Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Crumpled up notes..
    Is it true that the last time you ironed the curtains you had a serious accident...

...you fell oot the windae.

I'll be watching Everton on the box. Football continues.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Going to see Dynamo at the Playhouse...anyone been? Any good?

Indian lunch with the boys followed by a poker tournie.. I've already changed my bed covers, bought snacks and tidied so I don't have to move an inch tomorrow

Quote Originally Posted by IanM View Post
    Indian lunch with the boys followed by a poker tournie.. I've already changed my bed covers, bought snacks and tidied so I don't have to move an inch tomorrow
    Well done Ian. You'd make someone a good wife.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Bacup Borough vs Atherton Collieries for me in the North West Counties League Cup (if it survives the weather)
    Game is On

Working Saturday doesn't seem as bad when there's no game on.

Bad news is that I'm working on the 12th as well until 2pm, chances of getting down to Easter Road by 3pm should be decent, I'd have thought. I'll be driving,just trying to think of what the best route to take out the Gyle would be so I'm not stuck in roadworks for ages.

Took an hour and twenty minutes to get to the Livi game which was a nightmare.

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Going to see Dynamo at the Playhouse...anyone been? Any good?
    He's magic.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

Bad news is that I'm working on the 12th as well until 2pm, chances of getting down to Easter Road by 3pm should be decent, I'd have thought. I'll be driving,just trying to think of what the best route to take out the Gyle would be so I'm not stuck in roadworks for ages.

Gyle to Maybury to Barnton, don't go Queensferry Road, go straight over at Barnton hotel and come along the bottom road to Granton Square, I would say go the bypass but that will be heaving at that time of day, if you know your way about that end then once you come to Granton square go up the hill rather than bottom road to Newhaven and cut through Trinity.

Food shopping then off to the casino tonight for An early Xmas night out with friends who I went to Vegas with. We are getting a 3 course meal, a drink, £5 to use on tables and a guide on how to gamble all for £40

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Gyle to Maybury to Barnton, don't go Queensferry Road, go straight over at Barnton hotel and come along the bottom road to Granton Square, I would say go the bypass but that will be heaving at that time of day, if you know your way about that end then once you come to Granton square go up the hill rather than bottom road to Newhaven and cut through Trinity.
    That's the way I usually go if I'm coming in from Dunfermline, saves loads of time.

I just wasn't sure what the bypass would be like, so I'll go with that route - good shout!

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    That's the way I usually go if I'm coming in from Dunfermline, saves loads of time.

I just wasn't sure what the bypass would be like, so I'll go with that route - good shout!
    Glad to be of help.

All the shoppers will be hitting the retail parks and to many of them along the bypass, will be a mare.

Its hosing down in Preston! im going to be wet on the inside and the outside! cue the jokes :-)
    10ew on Murphy = £92.50, sorry Frazer ;-)

10er Murphy next scorer @ 7s
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 28-11-2015 at 12:26 PM.

Bypass at 2 on a Saturday will be ok - come off at Lasswade and cut through Gilmerton and over Craigmillar Castle? Be parked up about 245.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Its hosing down in Preston! im going to be wet on the inside and the outside! cue the jokes :-)
    10ew on Murphy = £92.50, sorry Frazer ;-)

10er Murphy next scorer @ 7s
    Get in there! :-)

10er @ 10s Murphy next scorer.

Can you park outwith the Gyle and walk/tram/bus to the car rather than try to drive out?

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    Food shopping then off to the casino tonight for An early Xmas night out with friends who I went to Vegas with. We are getting a 3 course meal, a drink, £5 to use on tables and a guide on how to gamble all for £40
    And ER later, if you're still standing

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    10er @ 10s Murphy next scorer.
    Nae harm done.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    And ER later, if you're still standing

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Can you park outwith the Gyle and walk/tram/bus to the car rather than try to drive out?
    Considered that but i need to take my dad home after the game, so it's easier to drive.

Quote Originally Posted by IanM View Post
    Changed the bed covers? I wont ask who you are playing poker with and what first prize iis ;)

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Game is On
    Was called off by the time we got there at 2.15. Ended up driving over the hills to Nelson v Cammell Laird, finished 4-2 in a cracking game in the mud.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Just think, if the Summer Football brigade had their way, this would be every Saturday from now till March.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I'm going to Lockerbie to pick up a springer spaniel puppy who my daughter has already christened Zoe.
    image.jpg
    And here she is

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    image.jpg
    And here she is
    Beautiful! Can't get much cuter than a springer pup!

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Was called off by the time we got there at 2.15. Ended up driving over the hills to Nelson v Cammell Laird, finished 4-2 in a cracking game in the mud.
    Yes, I saw that...don't think too many in the area survived. Surprised that Nelson beat them!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Beautiful! Can't get much cuter than a springer pup!
    When I went to pick her up the woman had 11 puppies and 3 adults. She was having a glass of wine and she looked like she needed it

United we stand here....

image.jpg
    And here she is
    Stunner. Enjoy the 1st few weeks, hard work but so worth it.

Cheers mate I'm really looking forward to it.

United we stand here....