Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Only An Excuse

Only An Excuse

Cringe.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Worst ever if that's possible.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    About as funny as a fart in a space suit !

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Eleven writers!

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    It's not even about Scottish football anymore a few Rangers and Celtic jokes and the very dated Fankie Mcavennie jokes. Really poor

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Thought it was best in years

They should've chucked it years ago like I did. I was just waiting patiently for this thread without going through the pain of watching it.

I caught a couple of minutes of it and that was more than enough.

Utter pish.

Parochial pish.

Left by mutual consent! Stuarty27's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Colr View Post
    Parochial pish.
    I thot it was quite good this year

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Could have read this thread last year or for that matter a good few years ago. Nothing changes, still the same degree of direness. Cheers, let's have another one.

Bar a couple of sketches the usual pish! No mention of any other team except the bigot bros!

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Watched it live for the first time in years. Really so poor. Is there any need whatsoever to still have Frank McAvennnie, he hasn't been relevant since the mid 90s. Gie it up Mr Watson yer times up.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuarty27 View Post
    I thot it was quite good this year
    Michtie me!!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Colr View Post
    Michtie me!!
    It obviously never featured Liam Craig who was always a favourite of Stuarty!

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    It's not even about Scottish football anymore a few Rangers and Celtic jokes and the very dated Fankie Mcavennie jokes. Really poor

The worst ever by far

Absolute mince, give it up 😴

I thought it was better this year than its been for a long time.

Best one for a long time in my opinion.

I enjoyed it too. Best for a while!

Lol. BBC Scotland is tragic at new year. Switched off OAE within a minute. Still Game repeat and Carol Kirkwood dragged up from London to present from Edinburgh.

I despise the BBC and its utter contempt for Scotland.

Glad I don't pay for that nonsense.

Those of you that put up with pish like this are easily pleased.
    Last edited by SkintHibby; 01-01-2016 at 12:47 AM.

I haven't watched it for years as it is absolute crap. It's frightening, considering we pay their wages, that they feel the annual need to patronise the nation with tenth rate comedy 'entertainment'.

Stopped watching it ages ago now. Jonathan Watson isn't a comedian or an impressionist. Folk should stop moaning and instead stop watching it and maybe we will get something better at NY.

'Where's ra burds?'

'Mibbes aye, mibbes naw'

'Vewy pwoud of my pwayers'

*Cliched Rangers joke here*

*Cliched Celtic joke to avoid claims of bias here*

**Repeat for 15 minutes**

*Nonsensical politcal joke here*

'Mumble, mumble, mumble' - Dennis Law

'Haw haw haw' - Chick Young

*Final Rangers and Celtic jokes*

'Where's ra burds' again to finish.

Didn't watch it last night and I doubt I'm far off. About 15 years past it's sell by date.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    'Where's ra burds?'

'Mibbes aye, mibbes naw'

'Vewy pwoud of my pwayers'

*Cliched Rangers joke here*

*Cliched Celtic joke to avoid claims of bias here*

**Repeat for 15 minutes**

*Nonsensical politcal joke here*

'Mumble, mumble, mumble' - Dennis Law

'Haw haw haw' - Chick Young

*Final Rangers and Celtic jokes*

'Where's ra burds' again to finish.
    No need to spoil it for those of us who have yet to see and enjoy the annual belly laughs before the bells.

Worse than I even thought it could be

Utter utter *****

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Worse than I even thought it could be

Utter utter *****
    First time I had watched it for years and was expecting the worst. Instead I thought it was decent, less emphasis on football. His take off of "Stonemouth" was spot on, " I've been away" "but now I'm back". Pleasantly surprised.

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Any Hibs mentions?

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Lol. BBC Scotland is tragic at new year. Switched off OAE within a minute. Still Game repeat and Carol Kirkwood dragged up from London to present from Edinburgh.

I despise the BBC and its utter contempt for Scotland.

Glad I don't pay for that nonsense.

Those of you that put up with pish like this are easily pleased.
    Aye like Nicola selfie's favourite programme-River City ! i kid you not. Just imagine the tripe we would get if we had a SBC run by her and Salmond ?.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    I caught a couple of minutes of it and that was more than enough.

Utter pish.
    That was me also
    Absolutely dire
    Same went for Elaine C Smiths " Burds" - purile