Thread: Lewis Stevenson

Lewis Stevenson

Apologies if I have missed it...any update on LS after Saturdays injury?

My boy spoke to him this morning when the team visited the Sick Kids. He says he feels fine.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    My boy spoke to him this morning when the team visited the Sick Kids. He says he feels fine.

He would, though

Thought concussion warranted some time on the sidelines of is that just the egg chasers?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

He looks absolutely fine from today's sick kids photos! Hopefully he's grand for the weekend!

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Thought concussion warranted some time on the sidelines of is that just the egg chasers?
    Scottish Sport / Football guidelines on concussion - http://www.sportscotland.org.uk/medi...n-Guidance.pdf

Useful for youth coaches also - it says 7 days rest for adults...so wonder if he will be doing contact at training this week ?

Thanks for that GD
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Will be our LB on Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenDevil View Post
    Scottish Sport / Football guidelines on concussion - http://www.sportscotland.org.uk/medi...n-Guidance.pdf

Useful for youth coaches also - it says 7 days rest for adults...so wonder if he will be doing contact at training this week ?
    My son used to play Rugby years ago and in those days you couldn't play again until 10 days after being concussed Stubbs did say Lewis tried to run onto pitch to celebrate Boyles goal so he couldn't of been that concussed ,he clearly realised the importance of that goal

Quote Originally Posted by oneone73 View Post
    He would, though
    Tough wee nut is our Lewy.

Glad it's nothing serious - we really need him to be fit and playing.

The more consistency and less injuries we pick up the better.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Great news...thanks !

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Will be our LB on Saturday.

Very telling that it took the Physio to literally drag him off the park and the gaffer to force him to stay off it. Love that lad so I do.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Gav View Post

It will take more than a wee knock to the head to keep Lewis out no concussion and raring to go for Saturday.

"Play for the badge on the shirt and the fans will remember the name on the back"

The above quote sums Lewis up for me.

There are players in the Championship who are better than Lewis Stevenson, There isn't a player in the world with a better attitude. If ever a Hibs player deserved a testimonial its him.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    There are players in the Championship who are better than Lewis Stevenson, There isn't a player in the world with a better attitude. If ever a Hibs player deserved a testimonial its him.
    Absolutely spot on, I've been saying that all season!!

Still worthy of his flag !

image.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    My son used to play Rugby years ago and in those days you couldn't play again until 10 days after being concussed Stubbs did say Lewis tried to run onto pitch to celebrate Boyles goal so he couldn't of been that concussed ,he clearly realised the importance of that goal
    Unless he tried to run on the pitch to celebrate because he thought he was still in the game.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    I spoke to him yesterday, said to him 'Hi Lewis, how are you feeling after Saturday? replied 'Lewis? my names Lionel' ! Ah, I said heid's still a bit of Mess eh! Aye that's right he said, names Lionel Messi and I'm fine

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Stubbs missed the John Lambie opportunity.

The trainer having established Colin McGlashan was concussed and didn't know who he was said "Tell him he's Pele and get him back on."

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post

The trainer having established Colin McGlashan was concussed and didn't know who he was said "Tell him he's Pele and get him back on."
    Haha

@hibs.net private member BonnieFitbaTeam's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post

The trainer having established Colin McGlashan was concussed and didn't know who he was said "F****n' tell him he's f****n' Pele and f****n' get him back f****n' on."
    Fixed that for you...it's John Lambie we're talking about
    At Easter Road They Play.....

Just as well the wee man is okay for Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Just as well the wee man is okay for Saturday.
    A few struggling?