.
    Me neither and don't myself. It was merely an observation.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    unnecessarily aswel

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    I had my bar scarf showing . It was rather chilly tbh , but fairly heated up after they two goals :)

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I was a home in Blackpool but did venture out later wearing my Hibs baseball cap.

Just wanted to share that with everyone while we were discussing match fashion.

Probably coz its winter and not many people own coats in Hibs green. Like myself a lot of folk will have Hibs related gear or scarves under their coats. There's no doubt that summer fitba would make for more colourful crowds.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    he started it, the griper.also said the game was in doubt up to 10am yesterday

Even the players are at it now.

We are obviously all casuals at heart.

TBF it was bloody freezing, I had my hibs top on and my hibs scarf but had my big black jacket over it to keep me warm.

I usually don't wear club colours. Not a fan of sports leisure wear in general whether it has a Hibs badge on it or otherwise. In saying that I did have a Hibs bobble hat on on Saturday because it was freezing.

Who are they?

Quote Originally Posted by Nameless View Post
    Who are they?
    McGeouch....Nae idea who the other is?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    S Dobber

Quote Originally Posted by Nameless View Post
    Who are they?
    Guy on the left is T.Watt

MR A Yam Fud

It's the Chuckle Brothers. To me...to you...to me...to you.

First Team Regular Canon Hannan's Avatar
    Love wearing colours to the match. Never been to see Hibernian without a scarf.
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar

Gavin Reilly. I think.

@hibs.net private member Andy Bee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    gavin reilly. I think.
    ltyf

[QUOTE=Ozyhibby;4543557]

Why isn't Dylan wearing club colors, was it too cold?