Who thinks Stubbs will play three CHs ?
    I can see us going 352 .
    -------------------Oxley ---------------
    -------McGregor--Fontaine--Hanlon
    Gray --------------------------------Stevenson
    ---------McGinn--Henderson--Fyvie------
    -------------Cummings---Malonga---------

Last edited by erin go bragh; 27-12-2015 at 07:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    I can see us going 352 .

I'd say there's a fairly good chance that will be the starting line up.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    No dagnall?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    I agree although Stubbs likes to throw in a surprise in these games so wouldn't surprise me if Boyle starts with a view to either pinning their full backs back or catching them on the break, either that or I could see Mcgeouch making a comeback.

Can the new guy play tomorrow?

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HadALineWiGarry View Post
    No dagnall?
    Can't play until January when his contract is up in Kerala.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I agree although Stubbs likes to throw in a surprise in these games so wouldn't surprise me if Boyle starts with a view to either pinning their full backs back or catching them on the break, either that or I could see Mcgeouch making a comeback.

Is McGeouch fit to play?

Is Keatings injured?

Malonga has to start for me. He was superb when he came on against Queens. I reckon the team OP mentioned will most likely be the team that starts. Keatings was poor against Queens so it wouldn't surprise me to see him come out for Dom to come in while Boyle makes way for the extra Centre half.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Is Keatings injured?
    No . I just think two strikers will be enough . Tough on Keats but a great option to use later if needed .

SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

His contract in India doesn't end until January.

Team for Castle Greyskull

Off on a tangent, but do we know if the rangers are at full strength? Any injuries or banned players?

Think we will go 3-5-2

Back 5 picks itself IMHO..... Unless he drops either Gray or Lewis. Which I don't think he will.

Big decision for Stubbs to make in middle and up top.

McGinn and Fyvie are certs as is Jason. So Stubbs will have to decide either Henderson or Dylan in the middle and either Dom or Keatings up top.

I'm gonnae try

Ox
    McGregor Hanlon Font
    Gray. Lewis
    McGinn Fyvie
    Keatings
    Jason Dom

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Think we will go 3-5-2

Back 5 picks itself IMHO..... Unless he drops either Gray or Lewis. Which I don't think he will.

Big decision for Stubbs to make in middle and up top.

McGinn and Fyvie are certs as is Jason. So Stubbs will have to decide either Henderson or Dylan in the middle and either Dom or Keatings up top.

I'm gonnae try

Ox
    McGregor Hanlon Font
    Gray. Lewis
    McGinn Fyvie
    Keatings
    Jason Dom
    I think our midfield would get over run playing three up front .You never know tho .

SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

I think our midfield would get over run playing three up front .You never know tho . GGTTH
    I think that is the decision AS has to make. Keatings in the whole (sort to speak) exploiting their weakness at the back.

If not Keatings then hopefully Dylan is fit and will play in the middle.

I personally think they are there for the taking.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    I can see us going 352 .

Whatever the team is they will be winners tomorrow.

Get in tae them.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I think that is the decision AS has to make. Keatings in the whole (sort to speak) exploiting their weakness at the back.

If not Keatings then hopefully Dylan is fit and will play in the middle.

I personally think they are there for the taking.
    Aldo , I think Stubbs has a Wee surprise in store .Jason was out of sorts and subbed via queens so wonder if he may come off the bench and be hungry and score the winner .But what I do agree with is they are there for the taking ,if we can hold our nerve ,and players that were off form v queens are on form we take our chances ( crucial ) and the Ox plays his best game in a Hibs Jersey and saves a pen ( they are bound to get one )

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Whatever the team is they will be winners tomorrow.

Get in tae them.

I personally think we must have Mc Geogh in from the start but don't quite get the idea that it's a done deal either way and we are going to win. If you look closely at the last game(ER) we got off a bit lightly as they hit the bar and post, and their striker made a real mess of finishing very near the end. It is their home game, we can win as we are good enough but a draw...........I wont cry.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I personally think we must have Mc Geogh in from the start but don't quite get the idea that it's a done deal either way and we are going to win. If you look closely at the last game(ER) we got off a bit lightly as they hit the bar and post, and their striker made a real mess of finishing very near the end. It is their home game, we can win as we are good enough but a draw...........I wont cry.
    Problem with McGeough is that he's hardly played in the last two months. Think he'll be on the bench at best.

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    Off on a tangent, but do we know if the rangers are at full strength? Any injuries or banned players?
    Zelalem's back after injury.

Templeton and Bell are still injured long term.

Oxley
    McGregor Hanlon Fontaine
    Gray. Lewis
    McGinn Fyvie Henderson
    Anier Malonga

Start with a real physical presence, with Cummings & Keatings coming on for the last 20 - 30 mins

Quote Originally Posted by joebakerforever View Post
    Oxley
    McGregor Hanlon Fontaine
    Gray. Lewis
    McGinn Fyvie Henderson
    Anier Malonga

Start with a real physical presence, with Cummings & Keatings coming on for the last 20 - 30 mins
    I like this, not obvious either. Cummings been off the ball but still a threat. Make him hungry to come on make impression. Malonga in hole for ball retention but needs a big shift.sir you are a tactian

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Quote Originally Posted by joebakerforever View Post
    Oxley
    McGregor Hanlon Fontaine
    Gray. Lewis
    McGinn Fyvie Henderson
    Anier Malonga

real physical presence then you have to start Bartley,he would boss the game where i feel the game is won or lost and we need that extra bit of steel, i would take fyvie out in his place but cummings has to start for me.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgie greens View Post
    real physical presence then you have to start Bartley,he would boss the game where i feel the game is won or lost and we need that extra bit of steel, i would take fyvie out in his place but cummings has to start for me.
    You don't need Bartley if you have 3 at the back, plus is he not injured?

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    You don't need Bartley if you have 3 at the back, plus is he not injured?
    thought it was a slight strain he had , mind you heavy pitch,
    I would play him but im just away from home against title challengers and defeat is not an option .

Take the best footballer out our team when keeping hold of the ball is the most important thing for us today? Good logic!

Quote Originally Posted by lumbo_hfc View Post
    Take the best footballer out our team when keeping hold of the ball is the most important thing for us today? Good logic!
    The logic is obviously that the poster doesn't think fyvie is the best footballer. I'm not sure he is either tbh.

Fwiw I'd have fyvie in my team. I imagine although he might not always be universally popular on here I think he must be a nightmare to play against.

The logic is obviously that the poster doesn't think fyvie is the best footballer. I'm not sure he is either tbh.

Fwiw I'd have fyvie in my team. I imagine although he might not always be universally popular on here I think he must be a nightmare to play against.
    It's between him and malonga, both of whom have to play. Fyvie might play the odd misplaced pass but it is only more noticeable because he is willing to get on the ball so often. defensively, he never stops working to win the ball back either. A very important player for us and I think Stubbs realises that aswell.

I agree with that, I like Fyvie and he'd be in my team every time.

I'd say that mcginn and mcgeoch could be added to your list.

thought it was a slight strain he had , mind you heavy pitch,
    I would play him but im just away from home against title challengers and defeat is not an option .
    Bartley has a back problem I believe and won't be fit

Liam Henderson is by a distance the best Footballer at Hibs