Semi Final Venue

Disgusted we are playing there and them making money out of this game.

They have not spent a penny on their crap stadium for years and instead of the authorities getting tough with them regarding safety they award them with a semi final.

You could not make it up.

maybe the budge will do the right thing and give any money the gimps receive to some of the creditors they disgustingly bumped

but then again

my initial thoughts were, ah well at least we did not end up with a traipse to Glasgow and an early kick off, also tv. However, after thinking hard, and also talking to fellow Hibs fans and branch members, the majority (myself included) are not happy about the gorgie mob making money on this semi-final.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    my initial thoughts were, ah well at least we did not end up with a traipse to Glasgow and an early kick off, also tv. However, after thinking hard, and also talking to fellow Hibs fans and branch members, the majority (myself included) are not happy about the gorgie mob making money on this semi-final.
    Correct & denies a well earned trip to the National Stadium

The cheats probably felt the same when they lost to 9 men ICT at the Leith San Siro.
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    The cheats probably felt the same when they lost to 9 men ICT at the Leith San Siro.
    Was horrible seeing them in our end . But fin hilarious when they lost to 9 men :) hopefully we keep our 100% cup semi final record intact at the PBS
    Then enjoy our jaunt to Hampden in March .

SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

I hope they felt more scunnered than that

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Was horrible seeing them in our end . But fin hilarious when they lost to 9 men :) hopefully we keep our 100% cup semi final record intact at the PBS
    Then enjoy our jaunt to Hampden in March .

Think we lost a semi at the piggery (Aberdeen IIRC)?

At Dens in Scottish S noh ?

Quote Originally Posted by trev the hat View Post
    At Dens in Scottish S noh ?
    Deffo lost a semi at the pigsty............

Was that the game that the tattooed freak was high fiving the hearts fans just before the 9 men equalised?

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Was that the game that the tattooed freak was high fiving the hearts fans just before the 9 men equalised?

yip........

Folk need to get over themselves. Either you're attending to watch and support Hibs or you're not.

Shilly shallying about what a few bob Hearts might get is looking for an excuse not to go IMO.

Deffo lost a semi at the pigsty............
    Scottish Cup 1992/1993 0-1.........Jeez, thought I was going madder than normal...............

How much will the maroonics make from the game being at their midden?

Scottish Cup 1992/1993 0-1.........Jeez, thought I was going madder than normal...............
    Good shout & fair play. Sure we lost to Sheep @ Dens in Scottish Semi too

Quote Originally Posted by pundy man View Post
    Disgusted we are playing there and them making money out of this game.

They have not spent a penny on their crap stadium for years and instead of the authorities getting tough with them regarding safety they award them with a semi final.

You could not make it up.
    That's not true. They purchased a 40w light bulb (not sure they paid the bill mind you) a few years ago.

Aye 1985/1986 3-0

We also lost to Dunfermine in 1964/1965 in semi at pigsty 2-0 (before my time)........

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    How much will the maroonics make from the game being at their midden?
    I'd guess £100k the gimps 👎 Probably they're biggest unexpected payday since they last settled a bill. Wrong in every way IMO

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Difference is they were in a modern stadium fit for purpose. Tynecastle is an accident waiting to happen.

We lost to the sheep in 1986, the year hearts did the double, here's the pictures of them celebrating
    image.jpgimage.jpg

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Difference is they were in a modern stadium fit for purpose. Tynecastle is an accident waiting to happen.
    Fair point............

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    We lost to the sheep in 1986, the year hearts did the double, here's the pictures of them celebrating
    image.jpgimage.jpg
    Overcome with joy, they dinnae look happy winning the double.......

Aye 1985/1986 3-0

We also lost to Dunfermine in 1964/1965 in semi at pigsty 2-0 (before my time)........
    before my time too, I'd rather pay Hibs the entrance fee as a donation

I'd guess £100k the gimps ddc4e Probably they're biggest unexpected payday since they last settled a bill. Wrong in every way IMO
    No danger they'll get that much.

Anyway let's just get the place rocking.

Always love the atmosphere when we are in the away end.

With 2/3 of the stadium ours the noise will be incredible and I'm confident we will inspire the team to victory

Hampden in March .... Here we come

The overall feeling going in to that game was we were going to lose. Couldn't believe that mentality on the way over, and almost wondered why folk were going if they thought that! I think the moral of the story is that we only lose semis over yonder if we expect to lose them! We're winning this one.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    The overall feeling going in to that game was we were going to lose. Couldn't believe that mentality on the way over, and almost wondered why folk were going if they thought that! I think the moral of the story is that we only lose semis over yonder if we expect to lose them! We're winning this one.
    Without doubt.......

We defo lost to Aberdeen in the early/mid 90s. Remember it because I went with my mum lol. Might not be funny to you but I was 15/16 at the time and we went just the both of us. Her one and only ever hibs game.

My thoughts exactly!!
    Also gives the young players to get the feel of the atmoshere at Hampden .

Never Been To Tynecastle !!!

And - Never Will...

Been Sooo Tempted at times over the years - but I just cant do it guys...